We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want it big on your pocket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Ranked #81 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“if you want it big on your pocket”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Its a awesome place, nice rooms and lot of facilities, but dam expensive I was here for 2days had a king experience but the facilities are avail in many places in Bangalore for much cheaper, it's up to you to choose of you don't mind money and need all in one, right place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bharat23484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is in the most Premium location and is part of the Prestigious UB City. It is ideal for both business as well as leisure travelers and a Macca for the shoppers. Our rates are comparable to all other similar luxury properties in Bangalore and we always have value deals and the best price guarantee for those booking on our website. May I suggest that you call us direct or visit our website when booking for your next stay.
Thank you again and looking forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    94
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
55
36
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

1 month on business in India can make even the most seasoned traveler a bit nervous. Much has changed since my last visit, including UB City and the Oakwood Premier Prestige now being open. I was welcomed very early Sunday morning by the hotel staff, and guess what! There was David! One of my best firends I made on my last visit nearly 5 years ago was a friendly, hard working young man named David. He is now on the staff at the Oakwood. It was a great start to a fabulous month staying there! What a beautiful, relaxing building. Great amenities including a wonderful breakfast every morning, great gym and pool, and what I think is the best staff around! There to assist in any way, helpful to a fault. Raj, David, and team are the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njeppson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Nathan,
Thank you very much your your review. David and the rest of the team are really thrilled reading your comments. It is indeed such a wonderful coincidence that you were able to meet an old friend after 5 years. David is indeed an excellent associate of ours and we are proud of him. Looking forward to your return and now that you have made many more friends here, your stay is definitely going to be even more enjoyable.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travelled to Bangalore on business but had a week-end to enjoy the city.
Hotel has a great central location
I had a one bedroomed apartment - very well equipped with washing machine, tumble dryer iron and ironing board.
Nice sized kitchen area and full (European) sized fried/freezer.
Big TV and DVD player takes European format DVDs
Even some UK format plug sockets!
Staff are helpful and honest - the room cleaners even locked my safe for me when I went out.
I used room service a lot during the week and the food was good quality and varied.
All staff friendly and helpful. It would be handy if they held stamps and postcards at the front desk.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WalthamstowPads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and impressed with your observations. We have taken your suggestion on-board and will start having some stamps and postcards available with the Reception. Hoping to welcome you back to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore in the near future.
Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

First time visitor to India and had no expectations on what to receive in terms of my hotel. This property was selected by my client and more than comfortably fitted the bill for 3-days.

Modern, efficient, friendly and spacious - just like a luxury hotel suite. Quality furnishings and conveniences - for example, all appliances (from kettle to washer/dryer) were top end Siemens equipment. Nice touches of luxury in the room.

Staff were kind and warm - very eager to assist and and interested to chat to foreign visitors. I enjoyed eating local breakfast try the 'Idly Rava' and other Indian delights. All good and safe to eat - no 'Bangalore Belly' the whole time I was there!

Well appointed gym/health club with city views. I'm a Brit living in Australia for 10 years and the level of service, value, modernist design, comfort and staff attitude in the Oakwood Bangalore is levels above every Aussie hotel I've stayed in.

One thing to (hopefully) promote a sense of safety and security is the fact that every vehicle is scanned for any risk of bomb devices on arrival. Don't be alarmed by this, as I was not expecting such security. Our car had mirrors scanned underneath and the luggage compartment checked. Be prepared to scan your bags and walk through a metal detection barrier on entry. Nothing to feel worried by. Also, if you've never been to India before, I cannot begin to prepare you for the hour long journey from the airport to Oakwood. It's an eye opener, but a joy to behold......I won't put in a 'spoiler' here, just enjoy the experience.

Although I never frequented any of the facilities I'm about to mention, I did see a luxury mall and some 'sanitised' restaurant chains around the lobby area adjacent to the hotel - there were local chain establishments and a subway sandwich shop too. Luxury mall next door if that's your thing.

I took a guided tour of the non-touristy stuff with 'Bluefoot Tours' - check them out on Trip Advisor. Very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britpop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review and am glad that we were able to portray a very positive image of India and made your first visit memorable. Coming from Australia myself and having worked in luxury hotels there for the last 12 years, Indian hotels and the standards are in no way inferior to the rest of the world and am glad that you noticed this,. Thank you for your tips and recommendation of Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore to the other visitors to the site and hoping that you return in the near future to enjoy the various colors of India.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The location is great. It's attached to a mall with good restaurants and bars. The 1 bed suite room was nice (I've seen better). The views from the higher floor was good, gave a Singapore feel. The front desk staff was not as polite and courteous as one would expect. The housekeeping guys were good. The restaurant service was good. The pool on the terrace level is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and comments about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and passed on your feedback to my associates. Looking forward to your return.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and trust me - we had the best stay ever. We were given a 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor, view was amazing, bedroom was amazing... everything was perfect. The General Manager was very hospitable and interactive which actually made us even more comfortable. The food court right next to the Apartments deserve a special mention. Undoubtedly will stay here next time i am in Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments are really rewarding to me and my associates. Such comments also encourage us to perform better and reach for higher goals. We all enjoy meeting our residents and endeavor to provide them the comforts of the home and the warmth of the family. I hope that you return in the near future and we are able to make your stay even more memorable.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Dear Hotel,

The hotel is excellent, we would like request to hotel to increase the availability of stay in hotel.ervice by staff was excellent. I had the wrong bookings and they helped me get things right. Whatever I asked for in my room they were quick to give it. rice at which the rooms were offered for was more than justified with the facilities availed. Looking forward to more such offers in future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to see your positive feedback about our property and glad that we were able to meet your requirements. May I suggest that you contact the property directly for some great offers for your next stay. We also now have a return guest program that will offer more amenities and discounts to our return and loyal guests. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
949 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
608 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Property: Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Address: Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is a luxury serviced residence within the UB City complex, Bangalore’s landmark with four towers of modern architecture for offices, dining and luxury boutiques. The magnificent grounds of Cubbon Park, which earns the city its nickname the 'Garden City' of India, is but a stone’s throw away. Setting a new benchmark for luxury and service in Bangalore, Oakwood Premier Prestige boasts of 177 fully furnished residences that combine hotel-like amenities and the conveniences of home in one decadent environment. Each residence exudes the perfect balance of space, color and exquisite design, providing a sanctuary for rest and privacy with a range of modern indulgences in a safe, exclusive and secure setting. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore completes the 5-star experience with a range of lavish facilities for discerning business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing