We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clark Exotica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Pioneer House, Sadahalli Post, Devenahally, Bangalore 562110, India
Contact: 080 22044029

A great place to spend your weekend. Its 25 km from Hebbal Flyover Next signal to ITC factory.


Its INR 850 plus tax for day outing.

Includes:

Welcome drink, lunch and evening Tea. You can use facilities like Squash, Table Tennis, Badminton and Board Games.
Pool is clean and nice but little small. you have bar attach to pool side where you can enjoy your beer.
Quality of food is good & you will love it.

Plus: Facilities

Minus: Service

Thanks
SFU Research Team
For Review of other place in Bangalore Please Visit
http://sfuresearch.in/

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prjwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itm_blr, General Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for posting your comments on trip advisorYour positive feedback about the food and the fascilities is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team .
We are a leading hotel in banglore with a commitment to provide quality product and services to our esteemed guest like you .
Assuring you our best in future and shall like to welcome you back to Hotel Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa whenever you desire in future .

Sincerely yours,
Vaibhav Tandon
General Manager
Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa
Banglore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
There are newer reviews for Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had an early morning flight to catch - departure 06.30 - and after much research discovered that this is the best hotel close to the new airport. We arrived at 19.30 on a different flight from the one I had originally expected, but we were met efficiently and taken back to the hotel. Check in was OK and we were taken to a vast suite which included a large kitchen and a comfortable bed.

We asked for a wake up call at 04.15 and went for a very nice drink before dinner. Dinner was very good. Our room reservation included transportation to and from the hotel as well as dinner, but did not specify that dinner had to be buffet. We had a la carte and assumed that we would have to pay a supplement, but were not worried by that, as the food was good.

Luckily I set my phone alarm, because we never got a wakeup call. Then, when we went to check out, the man behind the desk said that the wakeup call had been booked for 04.50 not
04.15! Pretty extraordinary when the car had been booked for 04.30!

Then he tried to charge us not only for the a la carte dinner we had enjoyed, but also for the buffet meal we hadn't had! We refused to pay it - and our car was waiting to take us to the airport - and still we refused to pay for the buffet - and eventually he conceded - and we left in time to catch our flight!

What a pity! We left feeling badly treated and yet, without that checkout experience, we would have felt that it was a very good airport hotel. As it is, we can only hope that there are some more airport hotels close to the new airport next time we come to Bangalore!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynntrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itm_blr, General Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at hotel Clarks Exotica Bangalore and posting your comments on tripadvisor. We have noted with concern your comments regarding your adverse experience and i personally assure you that the same has been viewed very seriously.

Although we strive our best to provide quality service to the utmost satisfaction of our valued guest, but there are time when we fall short of their expectations, due to various reasons. We are a leading hotel in Bangalore with a commitment to provide quality product and service to our esteemed guest like you and we thank you for sparing your thoughts and time to give us your feedback which will enable us to mend the areas of concern.

Assuring you of our best services in future and shall like to welcome you back to the hotel whenever you desire in future.

Sincerely Yours
vaibhav Tandon
General Manager
Hotel Clarks Exotica
Banglore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at the resort for 1 1/2 days.The check in and check out were done fast and the staff were courteous.The pool was good and maintained very well.The room was spacious with a small kitchen with a refrigerator and a microwave.The bathrooms were maintained well except for the shower jet which was spraying in all directions and would not stop even after you turn off the tap.The bed was comfortable but the size of the pillows were soo huge that none of us were able to sleep on it at all.All of us ended up with shoulder pain and strain and headaches.The other thing we were scared about was the balcony door which did not have a lock.Even after repeated complaints they did not come and fix it.With the ongoing construction right opposite to our room there were many construction labourers who were working all through the day.So we could not leave the room even though the staff at the reception told us it was safe.We could not take a chance. One of us had to sleep in the room outside the bedroom at night as the balcony door did not lock.
But overall inspite of all these inconveniences we faced, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shobasubbu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

One of the best locations. exotic, quiet and safe place to live for total peace and pleasure. I feel it is ideal for family whio want to stay away from the business and spend time with the family. The staff are very couteous and go out of the way to service your requirements. But commuting to city or other shopping places are expensive if you dont take your vehicle

Room Tip: Rooms oppsite to the reception area are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We only stayed for a few hours as we were awaiting a flight 8 hours after arrival to goa. This hotel is perfectly located for the airport. A short taxi ride and we arrived late morning following a long flight from the uk. We showered and spent the day dozing by the pool, which was very relaxing and not at all noisy (although I was so tired could have probably slept through anything!). Only saw 2 other guests, so we had the choice of sun beds, with towels already available on each bed. Lunch was available in the restaurant near to the pool and was a buffet with a wide selection of food and lovely cakes. Clean and tidy. Good service and good food. The room was also clean and tidy. Not luxurious but fine for what we needed. The bathroom had a good shower and complimentary toiletries. We did not sleep in the bed as had another flight to catch later in the day. The taxi pickup and return to the airport was on time and could not be faulted. The check in and out went smoothly and service was with a smile. My husband stays here regularly when travelling on business and found the hotel by accident. I would definitely stay here again for a short stop - certainly beats waiting for hours in a hot airport!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank getalonggang1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Arrived around 7pm by taxi. A bit hard to find as it is hidden up a side road off the main highway, round several turnings along roads where the street lights haven't yet been connected. Reception was a little disorganised, but they found my reservation and booked me in OK. The room (mini suite "executive" package) was well furnished, but looked a bit battered, with broken switches and cracked shower panel. I only stayed a single night, so not worth making a fuss.
Had to leave at 5am the following morning for my flight, so missed the breakfast that was included in my package. Used the one-way transfer that they offer to go the the airport - driver was waiting and only a fifteen minute drive to the Terminal.
Close to the airport, and in fact I would guess pretty much under the flight path, so a fair amount of aircraft noise in the room until about midnight.
Good selection of channels on the TV. Mini-kitchen with microwave, stove etc (not that I used them). Minibar prices looked expensive!!
Arriving late and leaving early, I didn't try any of the food on offer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel is absolutely spot on in direct line for three mile final approach for landing on runway 09 at Bengaluru International Airport, The big jets are 800 ft above, full flaps and wheels down over the swimming pool. The only good news is that the prevailing wind is 090 so they're not full throttle taking off. However, if the wind is from the West, look out, I imagine it would be thunderingly loud.
I guess that the other potentially good thing about the aeroplane noise is that it masks the feral dogs barking and fighting behind the hotel, where the building site, 20m away, is.
We rang reception 3 times to ask them to deal with the howling and snarling but they said "sorry, we chased them off and they just came back."
In the words of Our Graham from Blind Date, the decision is yours.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank HenryTrafalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#191 of 665 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#130 of 665 in Bengaluru
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#114 of 665 in Bengaluru
258 reviews
6.0 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#141 of 665 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 665 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $103 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing