We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to avoid this one - Very ill maintained”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Country Club Mysore Road
Ranked #580 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have booked this hotel for a pleasure trip to Bangalore but the pleasure of the trip had converted into troubles.

We had reached there in the morning and at the very first interaction at the time of allotment of room the experience was horrible. Initially the caretaker took us to a room, which was already occupied and the occupant shouted at him for disturbing without reason. Then he allotted us another room, which had a lot of honeybees inside and it was not possible to stay due to safety reason. Finally he allotted a third room, which was bearable but it was not possible to lock bathroom from outside and thus having a small child of approx. one and half years, we have to always take care that he do not enter the bathroom. Further since geyser was also not working we had to wait for hot water to arrive for taking bath, which resulted in delay in moving out for sightseeing. It reduced our time availability for sightseeing, which was the main purpose of tour.

It was also at a distance from the city and there were very few options available for outside food and thus the guests have to take food in the hotel itself, which looking into bad maintenance was also not bearable. We being Jain were also concerned for separate cooking of veg and non veg food so we didn't exercise option of taking food at hotel and instead used our foodstuff, which we brought from our home. We also took food at some vegetarian restaurant at the time of sightseeing tours.

There were some positives also. The area of hotel was very big and landscaping was also good. The staff including security were courteous and co-operated with us as far as possible. If rooms are maintained properly and renovation is done, it can be converted into a good place. However we would not visit this place again till we get confirmed news of improvement in facilities.

Manoj Jain

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank manojkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

We are new members of Country Club and got a free holiday last month. This place was suggested by their reservation staff to be family friendly. We agreed and they confirmed the bookings and when we checked-in, it turned out to be true. This place is little out of Bangalore on a Mysore City highway but it is worth the stay for the families and friends who wish to avoid over populated Bangalore.

This resort has large rooms, well maintained restaurant, lots of entertainment options, a gym and a pool. We were given a double room and it was maintained very clean. The room service was good. We enjoyed the food served at the restaurant and it was tasty. Our kids enjoyed dipping in the pool and other gaming facilities like cricket, carom and chess. This resort is good for the people who love to go around Bangalore and come back and relax and next continue the holiday towards Mysore and Ooty.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amar_KumarHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

It is a nice and huge place to go around. It has been designed keeping big families and kids in mind. it has lot of things to keep your child busy. it has lots of indoor and outdoor sports activities like snooker, badminton court, basketball court etc. It has a swimming pool divided for kids as well as elders. The food is not that great, infact expensive. You can go for one day outing to this place with your family and kids.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachna1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

i went to country club with my friends to enjoy a vacation there.
It was a live experience with lot of activities available for tourists. we enjoyed a big swimming pool, SPA, Gym during the stay.
The site of the hotel is also pleasant as its slightly away from the vicinity of city in cool atmosphere giving a lifetime experience.
The rooms are quite spacious with full fragrance of flowers all over around, the staff is cooperative.
i would recommend it to people who are looking for luxury experience.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
4  Thank visheshgoel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

One of the best location's right on the bangalore mysore highway.The best thing about it its the calmness one can get while inside the club,Add to it a clean swimming pool and a neat restaurant.They can improve on the service front.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satya_valuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Went with a group of friends to enjoy a 4-day weekend in the month of August. It turned out to be the best vacation in a long time. The accomodation alongwith the facilities was just amazing. The swimming pool was just brilliant! Loved the place. The only problem was the accessibility to other locations in the city. We had to catch a cab everytime we had to go anywhere. No other mode of transport was available. Nevertheless, the stay inside the club was beautiful. Country club's service was good and the food inside the club restaurant was decent. Well, it was a good vacation with all the friends and we had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Virtuallyeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club Mysore Rd. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hi,

Have been there with friends when i was at Bangalore. Amazing to see how come they manage to afford us the place with the very less cost that too with high ambience. Really loved lot with the remarkable features it possess with.

Regards

Sakthi

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sakthi_Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
Hotel Kadamba Guestline
#278 of 695 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Holiday Village
#177 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Sunray Hotel
#486 of 695 in Bengaluru
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Country Club Lake Side
#504 of 695 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#166 of 695 in Bengaluru
120 reviews
Club Magnolia
#1 of 1 in Bidadi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Mysore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Address: 103/17 Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli Sy No | Bangalore South Taluk, Bengaluru 560074, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #580 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $30 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Club Mysore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing