We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #537 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“The best Budget Hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Bangalore probably now is one of the most expensive city in India and getting a AC room in 1200 bucks including tax, breakfast and high speed wifi is really tough to find. Based on the price I selected the hotel and the result I got was very positive beyond my expectation.
The room is clean, the bathroom has no shower but there is hot water for 24 hours. The staffs are well mannered, polite and obedient. Television available with lot of national channels. Location is a little unintelligible. I stayed there during one of my official trip. Room service fellows were available all the time to give you a good response. I am a hardcore non vegetarian but the veg food I got in this hotel is awesome and the price is damn reasonable. I would recommend my fellow traveler to this hotel and appreciate the hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukdeb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    52
    23
    61
See reviews for
71
31
27
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had decided to go with tap Goldcrest based on the images provided on the net.However the actual picture was very different.We were assured non a/c gold class room as it was supposed to be more specious than the silver class but to our surprise the gold class room was very much smaller to accommodate even an extra bed. Beacause of the bad maintenance it has to be called a lodge rather than a hotel , enclosed are the snaps of the bathroom which shows how unhygienic it is. They cleaned this bathroom after our arrival. still it looked very unhealthy and the foul smell still prevailed even after immediate cleaning. The card locking system of the door did not operate for both the rooms we booked and finally we used manual keys to lock it, also the room service is very poor after three telephone request and one personal visit at the reception , we were obliged with an extra mattress. Not to say their WiFi is only for namesake. Only one plus point was good breakfast. overall very bad experience. (visit on dt.05th November,2013.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rupalithacore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chikkamagalur, India
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel may not be the best but a good hotel in a reasonable price. Well behaved staff, clean rooms, Little maintenance is required, but manageable. Very nice food, I repeat again, the food is really nice and price is also very reasonable. Room service was prompt. The location is bid of a concern as it is not very up to the mark but centrally located. Our destination was the Nimhans Hospital which was only 02 km from the hotel. MG road and Brigade road is around 04 km. Transportation arrangement is good and prompt as the hotel arranged our trip to Tirupathi as well as the VIP Darshan. Over all I would love to rate 04 out of 05 to this hotel.

Room Tip: The family suite room on the 05th floor is nice with 02 King size bed inside the room where 05 to 06...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP0802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I along with my family stayed Hotel Gold Crest on 21st October'2013 to 22 nd October'2013. I booked 2 rooms @ Rs. 1650/-. from Diamond Tours & Travels, Kolkata. The Rooms, Bathrooms of Hotel Gold Crest are very poor. When I report it to the reception of TAP Gold Crest they provide me another one room which was also very condition and horrible. Bathroom condition is very poor. Fan, AC was not working properly. There behaviour of Hotel Gold Crest poor. Location of the hotel is very poor. Room service is good. I will suggest not to stay in this hotel. I also reported about the Hotel Gold Crest to the Diamond Tours & Travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandip_Bappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

management is horrible, food is not good, neatness is very low at rooms.
once my friend met to me for 15 min. the manager asking extra person charge to come. in breakfast buffet they specified lot of item but they provided bread only.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited Bangalore for a medical trip with my uncle. Reserved our room online and stayed there in the hotel for around 14 days.
Had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The best part of the hotel is its humble staff. Very co-operative. The food was really nice. Well maintained hotel with decent management. Location is not that much of attractive but centrally located and the most important point is away from the traffic noise. Our next visit will be after 02 months and in this point of time it is regardless to mention that I will be back to this hotel only. Worth staying.

Room Tip: If you need a local guidance in Bangalore stay in this hotel only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#380 of 665 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#593 of 665 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#312 of 665 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#141 of 665 in Bengaluru
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#577 of 665 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Telehaus International Hotel
Telehaus International Hotel
#579 of 665 in Bengaluru
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Property: Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing