We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly Average”
Review of Golden Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Residency
Ranked #255 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Strictly Average”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a 2 day 1 night stay at Bangalore, and we opted for Golden Residency. We arrived early in the morning, and the front was shuttered down, and we had to walk through a side door into the dark lobby, which wasn't very welcoming. The rooms are very small, but quite clean. The bathroom was also quite clean, which was comforting, although the shower didn't work properly. The A/c worked well. Most English entertainment channels are not available. The complimentary breakfast was a disappointment - we were expecting a buffet, but instead you get served a regular South Indian breakfast to your room, along with tea or coffee - no options to choose anything else. First day we got upma and uthappam which wasn't good at all, but the second day we got idli vada which was much better, though it arrived nearly 45 minutes late. The staff are helpful, but seem to have a bit of a language problem. Also, this is near the Kalasipalayam bus stand, but a little far from other Bangalore hot spots. Overall, the price seems a bit steep considering the location, breakfast and size of the rooms. The only plus points are: Proximity to bus stand and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for your review, We will see that all the issues will be solved the major by front office weak up call, tax & also staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    53
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
26
22
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bjerringbro, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After one month in South India, where we have been spoiled by friendly and helpful staff at similar hotels, we felt rather unwelcome here. The room was OK. The promised wake-up call on the day of departure to the airport did not come. The hotel car for airport transport asked for extra money, which was inconvenient, as we had tried to use all our rupees before leaving India.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soren1572417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for your review, We will see that all the issues will be solved the major by front office weak up call, tax & also staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is in Gandhi Nagar, one of the older parts of the city. It is near the train and bus stations so is convenient for short stay. It is on a relatively clean and quiet street in a busy area. I say relatively because first timers in India may not find it that way. The street is lined with some large shady trees and although the hotel has no restaurants, there are plenty nearby. Indian breakfast is served in your room. The rooms (including bathroom and bedding) are quite clean and although a bit small there is definitely space to move around in (not as small as some of the boxes in Tokyo). Checking in was quick and the staff was reasonably friendly and helpful. Nothing to see out of my window except the wall of another building. The opposite side of the hallway may have windows facing the street. You can ask. It is easy to get around the city from here by auto rickshaw or bus. The free WiFi worked very well. Taking the price, location, WiFi access and cleanliness into account, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a room facing another building a couple of metres away ask when you check in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arunk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we had started our honeymoon trip here after landing bangalore but was not impressed with this hotel, as its budget hotel, while facilities are ok, but left so much for wanted , they even didn't have courtesy to serve breakfast when we got a hour late in check in and tried cost cutting by giving less then desired , also bed is normal and view outside is not so good as it is in city and hence leaves lot of room, its good for budget hotels while we are busy in our activities seeing bangalore , however it have wi fi and we can use the same , also this hotel looks good from outside but normally staff was not so courteousness as our room was not getting locked and we had waste lot of time getting it fixed , and however it was our bad luck, so overall not so good experience here but still good as budget hotel as charges are less and hence no hue or cry

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkjaintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My stay was of short duration. location is advantage for the hotel. Volvo bus services are very closely available. room service is very quick. food was good. room and bathroom was clean. not only that wi fi access is also included when you check in the hotel that is also a good option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrvikaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a great hotel and I would recommend it anytime. The room service is prompt and the rooms are very clean. Only thing that I needed were soft pillows which they did not have and I have given this feedback to them. I always stay at this hotel on my trip to Bangalore. Location is great. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

booked this hotel so we could have a place to freshen up and rest before our flight out of India. stayed for some hours here
The front desk staff are helpful. The room was clean, bathroom clean. room service was prompt

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
0.4 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#70 of 662 in Bengaluru
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#134 of 662 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#121 of 662 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Hotel Bangalore Gate
#132 of 662 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#588 of 662 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Residency

Property: Golden Residency
Address: No-28, 4th Cross, 2nd Main Road, | Gandhi Nagar, (Opp Hotel Kanishka) ( 1 km from Bus Stand, Railway Station), Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel “GOLDEN RESIDENCY” is worked on a Concept of “A budget hotel with 2 star facilities”.GOLDEN RESIDENCY is situated in the Heart of the City in idyllic Surrounding to Railway Station, Bus terminus, various shopping malls, commercial establishments, Multicuisne Restaurant and Indeed in Bangalore's heartland of Traditional Business. The hotel is approximately 35 km away from the new Bengaluru International airport.If it’s Business, Holiday or to relax that you are in the Garden City then this is the place to stay. GOLDEN RESIDENCY is wonderfully decorated with 49 rooms in perfect for choice. i.e, Suites, Deluxe A/c, A/c & Non A/c. We make your stay homely!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing