We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kormangala Residency
Nearby Hotels
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$211
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
$103
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$150
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$84
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
2
12
18
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
12
18
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in July 2011. This hotel is might be one of the worst hotel in Bangalore.
I choose Single AC deluxe room. The room was just terrible, furniture is just out of use, no electric point more than one.
Bad odour in the room, Bedcovers and blanket is just at its worst.
Bathroom was having some crawling animals not cleaned.
I will not recommend this hotel and never stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmitK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The worst hotel ever in the best location. Staircase has no grills on the top floor. Rooms are dark and damp, tubes dont work, bed has bed bugs, windows dont open, toilet window broken, toilet stained in bird poop, air conditioner doesnt work, very very small tv that works occassionally if you are lucky. Worse of all - my mom's hand got stuck in the lift; the door did not reopen and had we not hit the emergency, god knows what would have happened. Later on i tried sticking something between the doors and the lift actually started moving like that. Frankly go there with your wife if she is not giving you a divorce and you wanna kill her!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SudiptaAdhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We booked at this hotel because we were not able to find others at a short notice at our budget. This is a small nice hotel in Koramanagala, slightly away from the Main road (Forum mall etc). So it is tucked away from the noise and crowds of Koramangala, while being accessible to it too. The room size was small, but comfortable and clean for a short stay. The AC was very comfortable, but the view from the room was bad.
The restaurants were not appetizing, especially since we are vegetarians. However we found other good quality vegetarian hotels at a walking distance. The service of staff was quite good, and they even accommodated us bringing food from outside and helped us with plates and cutlery.
It was good value for money, and I would recommend this for short/ intensive trips at Bangalore.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepans08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Not a bad place for someone on a business trip. The room was good but the restaurant is not that great. The food was a bit burnt and could be much better.

The location is ok if u dont mind the walk. Its about 20-30 minutes to Forum Mall but nevertheless good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

booked trough travbel guru , photos do not match , he hotel room & the rooms are too stuffy , in bad shape , bathroom stinks , hence will not advise to stay here ever .

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
Thank njagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews