We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #513 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I along with my family stayed Hotel Gold Crest on 21st October'2013 to 22 nd October'2013. I booked 2 rooms @ Rs. 1650/-. from Diamond Tours & Travels, Kolkata. The Rooms, Bathrooms of Hotel Gold Crest are very poor. When I report it to the reception of TAP Gold Crest they provide me another one room which was also very condition and horrible. Bathroom condition is very poor. Fan, AC was not working properly. There behaviour of Hotel Gold Crest poor. Location of the hotel is very poor. Room service is good. I will suggest not to stay in this hotel. I also reported about the Hotel Gold Crest to the Diamond Tours & Travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandip_Bappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    51
    23
    60
See reviews for
68
31
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

management is horrible, food is not good, neatness is very low at rooms.
once my friend met to me for 15 min. the manager asking extra person charge to come. in breakfast buffet they specified lot of item but they provided bread only.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited Bangalore for a medical trip with my uncle. Reserved our room online and stayed there in the hotel for around 14 days.
Had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The best part of the hotel is its humble staff. Very co-operative. The food was really nice. Well maintained hotel with decent management. Location is not that much of attractive but centrally located and the most important point is away from the traffic noise. Our next visit will be after 02 months and in this point of time it is regardless to mention that I will be back to this hotel only. Worth staying.

Room Tip: If you need a local guidance in Bangalore stay in this hotel only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was pretty neat and the complimentary breakfast was also good. The staff were very hospitable and overall it was a good stay.
Although we stayed here for only half a day, it is the best budget hotel in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Avinash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I Thought I Booked through clearTrip for a good price for two nights.They agreed to offer the same tariff for a third night when I called them. They charged more even after showing them the proof. The hotel is clean and located close to the Bus Stand. They offer No complementary breakfast, The rooms are very small. They provide hot water kettle but no tea/coffee/sugar/milk powder sachets. Offer very poor quality drinking water. Overall they follow - low cost airliner model. You pay for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#284 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#155 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#238 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#364 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kanishka Hotel
Kanishka Hotel
#507 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#531 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Property: Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing