We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Ranked #135 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed April 4, 2012

this hotel has no proper management the food is a disaster and the desk manager is rude and do not have any responsibility towards customer services....please do not waste your money on this hotel rather book room in a lodge cause this is as good as a lodge

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smart_9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear guest,

According to the rules of the hotel visitors are not allowed after 10 pm, and extra guest was staying in the room for 2 days, which was the length of your stay, again this we have charged for the extra person , which you did not agree and got upset. Food consumed was only Breakfast based on your order it was served, but you have chosen to have the food much later and by this time the food has gone cold. The Front Desk Manager is just doing his job, this is the norm in hotels all around the world and tjhat is the check on the hehaviour and decorum of the guest, unruly behaviour causes disturbances and discomfort to revered guest.


Regards,


Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 144 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

Thought will be a good hotel in the city center but the worst hotel ever A/C leacking front desk manager very rude spoke as if we were running away without paying, coffee the worst in bangalore city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indroneel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Indroneel,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, due to the leakage of AC.Since you refused to pay the bill amount therefore we insisted to pay our bill amount. We will improve our service to make customer's stay more comfortable and pleasant. Please give us another chance to serve you.We look forward to see you again with us.

Regards,

Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The room was excellent, had all the facilities that we could wish for. The attendants were good. It was centre of all the all happening places. Koshy's restaurant was just at walkable distance. Set Breakfast Menu ... was good to relish.. I would look to vist Bangalore and will surely stay at Komfort for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leens378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

We Sincerely thank you for your good review about our property. Your feedback about our staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to see you again with us.

Regards,

Reghu.G
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The online booking was quite easy process and transparent without any hiden costs. The room is ok as I say value for money and good for people looking for simple room without any frills. The staff is fine and try to feel comfortable. Though the breakfast is set menu but included in the tariff.
The only problem one comes across is to locate the hotel which is bit hidden though my taxi driver could locate it easily. Recommnded for a solo traveller for a short visit.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Extremely small rooms, dingy corridoors, un-attentive reception but an extremely good location - this sums up the hotel perfectly. A good hotel if you are not going to spend bigger part of your day here. I would rate it very high for the convenience of the location, and it should be all the more better because we saw the construction of the metro station within 100m from the hotel but thats where the good part ends. The rooms are extremely small, and right next to another building hence people looking for a room with a view would be up for dissapointment. We were upgraded to a bigger room on creating some fuss but the rooms were definitely not in line with their titles (like Deluxe etc). I would recommend it to travellors looking for budget accomodation near city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proxification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I had been to the hotel with my colleague. Nicely done, small hotel! I liked the behaviour of the attendants. Variety in food; North Indian dishes were tasty. Enjoyed the short stay. Thanks Komfort guys.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azhar786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (13th/14th Feb 2010). It was in a prime location, easy access to most things in Bangalore. The hotel was very basic but fine. The only problem I had was the walls were paper thin, and I could actually hear a lady next door yawning! And when the TV went on, you could forget any ideas about sleep. The staff were okay, but not overly friendly at all. It was okay but when I returned at the end of my trip for a night before my flight home, I didnt opt to stay here again, I choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#106 of 730 in Bengaluru
128 reviews
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#144 of 730 in Bengaluru
67 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 730 in Bengaluru
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#202 of 730 in Bengaluru
112 reviews
MG Road
Chevron Brigade
Chevron Brigade
#568 of 730 in Bengaluru
33 reviews
The Signature Inn
#131 of 730 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel

Address: & 66 Blumoon Complex 3rd Floor M G Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $25 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing