We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanna stay in mysore road... country club should be your first option..”

The Country Club Mysore Road
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Country Club Mysore Road
Ranked #437 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wanna stay in mysore road... country club should be your first option..”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

To be honest.. the biggest advantage of country club,mysore road is that it doesnt face any competition in the mysore road area. Thus if you need to have a decent stay in mysore road (kengeri-bidadi), you dont have any option but stay in country club. the location is accessible as it is just a few metres away from rajarajeshwari engg college. the pros of country club should be the ambience. lush green atmosphere would refresh your minds. the staff is very courteous. the cons of this place would be the restaurant. the quality of food here is similar to the food available in the nearby vicinity, which ofcourse isnt great. the rooms can be much better. On the whole, i just can say that, although it isnt the perfect one, country club should be the first choice when you need to stay somewhere near kengeri-bidadi.

Room Tip: If you have a big family, the villas (i guess there are 2 of them) would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Country club resort in mysore road is truly a club and not a resort in any sense.... we checked in saturday noon and found the rooms and bathroom just ok.. the interiors are not greatly maintained but the surroundings are well kept and neat.. they were hens, cocks, turkeys and goats which entertained my 10 month old baby and there was a pool to swin.. apart from that there isnt anything much to do... there was billards table and batminton court..... carrom table was broken..... we pretty much kept walking all around the premises bored.... but i have to mention that the food was really tasty and good quantiy..and the staff really friendly and helful.. unfortunately they dint have any options for breakfast and we had to drive out for the same... we ended up leaving by 11 am as we really dint have anything to do there.... they do not ahve spa or gym as mentioned in the website nor the acres of land as mentioned... which was a disappointment .. this club is good for ppl who want to go and play games eat good meal and come back after 4-5 hours and not for staying for few days!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

As part of our South India travel schedule, we stayed in this resort for 3 days. The reservation was made by our travel agent who had assured of this property. The airport pick-up was arranged by the resort management at actual cost and it went without any problem. The best part is that this Country Club is situated just out of the city on Ooty highway which goes via Mysore and this club offers excellent excursion feasibility options in and around Bangalore city.

We had booked a cottage and it was fully furnished with all the modern facilities that included air-conditioning, stylishly designed rooms, fridge, microwave, DTH LCD tv, coffee maker and other facilities. The service was very quick and prompt and the club staffs were really helpful in booking and arranging for our local city and near by trips. The club has multiple dining options including a multi-cuisine restaurant, lawn dining and a lounge bar. We enjoyed various indoor and outdoor games that were available at the resort and we also liked the swimming pool. It was big, cleanly maintained and had an attached kid’s section.

This resort is best for people to just hangout with family and friends for a day or even for the tourists who visit Bangalore. People staying here can easily access all the major tourist attractions in and around the city and also continue the journey towards Ooty, Mysore, Bandipur National Forest and Kerala.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

On the mysore bangalore road, a very good location if you plan to travel to mysore or are coming back from there. If travelling from bangalore, few kms after you cross the NICE road and near RajRajeshwari dental college (on the right,not the rajeshwari medical college ). A very good location with a decent bar. Outdoor seating could do with a little change. Food is pretty decent. Room was comfortable. Stayed for a night on our way back from mysore.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

nice place..we enjoyed a lot..manager and all staff r very nice..they r very helpful..rooms r gud..i loved to stay there..visit atleast once..i m sure u loved it..

Room Tip: nice place..visit atleast once,i m sure u loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheetal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have booked this hotel for a pleasure trip to Bangalore but the pleasure of the trip had converted into troubles.

We had reached there in the morning and at the very first interaction at the time of allotment of room the experience was horrible. Initially the caretaker took us to a room, which was already occupied and the occupant shouted at him for disturbing without reason. Then he allotted us another room, which had a lot of honeybees inside and it was not possible to stay due to safety reason. Finally he allotted a third room, which was bearable but it was not possible to lock bathroom from outside and thus having a small child of approx. one and half years, we have to always take care that he do not enter the bathroom. Further since geyser was also not working we had to wait for hot water to arrive for taking bath, which resulted in delay in moving out for sightseeing. It reduced our time availability for sightseeing, which was the main purpose of tour.

It was also at a distance from the city and there were very few options available for outside food and thus the guests have to take food in the hotel itself, which looking into bad maintenance was also not bearable. We being Jain were also concerned for separate cooking of veg and non veg food so we didn't exercise option of taking food at hotel and instead used our foodstuff, which we brought from our home. We also took food at some vegetarian restaurant at the time of sightseeing tours.

There were some positives also. The area of hotel was very big and landscaping was also good. The staff including security were courteous and co-operated with us as far as possible. If rooms are maintained properly and renovation is done, it can be converted into a good place. However we would not visit this place again till we get confirmed news of improvement in facilities.

Manoj Jain

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank manojkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We are new members of Country Club and got a free holiday last month. This place was suggested by their reservation staff to be family friendly. We agreed and they confirmed the bookings and when we checked-in, it turned out to be true. This place is little out of Bangalore on a Mysore City highway but it is worth the stay for the families and friends who wish to avoid over populated Bangalore.

This resort has large rooms, well maintained restaurant, lots of entertainment options, a gym and a pool. We were given a double room and it was maintained very clean. The room service was good. We enjoyed the food served at the restaurant and it was tasty. Our kids enjoyed dipping in the pool and other gaming facilities like cricket, carom and chess. This resort is good for the people who love to go around Bangalore and come back and relax and next continue the holiday towards Mysore and Ooty.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amar_KumarHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#161 of 652 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
Vaishnavi Residency
#424 of 652 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Benhur Pride Hotel
#48 of 652 in Bengaluru
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#138 of 652 in Bengaluru
45 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#71 of 652 in Bengaluru
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Mysore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Property: The Country Club Mysore Road
Address: 103/17 Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli Sy No | Bangalore South Taluk, Bengaluru 560074, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Club Mysore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing