We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, okay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Ranked #136 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very good location, in front of mg road metro station. besides the location, everything else was okayish, not good. Breakfast is served in another hotel, entrance and reception look dingy. Manager raghu is very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Beant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 140 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

food quality should be improved.
some extra services can be added.
cleanliness of room is good.
transporting and laundry facility should be provided.
some good discounts for regular visitors should be given.
geaser in room can be added for anytime hot water instantly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gomzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was in this hotel for about 10 days and I don't understand how these type of hotels has good rating..it's a strict NO NO for business or family travel. Pathetic Service, Dirty Room, bed, Laundry..you name it this hotel is there at it worst..Don't waste money on choosing this hotel due to its location and discount offered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank AndrewsRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,


We sincerely apologise that you were not happy with the services in our hotel. We tried to find out specifically as what made you so unhappy, though you stayed with us for 10 days. We will address each of your unhappy comments, first you have said dirty rooms, wherein our House Keeping Executive answers that you were not happy with bird droppings on the window, this is a menace which we are not totally able to eradicate as we are 50 ft above ground with no support to reach this particular window. Bad service in Laundry, as this is monsoon season the Laundry contract has taken time to deliver your laundry which in your case was 48 hours. Nevertheless we thank you for your comments and will strive to avoid such mistakes.


Regards,


Reghu. G
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the Komfort terraces for 2 days. The location of the hotel is very good (very near to brigade road) & the rooms are spacious, perfect for a business travelers. Mr. Raghu (Front Office Manager) is very polite and humble. Overall had a very good experience and I look forward to visiting them again during my next trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arihant_Barmecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013 for a couple of days on a road trip down south with my husband.

The hotel is very small and crammed, just about 2 people can stand outside the reception area. When we arrived it was hard to find the place.

The rooms are smallish, cleanliness is average, dusty curtains. It got so stuffy at night that we had to open our A/C room windows and sleep. Being near M G road metro station, it was noisy due to traffic etc. and of course no view.

The biggest problem was that the breakfast was served at a restaurant, which is in another building, so you need to walk on the main road and go to the adjoining building.

The breakfast, no choice, cold uttapams and inedible tiny cold alu parathas. Just ate toast on both days, not clean. Inattentive staff. It was not worth taking breakfast included plan. Could have had better options outside,there are many in and around the area.

Better give this place a miss.

Room Tip: Better give this place a miss.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

By Sharad: Excellent Location, Small but clean rooms, good attention to detail, Polite and prompt staff and service......That is the summary of my stay at Komfort Terraces.....I have stayed at more than 20 different hotels in Bangalore in the last one year, since I spend 10 days every month in Bangalore for my business. This is one of the best 'Value-for Money' hotels in Bangalore, and i recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Bangalore for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mr.Sharad,

We appreciate your encouraging review about our property and staff. Special thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. we are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It will always be a pleasure to serve a revered guest like you. We look forward to see you again with us soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel location was perfect for shopping n lots of restraunts around.. hotels restaurant ws also gud with gud food ... the only set back was room service... they took way too long to deliver wat was asked for... reception attendence was gud n helpful... window in d room was located at an awkward possition.... wifi connection ws pretty gud... better thn expectd.. bathrooms were clean... hygiene ws well maintained... Overall it was a pleasant stay in komfort terraces...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Frency E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#22 of 668 in Bengaluru
287 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#79 of 668 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
Richmond Town
The Curzon Court
The Curzon Court
#205 of 668 in Bengaluru
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ivory Tower
#185 of 668 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#474 of 668 in Bengaluru
75 reviews
Richmond Town
Classic Rooms MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
#460 of 668 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel

Address: 3rd Floor 65 M G Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $27 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing