We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hopeless hotel”

31 South Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
31 South Park Hotel
Ranked #526 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hopeless hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Plus points: Spacious room. Fit into your budget. Clean Rooms
Negative points: * No proper day light
* Noisy nights with music in upstairs bar
* Dont risk your life by going thro Elevator's
* Worst part is : You have to sleep with torn bedsheets.
So before you book pl think twice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
5
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was not a good experience. Had to pay extra money even though it was pre booked and it was all hidden charges it was not clean also.. and service was terrible the photos uploaded dont match real hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Keerti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are Ok in this boutique hotel. Television sets are outdated& lights are switched off to save energy costs. This is an irresistible feature.
Sound proofing of rooms are non existent. There is a bar on the 3rd floor and weekends can be noisy.
Staff are helpful. Located on a busy thorough fare,and with good parking , the place is affordable too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrinagesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. Where should I start??
Good points - Prime location for shopping and eat outs.

Bad points - The place is run down and not maintained. The utilities like shower, tap, plug points either dont work or are shabby.
You need to call reception to have hot water heater switched on.

The place looks nothing like the pictures. The sheets had stains and holes in them. Clearly staff there do not maintain the place.

The rooftop bar upstairs called SoHo is ver loud and annoying even at night. I was witness to many bar fights and congregation of shady people. At 950 Rupees per night for single non-AC room all this is not worth.
I could itemise all the things that were not working but it may take a few more lines. When they were brought to the attention of staff they did nothing about it.

So save yourself some time and money and stay elsewhere. Spend an extra $5 to $10 per night and you will actually get a decent place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwalkrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a day. The hotel is located right in middle of the market though the entry to the hotel is bit weird from a side passage and can be difficult to figure out initially. The room was quite big though the colours/interiors were not soothing. The rooms and bathrooms are however clean and well maintained. The rooms service is really slow. The hotel is good for business and as a budget option though may not appeal too much if travelling for leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for 2 days during 21-23 sep 2013 and must admit that it was a good experience staying here. i would mention the positives and negatives
Positives:
The rooms were neat and clean and had a double bed and was quite OK for a single traveller like me. The geyser and AC were working well but you need to make a call to the reception to switch on the geyser. The pillows and blankets were neat and clean and also the cupboards and storage spaces. The AC doesn't come with a remote and hence i had to adjust the temperature by climbing onto a table. TV was having good no of channels and to my liking had regional channels too in addition to national channels. I am new to Bangalore and i had no idea of the area of the hotel's location and was able to locate the hotel easily and also the phone calls to the reception were helpful and attended cautiously. The location of the hotel is awesome and is easily connected to various hot destinations. there is adiyar ananda bhavan just next to the hotel which is a wonderful place to find pure ghee sweets and various other eatables and also the road on either sides has lots of hotels and food stalls. there is a canara bank atm right next to the hotel and also various other atms. There is a bar upstairs and it plays music all day but it was not much disturbing as i stayed in the 2 floor. It may cause some disturbance to the ppl in 3 floor. I heard that the bar was good but i never visited it as i was comfortable having a drink in my room itself. The room had an ash tray and sliding windows for smoking easily. the front desk was very helpful and also provided help regarding various routes and options. i had booked a room for 1 person only but had a guest who visited me and decided to stay off and i was charged only Rs 300 extra for that. The food and alcohol bills have to be settled then and there which reduces fuss at the time of checkout and also no issues originate regarding billing and tariffs. Check out was smooth and took only 3-4 minutes.
Negatives:
Wi-Fi connectivity is available only at the reception lobby area but not in the rooms. I had to sit in the lobby and use the connection. Towel was changed upon request and the room was cleaned but not the bathroom (but since i used it neatly i didn't bother calling them again to clean it). The room service was good on the first day but was relatively slow on the next day and later i was said that the hotel staff work in the bar upstairs too and that may be a possible cause. The food tasted ok and alcohol beverages were ordered through phone and served to the room and in room service is given 15% DISCOUNT but the price posted on the bill is always higher than that shown in the menu cards. I noticed this and asked the staff and they said that the menu was an older one and prices have changed recently (this may be true or not i do not know but i am of the opinion that the excess price is only reduced as discount). Complimentary breakfast is not provided but can be ordered through the boy from the adjacent hotel. The service boys were good but on a particular occasion i asked for onion dosa but he ended up bringing orange juice. after some discussion at the front desk it was changed from the hotel. the lamps provided besides the bed don't work. I could hear slamming of doors all through the night and some one tried opening the door of my room from outside but maybe it was someone who was drunk and mistaken my room to be his.

Overall it was a pleasant experience staying here and within a budget i would recommend this hotel definitely. i would definitely stay at this place whenever i visit Bangalore

Room Tip: Buy water and smokes outside than ordering
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autopsych7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went as a group of 50 people and almost booked the entire hotel. Duration of business stay was 3 nights. Beakfast not included.WiFi was only reception area as promised otherwise.
Room service is EXTREMELY Slow. The slowest I have seen in my life. Rooms have a damp smell (I am talking about Suite Room here,with no extra room). Suite room is just ordinary room with not even electric kettle. It takes them 30 mins to give water. AC was not switched in majority of the rooms. Upon requesting we were told that,the remote is not working,but AC is working. Hehehe.
The Owner is a person with Threatening Attitude. We had an issue about bad service and we were told that the Hotel is worth Crores of Rupees. He was drunk when he misbehaved (although it is his personal matter,and my apologies for writing in here about his personal matter).
However,a person behaving like this always does so under influence.
He came down from the Bar upstairs and started to point his fingers to our entire group.
We had a group of 50 people. And this is what happened. We will never stay here again,nor recommend to anyone. Sorry about his review,but we were hurt.

Room Tip: There is not good room. There are average rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BinayakDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#117 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Minerva Residency Hotel
#303 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Anand Sagar Inn
#548 of 659 in Bengaluru
2.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#521 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#207 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Hotel Raaj Residency
#381 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 31 South Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 31 South Park Hotel

Property: 31 South Park Hotel
Address: #198, 2nd & 3rd Floor, | Above Coffee Day, Basavanagudi, Bengaluru 560004, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 31 South Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 31 South Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing