We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

(1)Location:This resort is located far from the city near airport hence not suitable for people who wish to visit Bangalore city for business or tourism.(2) Rooms: Very big ,well furnished , beautiful rooms with all amenities like tea coffee maker,bath robes. (3)Big 32" hitachi T.V. with Den digitial connection (4) Very silent and effective centrallised Toshiba air conditioning (5) Food: expensive but tasty. (7) very polite and fast service (8) sleep quality: good but occasional sound of air crafts due to nearby airport . It is a very big and beautiful resort and very good if you wish to spend time within the resort for your entire stay. Overall I will give 8/10 to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our resort and sharing this detailed review on this public platform. With our objective of providing 100% guest satisfaction, we are pleased to note that you found our property, amenities and hospitality worthy of appreciation.

Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa provides a perfect sanctuary to unwind amidst lush greenery. Be it leisure, business, wellness or a wedding, we strive to exceed guest expectation in every aspect.

We thank you again for checking in at our resort and reviewing it. It was indeed a pleasure to host you and would deem it an honor to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    344
    120
    44
    32
See reviews for
259
115
45
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was an unforgettable and beautiful experience at Clarks Exotica. One of our family weddings was held there recently. The team were very helpful and courteous. The variety of food was excellent and tasty. Overall, it was a wonderful experience right from spacious rooms to the facilities to tasty food to the impeccable service. Given a chance, I would love to back to this property and have another grand event there.

Room Tip: The new block is extremely good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Yuvna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our resort and letting us know how we fared. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness of sharing your experience on this public platform.
Nestled amidst 70 acres of lush greenery, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is perfect for a fairy tale wedding. We are glad to note that we could make your family member’s wedding special with our impeccable service, picturesque setting and an assortment of gourmet fares. We also cater to the needs of both business and leisure travelers with our well-appointed rooms, superlative boardrooms and an array of recreational options.
We thank you again for your humbling feedback and eagerly wait to host you at our property again.
Best Regards,
The Management,
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Special Thanks to Mr. Kapil Raina ( Director of Sales ) for his immense interest in making the events successfully amazing...!! My company have had events at Clarks and the experience is unforgettable. I could just say that will still be doing great business with Clarks for just one reason ....and thats Kapil Raina...!! Without him our events would have been completed at such a beautiful and post location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to host your corporate event with us. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our resort was pleasant and comfortable and we were able to exceed your expectations. Your kind comments about Mr. Rana are inspiring to the entire team to strive for excellence.

A sought after resort in Bangalore, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa strives to provide an experience per excellence to its guests. Located amidst 70 acres of lush greenery, our resort is one stop solution for both business and leisure. We also provide an oasis of relaxation with our rejuvenating program at Seventh Heaven.

We thank you again for your patronage and custom and would deem it an honor to host you again.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the Clarks Exotica last weekend. Had a great time. The property is well maintained and facilities outstanding. The most important thing being the food was excellent. The staff were very courteous and accommodating..On the whole a lovely place to unwind ..

Room Tip: choose the luxury block. its new and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sats1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great review about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa. We are pleased to know that you liked the arrangements at our resort and the team members made you feel comfortable.
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bangalore is popular for welcoming guests with a regal experience. We have always extended a comfortable living to our guests with our well furnished rooms, fine dining options and an array of indoor & outdoor sport facilities.
Your feedback serves as an encouragement to the team as the brand strives continuously to improve the quality of its services.
Thank you once again for the review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are comfortable, the service is fast and the food is good .Overall it was a good experience as we spent some good quality time with our team mates.

If there is anything that can make this place even better, my recommendation would be going the extra mile of asking the guests once they check in on if there is anythign specific they want.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our resort and for your thoughtfulness of taking time out to share your stay experience on this public platform.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa and found our rooms and service at par with your expectations. A sought after luxury resort in Bangalore, our resort is ideal for holiday, business meetings as well as elaborate wedding and parties. With the objective of offering a picture perfect stay to guests, we are always looking for ways to improve ourselves; hence we will try our best to adhere your suggestion.

Once again, we want to express our gratitude for your custom and patronage and look forward for your future visits.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had recently conducted one of our Corporate Events here.

Good:

The location is far off the city, but within 10kms from the Bangalore International Airport. If you have many guests flying down, this is a good location to have your corporate event. The property is beautifully maintained in a large community town called Hollywood town. The property thus is a bit unusual with many residential villas sharing the large campus. The property buildings are also bit separated especially the Convention Center. Rooms are quite good, and the pool is a great attraction.

Bad:

The main thing to watch out for is the professionalism shown by the Management. Communication problem is huge especially during the phase after the commercials are frozen and when things are finalized, and the terms and deliverables are being set. We had several levels of trouble starting with the hotel confirming later that the dates finalized mutually were "not available" and given to a corporate who took the entire hotel rooms. We had massive trouble re-shuffling the dates. Second was when the hotel informed us 2 days in prior that the conference hall needs to be vacated by 6pm where it was earlier confirmed for us for the morning session (9 - 6) and the evening session which resulted in an unpleasant evening experience for us. We even had to hear silly contradictory reasons like (evening session means up to 6pm. When asked the difference between morning and evening session, they claim both means the same with respect to closing time as 6). The worst part was some of their team saying that the booking was confirmed, and was later changed without their notice.

Room Tip: For corporate events, recommended to use an Event management company who does regular work here. Bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotmidhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking-in with us and for writing this valuable feedback. Set amidst 70 acres of lush gardens, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa offers various accommodation options to its guests, which are ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Though we focus on organizing excellent stays for our patrons, we are disappointed to learn that your stay was less than perfect with us. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

It is nice to know that keeping the communication gap aside; you were able to enjoy various other aspects of the property. It has been a pleasure to have hosted you and we hope to secure another opportunity to serve you with our amended services.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Clarks and were pleasantly surprised. The food was the best part although the room in the new, entrance area building, not by the pool are, are very modern and a great bed. Very quiet. The negatives were the workout room that was not kept up at all. (the manager said a new one was being built but that doesn't do present visitors any good). Also, the bar tables seemed like they were rarely cleaned and the big surprise was the lack of IT in this so-called hotbed of IT. Tough getting on the internet and the business center does not easly connect to the printer in the check in area. Each time had to get the IT to print stuff. The telephone operators need some training on how to communicate with people and the line is always busy. Need to improve that. Great place to walk around after a long flight and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The pick up from the airport, three times was perfect.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay in the check in building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dshuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying at our resort and sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to know that you found the room arrangement and meals up to the mark.
A haven of tranquility, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is perfect for a relaxing holiday, hosting events as well as conducting business meetings. Though we strive to cater the needs of our business travelers with our well-equipped boardrooms and conference, we regret that you had to face inconveniences. However, we assure you that we have taken a note of your feedback and corrective measures will be implemented at the earliest. We are also pleased to note that you enjoyed our pick and drop facilities along with leisure walk at our lush garden.
Your appreciation about our staff has been duly conveyed and they look forward to hosting you again.
We thank you once again for your patronage and would deem it a privilege to welcome you soon.
Best regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.8 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#123 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
1.3 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing