We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best stays in Indira nagar bangalore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
Ranked #56 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
1 review
“One of the best stays in Indira nagar bangalore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Though hidden in the 1st cross in 12th main, the location is quite prime. The staff behaviour is courteous and the rooms are all well maintained. the complimentary breakfast though can be improved a bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jimin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to write such fantastic review about our hotel and staff members through the Tripadvisor community.

It is heartwarming to know that we were able to make your stay best on in Bangalore. Our team members are glad to note that their efforts to provide you with highest quality of service has been recognized and appreciated. The team is tremendously inspired.

All of us at juSTa thank you once again for your gracious compliments of our product and service and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    104
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
36
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

For a business hotel, location is everything and the "juSTa" at Indiranager is perfectly located to take advantage of this feature. Right off the 100ft road, it is close to almost all the major business and shopping districts. The service at the hotel is also very good and I was pleasently surprised at the professional courtsey extended by the staff. The only suggestions I have are to provide some free drinking water to guests beyond the single bottle of water provided in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh_Joshi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing your time to write such kind and encouraging words about our hotel, its location and the service provided by our staff members. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you found juSTa to be a pleasant surprise and you were happy to stay at our hotel.

Your suggestion with regards to Drinking water has been noted and will surely discuss about the same with concerned department.

Your compliment has been shared with our team members, who are tremendously inspired as their efforts are being recognized. Our endeavor remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service. We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location, easy to go anywhere. A few minutes walk from 100 Feet Road, it is easily accessible to shopping, offices and plenty of dining out options without having to book a cab. Staff is helpful and friendly. Improve the exercise room facilities, like a TV and Clock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such encouraging review about our hotels location and the service provided by our staff members. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that every guest is made feel special and served to exceed their expectation.

Our team members are tremendously encouraged after reading your words of appreciation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my second stay at the Indiranagar property.
On the plus side
1.The hotel is well located, yet off the noise from the main road.
2.Commendable standards of service
3.Breakfast, while not sumptuous, is filling and tasty
4.The bed is very comfy, of the standards you would expect from a 5 star luxury hotel
On the negative side
1. The property looks a bit jaded, especially the sanitary fittings

Overall I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely glad to have been given opportuntity twice to host you during your visit to Bangalore. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and also bringing to our notice the areas for improvement. We have taken up your feedback on a serious note and assure you that will look into the same with utmost priority.

It is our intention to provide highest quality of service to every guest who stays at juSTa and make their stay a memorable one. We once again thank you for encouraging us to go extra mile to serve every guest. Your appreciation is our achievement.

We earnestly look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future and for your continued patronage.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at justa The Residence Indiranagar for what amounted to one week. Before my arrival, the head of operations, Thimmaiah made every effort to address concerns and any requirements specific to me. The justa brand came highly recommended by friends who have passed thru Bangalore. The price was attractive, so I cancelled my reservation at another luxury hotel to check out the hotel. The location was also very attractive as I needed to spend most of my time in Indiranagar.

In regards to my actual stay, the bed was super comfortable, the room was spacious, there was a large tv with multiple international channels, all laid out in a logical and efficient manner. The staff again was very helpful in all matters such as arranging a credit top- ups for my prepaid mobile service, advising on restaurants, and updating me on what was going on in the neighborhood.

I also availed the food in the hotel. While certain items were consistently unavailable (tandoor/grill meats for example), all items in their menu were of high quality. I found the breakfast though to be lacking. While I do have a major affinity for idlis and chutney, it was the little things such as only one fresh juice variety per day, constant reminders for cutlery and sugar, etc. While not a big deal, this kind of stuff should be standard to start the day and subsequently after each table has been cleared and cleaned.

While I was staying at the property, I noticed some average quality finishing on some of the upholstery and bathroom fixtures such as: large grouting gaps between the sink- bowl and the sink top, peeling wood from the cabinets in the kitchenette. Again not a big deal, but having switched from the Oberoi to a highly- rated boutique brand, you would expect to not notice these things quite easily. To their credit, there were upgrades going on with the painting and finishing of the public areas in the property.

Overall, I had a comfortable stay, but could not give a 5 out of 5 rating. This is down to the details mentioned above that should ensure total separation from other similar properties in Indiranagar and throughout Bangalore at the same price range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve you and also for sharing your experience through tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our small luxury hotel, its location and also the our staff friendliness.

Your feedback with regards to Food Quality and the amenities are noted and we assure you that it is taken up on a serious note. It is our constant endeavor to make every guest feel speacial and is provided with highest quality of service. On behalf of our team at juSTa, we look forward fo another opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest and exceed your expectation on all the aspects.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The USP of jüSTa at Indiranagar, Bangalore, is its location..........a few minutes walk from 100 Feet Road, it is easily accessible to shopping, offices and plenty of dining out options without having to book a cab.

I was there for 2 nights and we were booked in a Studio Room. These spacious and well appointed rooms are large enough to allow enough space for a separate sitting area. A corner of the room is set up as a kitchenette which accommodates the tea/coffee maker, mini bar and counter. It also has a basin for easy access!

What impressed me most is the quality of the linen both in the bedroom and bathroom. I'm not sure what a snoozer mattress is (!!) but the beds are high and firm and ensure a good night's sleep! The pillows are large and squashy; I loved them! The bathroom is a tad small and you have to move the bathmat around to close the door, but hey, who spends that much time in there anyway!!! A suggestion.....they might want to change the soap bar.....it has a strong over-powering fragrance and not everyone likes that. Also, one of the rooms had a musty odour which wasn't very pleasant.

Breakfast is served on the 5th floor and here is where I had a small problem. At 9.30am with the sun shining, it was warm, very warm! I didn't see any fans and the air-conditioning wasn't effective. This was surprising because the rooms have excellent cooling. And there was a constant drip of water from the ceiling just over one end of the breakfast counter!

Breakfast consisted of the usual suspects...........packaged juices, fresh fruits, some rather nice vanilla milk(!), a choice of eggs, and a mix of Indian and Western items. The idlis were good, the set dosas avoidable, the sambhar so-so. The chef made an excellent omelette and gave us a choice of white and whole wheat breads. And the coffee was pretty good!

We were told there is a spa and a gym....never got the chance to check them out but for the business traveller who is rushed off his feet, they must be a good addition.

The staff at jüSTa are to be commended for being a smiling, helpful lot...even at 4am when one of us was checking out. We asked for an iron the 1st day; it came promptly and was left with us for our entire stay! Nazia at reception ensured a smooth check-in/check-out and the chef and waiter in the restaurant attended to our every need.

For its location and the room rate, jüSTa proves an excellent deal!

Room Tip: The Studio Rooms are worth the higher rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shona63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. Thank you for sparing time to write such kind and encouraging words in tripadvisor. It is indeed an honor for my team and me to know that you and your Friends liked our hotel, its location and the service provided by our staff members. We are also happy to note that you found our hotel price to be an excellent deal.

We are grateful for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently on a business trip to Bangalore, I was booked into Justa by the travel desk at my company. At first, I was a little apprehensive about it, considering that I would have preferred the Ginger hotel bang opposite my office. But when I reached the hotel after a long day at work (I had gone to work straight from the airport), I was very pleasantly surprised. It is a cute little place off the hustle and bustle of Indiranagar 100 ft road. The staff was very cordial and amiable. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Normally, you dont expect a business hotel to have a gym, but this one did! The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was limited but tasty. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bangalore for a short business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerAbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We delighted to read your positive and encouraging review. Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your experience about juSTa. Glad to note that you liked our hotels location, luxury & comfort we provide to our guests and also our staffs friendliness.

Our team members are highly motivated as their efforts to fulfill guests need is recognized and appreciated. On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your recommendation and look forward to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
#57 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Domlur
Escape Hotel & Spa
Escape Hotel & Spa
#105 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#84 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#107 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Trinity Suites
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore

Property: juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
Address: No. 796, 12th Main, 1st Cross, | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly juSTa - The Residence Indiranagar)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#38 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#56 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
juSTa Indiranagar has now the distinction of being one of the finest hotels in this part of town - thanks to all our guests who have made this possible with their patronage of the hotel. The hotel itself has 21 well-appointed rooms and suites with all facilities & amenities. On site is a fitness centre, a scenic roof top multi-cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese, Continental, Thai and Japanese cuisines as well as a board room for meetings. All services are available 24 hours. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with a King size bed, bed side lamps, comfortable seating area with sofas and a centre table, wardrobes with safe deposits, Luggage Racks, Work Desks with lamp, Television with foreign channels included, kitchenette with tea & coffee making facility and a mini refrigerator, attached bath with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa - The Residence Indiranagar Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing