We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had our extended family and guests coming together for a couple of days to celebrate my parent's 50th anniversary. The stay was wonderful to say the least. We had a couple of events lined up which were very well handled in terms of arrangements - hall, lighting and sound. The food deserves special mention. We had all our meals at the poolside with a separate buffet arrangement for us. The food at all times was outstanding and the service was impeccable. the gala dinner for about 250 guests was the cherry on the cake. Mr Suresh Babu and his team can take a bow. The rooms were awesome and our guests couldn't stop raving about the resort. Special thanks to Mr Senthil and Mr Venkat for going out of the way to make this event a huge success.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ujvashte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa to host your event. We are glad to receive your review about our services and facilities. It is our pleasure to have made your event memorable and unique. The team is happy to learn about pleasant and comfortable experience with us.

We are a luxury resort in Bangalore sprawling over 70 acres and are located on the outskirts of the city in peaceful environ. We pay attention to every detail from decorations and food & beverages to lightning and music and assure that every event is made grand. Your kind words about our team members are inspiring who strive for excellence.

Thank you once again. We would deem it an honor to host you again.

Best Regards
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

(1)Location:This resort is located far from the city near airport hence not suitable for people who wish to visit Bangalore city for business or tourism.(2) Rooms: Very big ,well furnished , beautiful rooms with all amenities like tea coffee maker,bath robes. (3)Big 32" hitachi T.V. with Den digitial connection (4) Very silent and effective centrallised Toshiba air conditioning (5) Food: expensive but tasty. (7) very polite and fast service (8) sleep quality: good but occasional sound of air crafts due to nearby airport . It is a very big and beautiful resort and very good if you wish to spend time within the resort for your entire stay. Overall I will give 8/10 to this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our resort and sharing this detailed review on this public platform. With our objective of providing 100% guest satisfaction, we are pleased to note that you found our property, amenities and hospitality worthy of appreciation.

Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa provides a perfect sanctuary to unwind amidst lush greenery. Be it leisure, business, wellness or a wedding, we strive to exceed guest expectation in every aspect.

We thank you again for checking in at our resort and reviewing it. It was indeed a pleasure to host you and would deem it an honor to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was an unforgettable and beautiful experience at Clarks Exotica. One of our family weddings was held there recently. The team were very helpful and courteous. The variety of food was excellent and tasty. Overall, it was a wonderful experience right from spacious rooms to the facilities to tasty food to the impeccable service. Given a chance, I would love to back to this property and have another grand event there.

Room Tip: The new block is extremely good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Yuvna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our resort and letting us know how we fared. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness of sharing your experience on this public platform.
Nestled amidst 70 acres of lush greenery, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is perfect for a fairy tale wedding. We are glad to note that we could make your family member’s wedding special with our impeccable service, picturesque setting and an assortment of gourmet fares. We also cater to the needs of both business and leisure travelers with our well-appointed rooms, superlative boardrooms and an array of recreational options.
We thank you again for your humbling feedback and eagerly wait to host you at our property again.
Best Regards,
The Management,
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Special Thanks to Mr. Kapil Raina ( Director of Sales ) for his immense interest in making the events successfully amazing...!! My company have had events at Clarks and the experience is unforgettable. I could just say that will still be doing great business with Clarks for just one reason ....and thats Kapil Raina...!! Without him our events would have been completed at such a beautiful and post location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to host your corporate event with us. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our resort was pleasant and comfortable and we were able to exceed your expectations. Your kind comments about Mr. Rana are inspiring to the entire team to strive for excellence.

A sought after resort in Bangalore, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa strives to provide an experience per excellence to its guests. Located amidst 70 acres of lush greenery, our resort is one stop solution for both business and leisure. We also provide an oasis of relaxation with our rejuvenating program at Seventh Heaven.

We thank you again for your patronage and custom and would deem it an honor to host you again.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the Clarks Exotica last weekend. Had a great time. The property is well maintained and facilities outstanding. The most important thing being the food was excellent. The staff were very courteous and accommodating..On the whole a lovely place to unwind ..

Room Tip: choose the luxury block. its new and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sats1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great review about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa. We are pleased to know that you liked the arrangements at our resort and the team members made you feel comfortable.
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bangalore is popular for welcoming guests with a regal experience. We have always extended a comfortable living to our guests with our well furnished rooms, fine dining options and an array of indoor & outdoor sport facilities.
Your feedback serves as an encouragement to the team as the brand strives continuously to improve the quality of its services.
Thank you once again for the review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are comfortable, the service is fast and the food is good .Overall it was a good experience as we spent some good quality time with our team mates.

If there is anything that can make this place even better, my recommendation would be going the extra mile of asking the guests once they check in on if there is anythign specific they want.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our resort and for your thoughtfulness of taking time out to share your stay experience on this public platform.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa and found our rooms and service at par with your expectations. A sought after luxury resort in Bangalore, our resort is ideal for holiday, business meetings as well as elaborate wedding and parties. With the objective of offering a picture perfect stay to guests, we are always looking for ways to improve ourselves; hence we will try our best to adhere your suggestion.

Once again, we want to express our gratitude for your custom and patronage and look forward for your future visits.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had recently conducted one of our Corporate Events here.

Good:

The location is far off the city, but within 10kms from the Bangalore International Airport. If you have many guests flying down, this is a good location to have your corporate event. The property is beautifully maintained in a large community town called Hollywood town. The property thus is a bit unusual with many residential villas sharing the large campus. The property buildings are also bit separated especially the Convention Center. Rooms are quite good, and the pool is a great attraction.

Bad:

The main thing to watch out for is the professionalism shown by the Management. Communication problem is huge especially during the phase after the commercials are frozen and when things are finalized, and the terms and deliverables are being set. We had several levels of trouble starting with the hotel confirming later that the dates finalized mutually were "not available" and given to a corporate who took the entire hotel rooms. We had massive trouble re-shuffling the dates. Second was when the hotel informed us 2 days in prior that the conference hall needs to be vacated by 6pm where it was earlier confirmed for us for the morning session (9 - 6) and the evening session which resulted in an unpleasant evening experience for us. We even had to hear silly contradictory reasons like (evening session means up to 6pm. When asked the difference between morning and evening session, they claim both means the same with respect to closing time as 6). The worst part was some of their team saying that the booking was confirmed, and was later changed without their notice.

Room Tip: For corporate events, recommended to use an Event management company who does regular work here. Bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotmidhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking-in with us and for writing this valuable feedback. Set amidst 70 acres of lush gardens, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa offers various accommodation options to its guests, which are ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Though we focus on organizing excellent stays for our patrons, we are disappointed to learn that your stay was less than perfect with us. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

It is nice to know that keeping the communication gap aside; you were able to enjoy various other aspects of the property. It has been a pleasure to have hosted you and we hope to secure another opportunity to serve you with our amended services.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#193 of 670 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 670 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
6.0 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#134 of 670 in Bengaluru
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $99 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing