We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget not business”
Review of Golden Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Residency
Ranked #241 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed August 31, 2013

the hotel is in a very low profile area with limted access and not much people know about the hotel.it was difficult to go places from here.and its better you dont have a stroll after dark,coz the area does not feel safe.
the rooms were okay.i stayed in deluxe class,though there was nothing "deluxe" about it.there was no hot water at 7 in the morning. the breakfast was available only after 8.30 and its better you dont have it. it was pathetic and tasteless.
the room was moderately spacious,the bathroom was clean. the service was okay.though they claim to be a business hotel there was no decnt wi-fi in my room .it was getting disconnected frequently.
okay for a day's stay,budget class and definitely not gonna return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venunagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for your Review, Which help us to know about our hotel world wide.
Regarding location its very easy to locate it you tell ( Gandhinagar opp hotel kanishka ) any person in bangalore will tell you the landmark. & our hotel is located in center of bangalore from our hotel you can travel any corner of city, mostly someone has misguided you.
Its 100% safety area people will move upto 2.00 am.
regarding hot water we provide 24 hrs, i think due to bad climate it was delayed.
Regarding WI Fi We have newly Installed WIFI Hot Spot of Airtel From 15/09/2013 its Good Now.
Regarding Break Fast We provide South Indian or Bread Toast, butter jam. Dependence upon the Guest Taste & Like.
In Future we will assure you that we will provide you good service at our level best.
Pls visit Again, We make your stay homely!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

The infrastructure is good. The locality is Very decent. But for some reason best known only to them, the rooms have accumulated lot of dust and believe me,you wont notice it initially....A very compact room. A/c Worked fine...They have tried to make the room look appealing....Staffs are co-operative but cant term them as friendly.....Complimentary breakfast is served between 8.30am to 9.30 am. i had to leave by 8.15 and asked weather the complimentary breakfast could be served before that. The answer was no!. so i cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast. i had a feeling that i had overpaid RS.300-400 for the stay... Overall the hotel is good for short stays....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vignesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for your Review, Which help us to know about our hotel world wide.
We have noticed the same regarding Dust & We have cleared the same.
Regarding Break Fast We provide South Indian or Bread Toast, butter jam. Dependence upon the Guest Taste & Like. Regarding Breakfast time we start from 8.30 Am because for some guest 8.00 am will be too early. So we have planned to serve Bread Toast, butter jam, Coffee or Tea, who asks before 8.30 am.
In Future we will assure you that we will provide you good service at our level best.
Pls visit Again, We make your stay homely!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms in the hotel r very good .. but the bathrooms are not clean.the buckets , jug , tiles are not at all clean.. sometimes water is not available ..if cleaned this hotel will deserve a 5 star .. the location is gr8 .. staff is helpful .. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thanks for your review, We will replace the buckets , jug as soon as possible. We will also see the bathroom is also cleaned perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel was ok. Looked clean at first sight but whn u really look close, u see a lot of issues.
wardrobe was newly painted so whn i put my blazer in it & took it out in morning, it was really smelly.
Shower was the world's weirdest shower. U literally can't bath.
As I was on a business trip, I needed wifi & hotel provided it complementary. But the signal never came to my room. It was only available in lobby (bugger).
Plus cell network was weakest in room. Maybe bcos of badly designed hotel in such a way that it blocks all the signal. If u need wifi or net during trip, don't relay on thm & better bring ur dongle or smthing with u or u wil be very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Birju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for your review, which helps us to know whats wrong in the property.
the property is renovated on march 2013 so the wardrobe was paint smell it will go.
Building is well designed but Regarding Mobile Signal ( Airtel ) is good But other issue is from there towers OK we will inform them.
Regarding Wifi there was a issue in modem we have replaced the same.
Sorry for the innocence caused to you, we will see that every thing will be good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is clean and tidy. I will rate it best for the price paid. It surprisingly had good interiors. The commute to this was bit difficult though, since it is not known to many taxi drivers (I guess). Room service was good.

Room Tip: The room I was offered was so good, and was at the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SundaraPandyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for your feedback Which helps us to know how the property is maintained.
We will sure you that the property will maintained in coming years also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a 2 day 1 night stay at Bangalore, and we opted for Golden Residency. We arrived early in the morning, and the front was shuttered down, and we had to walk through a side door into the dark lobby, which wasn't very welcoming. The rooms are very small, but quite clean. The bathroom was also quite clean, which was comforting, although the shower didn't work properly. The A/c worked well. Most English entertainment channels are not available. The complimentary breakfast was a disappointment - we were expecting a buffet, but instead you get served a regular South Indian breakfast to your room, along with tea or coffee - no options to choose anything else. First day we got upma and uthappam which wasn't good at all, but the second day we got idli vada which was much better, though it arrived nearly 45 minutes late. The staff are helpful, but seem to have a bit of a language problem. Also, this is near the Kalasipalayam bus stand, but a little far from other Bangalore hot spots. Overall, the price seems a bit steep considering the location, breakfast and size of the rooms. The only plus points are: Proximity to bus stand and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for your review, We will see that all the issues will be solved the major by front office weak up call, tax & also staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After one month in South India, where we have been spoiled by friendly and helpful staff at similar hotels, we felt rather unwelcome here. The room was OK. The promised wake-up call on the day of departure to the airport did not come. The hotel car for airport transport asked for extra money, which was inconvenient, as we had tried to use all our rupees before leaving India.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soren1572417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for your review, We will see that all the issues will be solved the major by front office weak up call, tax & also staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Swagath
#70 of 726 in Bengaluru
292 reviews
Whitefield
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Sovereign Hotel
#613 of 726 in Bengaluru
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#104 of 726 in Bengaluru
129 reviews
Treebo Silverstar
#72 of 726 in Bengaluru
278 reviews
Basant Residency
#235 of 726 in Bengaluru
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Residency

Address: No-28, 4th Cross, 2nd Main Road, | Gandhi Nagar,, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel “GOLDEN RESIDENCY” is worked on a Concept of “A budget hotel with 2 star facilities”.GOLDEN RESIDENCY is situated in the Heart of the City in idyllic Surrounding to Railway Station, Bus terminus, various shopping malls, commercial establishments, Multicuisne Restaurant and Indeed in Bangalore's heartland of Traditional Business. The hotel is approximately 35 km away from the new Bengaluru International airport.If it’s Business, Holiday or to relax that you are in the Garden City then this is the place to stay. GOLDEN RESIDENCY is wonderfully decorated with 49 rooms in perfect for choice. i.e, Suites, Deluxe A/c, A/c & Non A/c. We make your stay homely!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing