We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This small hotel is just behind the 100f road with many restaurants nearby, a convenience store is just around the corner. They have Japanese restaurant which serves variety of Japanese dishes. The manager was very courteous and helpful. He really helped us a lot in finding a place to stay for my daughter, as she got a job in Bangalore and looking for an apartment. The other staff were also well trained and helpful.
The location was good but a little far from Indira nagar metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuko2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to provide these kind words on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    104
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
36
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about the Justa hotel and its staff except the only thing holding it back from being a 5* is that it doesn’t have a pool. Their staff could certainly teach staff at the top London hotels a thing or two about customer service. Nothing was a problem and everyone had a beaming smile and kind words for us. Rooms are clean , spotless and well outfitted, very comfortable, with plenty of amenities & with one of the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The lobby is small but nice, and the buffet breakfast is outstanding. The food was exemplary The location was brilliant for walking to the Shopping area in 100 feet road, but quiet enough to escape the madness of central Bangalore. It is about 3 Kms from MG Road and Walkable to near good restaurants(Babrbeque Nation down the street, and Nagarjuna's about 10 minutes away).
I was greatly impressed with the service there. Everyone was beyond kind and helpful. The travel desk was outstanding and reception answered our countless questions. Bangalore is a huge and overcrowded city, but staying in this hotel on its quiet street makes a stay in this city more relaxed and comfortable.
I would like to mention the Front Office team members names. Murli, Amit & Dharma who are just awesome. Very knowledgeable, You can ask them anything & they are ready to answer with a wide smile always which makes you feel that you are the king there. I even saw the front office staff (not sure who it was)dropping a guest in the car as there was some delay in the drivers arrival. This is amazing. Also, these guys go an extra mile to ensure you get what you need- which is a rare thing in top class Indian hotels. Although rooms here are fully booked most of the time, they don't make you feel as if "you're just a customer"- they try and make you feel that you are "THE customer."
The no questions asked attitude of the staffers coupled with their hospitality training makes this place very ideal if you wanted to stay close to the city, enjoy some luxury without having to spend a large amount of dough...I really think other hotels, even the 5 stars, must try and match this place in terms of hospitality and staff training. Considering what you pay for this hotel it has got to be one of the best kept secrets (but not anymore) of Bangalore. Thanks guys…!!! Murli, Amit & Dharma, I wish you good luck & you guys rock.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

What can we say - We are indeed humbled with your shower of praises for the quality of our hotel and services experienced by you during your stay.

Your faith in us keeps us highly motivated to continue to strive towards excellence and we assure you that we will not disappoint.

We await your next visit to our hotels.

Thank you for your good wishes too.
Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is stunning, rooms are comfortable, Interiors were awesome & of excellent quality and the location is very good indeed both for walking / shopping and for business. Value is excellent and the quality matches that of some 5 star hotels but benefits from a really excellent service.
This hotel and it’s staff really good. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of food. The Restaurant is very good to sit & relax with their excellent food in the dinner time though it’s pretty hot in the afternoon. I will certainly be back and recommend this hotel unreservedly. Thank you Justa & especially the reception staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamyar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your gesture and kind words which motivate us to go one better, every time.

Looking forward to more such opportunities to delight you with our services.

Best Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

jusTa - the Residence as as a group has been hidden treasure for the corporate guests. Even if we choose to ignore the impeccable taste in interiors and comfort which is no lessor than a five star hotel, staff's attitude is bound to floor you. There been great consistency in the service and product both and their professionalism is guaranteed. This property is one of my favourite with well equipped luxurious room and a rooftop dining area. You have to see it to believe it !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niticn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to provide it. It really is nice that you have compared us to five star luxury.

Your kind words certainly encourage us to continue to increase our efforts in providing the best of services.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from a hotel nestled in a residential area and I was in for a ver pleasant surprise indeed. I was bumped up to a suite as I was checked in by the extremely warm staff. The room was great; it was well-lit, spacious and as clean as a whistle. The room was well equipped as was the bathroom - which is usually one way to tell whether a hotel is worth it or not. Lunch was great, though I'd have loved to have something from the Tandoori menu. The service was peasant and faultless. The overnight stay was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was sumptuous and was delivered with the same efficiency as I'd experienced the day before. The hotel even helped me book a cab to the airport. The sendoff was as courteous as the welcome.

I'll definitely stay here the next time I visit Bangalore on a personal trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RahulThappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
Your point regarding the Tandoori menu has been noted and we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Tandoori menu is available during the evening hours at our hotel serving some delectable dishes to pamper your appetite.

We look forward to your next visit at our hotels.

Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

As Vice President of a 100% US owned subsidy in Bangalore, I travel quite frequently (6 trips a year) to Bangalore. I have experimented staying near our office in Infantry Road. This time I wanted to stay in a bit more lively place. Justa at Indiranagar was a perfect choice. Really small hotel but the service is excellent. Breakfast buffet is nice and included with the room tariff. Costs of room service food and laundry services are lot more reasonable than many other hotels I have stayed in. My only regret is during my very short stay here, I couldn't check out their exercise facility, which is an important factor for my travel considerations.

Room Tip: The hotel is relatively small. I think all rooms will be equally good. I personally stayed on the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fremont_ca_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback - We are glad that you have found our hotel and the services meet your expectations.

We do look forward to your visit again and will certainly show you the small but functional fitness center.

Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I'm a week back from 3 weeks at juSTa Indiranagar, and thinking of how to get a return trip. The hotel is modern and classy, and small enough that the staff quickly knew me; service was impeccable.

My room was spacious and quiet - a great cocoon in a bustling city, and after hectic workdays. But with a step out the front door, you're in residential Bangalore: half a block over and you have a grocery, Costa coffee, Gold's Gym, pharmacy, and a growing retail strip with Indian and international brands. A very comfortable area to explore and make yourself at home in.

Room service was quick and easy, but the open-air 5th-floor rooftop restaurant was a treat - cool morning air and a view of the downtown skyline at night. Indian, Chinese and Japanese are the focus of the menu, all a treat, but with western on request. Complimentary breakfast is not to be missed.

Front-desk staff arranged for all local travel for me, including mid-night airport trips, day-trip to Mysore, and others. When I didn't know in the morning when I'd want to be picked up at the office, they'd call my mobile in the afternoon to ensure timely pickup.

The building is solid and elegant, with safely features, marble or granite floors & area rugs, very clean. Do check the artwork on their website.

Satellite TV has great choice of Indian, and also US & BBC content if you need that. Much Indian content is subtitled, yet the commercials are compelling in themselves.

Room Tip: Room on side of building was quiet; front likley had best view, but you can visit the rooftop restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_E837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback with regards to your wonderful experience at our hotel, in our city of Bangalore. We appreciate that you have taken the effort to put in so many words to describe the finer parts of our hotel, the service and our city as well.
Regards,
Team jüSTa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#48 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
#56 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Domlur
Escape Hotel & Spa
Escape Hotel & Spa
#116 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#82 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#105 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore

Property: juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
Address: No. 796, 12th Main, 1st Cross, | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly juSTa - The Residence Indiranagar)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#38 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#56 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
juSTa Indiranagar has now the distinction of being one of the finest hotels in this part of town - thanks to all our guests who have made this possible with their patronage of the hotel. The hotel itself has 21 well-appointed rooms and suites with all facilities & amenities. On site is a fitness centre, a scenic roof top multi-cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese, Continental, Thai and Japanese cuisines as well as a board room for meetings. All services are available 24 hours. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with a King size bed, bed side lamps, comfortable seating area with sofas and a centre table, wardrobes with safe deposits, Luggage Racks, Work Desks with lamp, Television with foreign channels included, kitchenette with tea & coffee making facility and a mini refrigerator, attached bath with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa - The Residence Indiranagar Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing