We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for such a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #538 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Some positive highlights
1) Very low price on Expedia for this quality and comfort. No other hotel match this.
2) Cheap dining for South Indians
3) Good south Indian food... not sure about northies
4) close to many places like kalasapalayam and city center.
5) Clean rooms
6) Good wifi and its free.. Fast speeds...
7) Fair price for food.

Some NEGATIVE points
1) Rude front desk
2) Child labor
3) noisy surrounding - market place
4) Unsafe area - all shops close at 7 as they are auto repair shops
5) too many wine shops and pubs and some people misbehave
6) Limited car park space - In fact hardly one or 2 cars can park.
7) Some rooms were noisy - ppl drinking.. I stayed for 7+ days and hence
noticed it. It was evident only on one day. May be management did not know.

Room Tip: If you travel after 7 PM, prepare to pay some extra to auto walas... It is 10 extra after 7 PM &...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ussvoyager04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

Me and my went bangalore for honeymoon. we booked the room before my marriage itself. that is almost 2 months before check in. When me and my wife arrive the hotel and about to check in, the hotel people need our marriage certificate itseems. which we dont hav that time. After so much of talking also they are not ready to allow us to check in. Then we moved to another hotel very colse by this hotel.

i am suggesting to travelers.. dont go to this hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mpvarunpkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed in this hotel from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM in transit.

The hotel is centrally located (4 Km to Railway Station, < 1 Km to Kalasipalayam, from where the private interstate buses depart, < 1 Km to Lalbagh Botanical garden) but its hard to spot. Not many auto (tuk-tuk) drivers can spot this hotel. Just get down at Minerva circle and walk to the hotel.

The manager offered a discount after a bargain since we didn't stay overnight.

The architecture is weird. It has a central open space (lobby and reception) and rooms on the three sides. Anybody from the lobby could see who is going to which floor and which room !. The a/c room was not spacious and without a window but had a clean washroom.

Room service was fast and the food was just OK. No wonder the restaurant was empty in the evening !!.

There was no wi-fi. Paid internet access was available on the cramped roof-top cyber-cafe with two computer terminals but they were totally busy with DTP jobs.

If you are on a transit (Bus-Train or Train-Bus or Bus-Bus) the hotel is good for its closer distance to private bus station and railway station. I would recommend this hotel only for a short stay

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DANZ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I and my friend check in on 16th June 2011 and check out on 20th June 2011. The room was spacious for the two of us. Dirty, Dusty and the bathroom need some thorough cleaning. Not good breakfast. Cons jobs. The hotel staffs are not honest. Each & everytime the knock at our door to do room services. I lost my Cot. silk saree which was kept in my luaggage . . cons. Tutu drivers don't know the hotel. the tutu fair to certain place , they over charged me at least 300% all are cons.... I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.....Lousy hotel.....not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sasunmthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed for 1 night booked a AC room and it was just fine...

Arrived early in the morning and hotel staff was good enough to give me a room without extra charge.

Nice clean rooms basic and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tappi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I have to say the warmth of this hotel floored me.

Every single request made was met with a nod by the gentlemen at the reception.

We were a big group of around 30 youngsters staying at the TAP Gold Crest.

The meals were organised on time and fluctuations in time were handled perfectly by the hotel staff who not once flinched at any odd request we may have- from taking a printout at 11pm to having our meal time shifted by a quarter of an hour.

Internet facilities, a pool table, a not too high price made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank akadifferent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights, Oct'30-Nov'04, 2010.

They call themselves a 3-star hotel, but their facilities are nowhere near 3-star. Rooms are very small. Toilets are not sanitized. In our room (#401), toilet door had no lock, there was no tea/coffee maker.

Their reception-staff does not know the basic courtesy, as to how to talk to their customers or deal with them. They seem to be just interested in trying to get money out of their customers. One of our guests who came to meet us at 6:00am in the morning was not allowed to meet us. He was literally forced to take a room and check-in. His bill was wrongly prepared, and I had to argue to get it corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NirmalRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#578 of 668 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#380 of 668 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#597 of 668 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#129 of 668 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#382 of 668 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raaj Residency
Hotel Raaj Residency
#409 of 668 in Bengaluru
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #538 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing