We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okayish...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #518 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Okayish...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I made my reservations in advance as I wanted a place near Minerva Circle and Not too far from Kormangla. I checked in and was guided to my room. Initially it looked ok to me. The I encountered a leaking toilet jet pipe which had to be turned off from the main valve to stop the leakage. the bed was comfy and there was also a tv set for entertainment however when i plugged in my laptop the power tripped. i called the reception and they sent an electrician who asked me not to plug in my laptop while I am working. Next morning I went for the breakfast @ 10am and was informed that the breakfast time is over and now I wont get anything else but bread so i ordered a bread and butter and left for work. Then the next day they asked for cleaning the room, as I was going out and was in a hurry I asked them to leave it today and clean it tomorrow however when I came back in the evening I found that they entered my room and cleaned it behind my back with all my stuff lying in the open. I checked my belongings and was relieved that nothing was missing. After this incident I cut short my stay there and left the hotel the next day itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    51
    23
    60
See reviews for
68
31
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

i stayed there yesterday - 29th july 13.

broken doors.

tight doors.

stinking room

broken water taps

uncleaned rooms

hot water took too long to come

irritating receptionist

sounding so skeptical receptionist.

stayed with my wife.. he was asking for proof..

called in the morning and asked for check out.

only good thing is the food.

wet bathrooms

broken bathroom door.

dirty bathroom

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triptobangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed in T.A.P Gold Crest for 5 days. The Room is good and clean. Room service is also very courteous and prompt. It is situated near Minerva Circle and in the heart of the city. It has a decent veg. restaurant. I recomend this hotel to stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Absolute value for money. Thousand two hundred bucks for an AC room with breakfast and wifi????
Really hard to find in Bangalore. Ofcourse in this price if one expect a very Hihi Fi facility then its upto them. My experience was excellent. Centrally located in the city My room number was 504 in fifth floor. Had a pleasant stay. Free Table Tennis and Snooker is a good facility. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and sufficient. I personally felt that this hotel care about their customer personally. Location is not upto the mark otherwise I give them a full mark in this price......

Room Tip: Fifth Floor rooms are better...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiSam318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Pros

Small cosy room (non ac)
24 hour hot and cold water
Room service and an alright breakfast
Near lal bagh garden
Competitive pricing

Cons
The receptionist never had a welcome smile. He looked very serious. Felt like talking to a traffic cop who was going to give me a ticket.

Dust is a prominent character in the property. You can see it anywhere.

The room telephone was fully dusty and so was a dirty ash tray and the top edge of the cot.

The pillow cover was stained badly when we checked in !!!! yellow with some curry or something, called housekeeping and got it changed.

The room smelt unpleasant so had it sprayed with room spray by housekeeping.

The night lamps dint work, the little lcd tele was facing skywards due to improper wiring.

The bathroom and the closet bowl had mouldy patches here and there

The fittings in the loo was standard but was coated in lime scale and dint seem it was cleaned for a while.

There was a light hanging inside the lift

The receptionist guy asked who was the lady (my wife ) with me, felt strange...I think they must be keen on keeping the property tidy and well maintained rather do moral policing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnal, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

hi last day i was in the hotel and my experience in this hotel is terrible as the area where its located its too bad.. not to go for the 3 stars its ridiculous... Service was as bad as you can never expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kartik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and I must say, I was amazed by the service.
I opted for the non-AC single occupancy room. They charged me 899 initially, but when I told them that I am coming by auto, the figure was revised to 849. This included all taxes, a great complementary breakfast.

Though its mentioned that free wifi is provided, I couldn't find any.
The room was amazing, a small LCD, great bathroom and a springy bed :P
Highly recommended from my side !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atulmaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#296 of 652 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#159 of 652 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
1.4 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#567 of 652 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#379 of 652 in Bengaluru
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#536 of 652 in Bengaluru
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#251 of 652 in Bengaluru
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Property: Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing