We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on our way back from Kerala.
The hotel is 10-15mins drive from the Bangalore international airport and cost us Rs270 one way. The hotel is located off the main road through small villages close to many other hotels. We saw this hotel on website and found to be different as the theme of the hotel represent military camp.
On arrival at the airport we were greeted by security person who had military uniform on and then the check in staff who were very friendly and professional at all times. The hotel has a swimming pool with a children pool to one side. The hotel also has a bar lounge, restaurant and fitness centre.
The main building is of concrete with rooms available but in the main area I call, is full of military luxurious tents that are proper rooms from inside, we found it amazing how they maintain these rooms. It's set in the lawns with lots of trees and other plants including bamboos, it looks like military green tents from outside but as you enter entirely different world. The hotel also holds parties which usually finished well before 10pm in open ground but we didn't mind it. There is also kids play area to one side, the whole property is maintained to a high standard.

Our tent was close by to main lounge tent and swimming pool. It also had a bell like a traditional temple bell.
The tents has wooden floor, AC, fridge, sky tv, tea/coffee maker, nice and clean beds, electric insect repellents, lots of lighting, additional attached bathroom area with dressing mirror, wooden flooring, lots of shelves, basic toiletries, shower with running hotel and cold water 24/7, we, clean towels etc.
We did not find any insects or mosquitoes in our tent or around, it was like a regular luxurious room, could not fault it. The tents are set on a raised concrete platform and also has chairs and table outside to relax and enjoy the evening.

Overall highly recommended for the unique experience, kids would love it, our daughter did not want to go out but stay in tent all the time. The hotel even arrange auto rickshaw or local cabs and do not force anything on you.
There is a McDonalds nearby only about 10mins on auto rickshaw arranged by the hotel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank upg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

An awesome stay at the best resort of Bangalore :)

A very calm place to stay in.
Stayed at the resort with a couple of friends after a rather tiring day and had a rather wonderful time.
The Dark Chocolate Oreo Shake was heaven! Would recommend it to all those visiting this restaurant. Also enjoyed the Potato Wedges and the Mushroom Pasta! Wasn't too heavy on the pocket either.

With comfortable seating and popular music playing in the background, the good food was like a cherry on top!

Room Tip: Stay at outside rooms specially built.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepanjan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Well here they have tents so my kids were very excited. these tents are maintained very clean. The staff were very nice and friendly. The food was tasty but the service was very slow plus they don't have much choices, so if staying for more then one day you become bored with the same menu being served day and night. Also the water pressure in the shower was very less, really the management should work out on this as it is really irritating to fill the bucket and have bath. Except for these small things the staff made the stay very comfortable. The whole property was maintained very neat and clean. They don't offer room service as these may attract rodents and pests, so you have to go to the restaurant for all meals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone. If you want to go when it is quiet- choose a weekday and also check that no corporates are booking the place up on the days you want to go. This place is best experienced when quiet. It really feels like you have been transported into the past.

Tents are wonderful and clean. Keep the zippers closed after 6pm to keep the mosquitoes out. The hotel has provided mosquito repellent plug ins also.

I've read some reviews saying that the food service is slow: to these reviewers I say, when the food is so well prepared, it is worth the wait. Everything is prepared on site. There could be more menu options as the choices are limited: especially for guests staying more than a day- the limited options could get boring.

Try the rifle shooting, billiards, table tennis and quad biking for a lark! It's good fun.

Brilliant service, beautiful and clean pool, lovely tents, very green and quiet and clean property. Well done and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for tents closer to the pool. E.g., 8 or 9 or 10 if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taruna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had an excellent Time at Olde Bangalore. Great Hospitality and well maintained Rooms and a very peaceful atmosphere.Excellent Services. Delicious foods being served with lots and lots of variety.Have a lots of recreational activities.To sum up its the best place for any outing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudipBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Everything was 5 star ranging from rooms to service to food to service and anything you can think of. Whole resort is a good place away from the noise of city a good place to spend some peacefull time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaurya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I went there with my colleagues as a part of outbound training and stayed for one night. Apart from the excellent amenities of the Resort, the stuffs were really hospitable. They had lots of open area for us to conduct many team building activities, and the food was great !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HimanshuSarmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
1.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
13.9 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 681 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#206 of 681 in Bengaluru
421 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 681 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala po, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 854 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: $118 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing