We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Ranked #91 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here again ont the 18th of March 2013 on our transit to Maldives. This was our 3rd vidsit. The staff are so friiendly, and served us as per our preference. Great food options inside the hotel and outside too. The breakfast is amazing. Booked ourselves on the Business saver package on their website and got internet part of the room rate. Worth the deal. Rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Will always come back here . This is my home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for the park facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore. More than 50% of our guests have stayed with us more than once and it is a great feeling to know that we are able to meet their expectations. Our Business Saver Package is indeed very attractive and popular and includes the fully equipped apartment, breakfast, internet and 2 pieces laundry. We also have best rates online apart from unique packages tailor made for different occasions. Thank you once again for considering the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore home away from home.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    23
    17
    9
See reviews for
57
38
28
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

One of the best hotels/serviced apartments in the city or heart of the city should I say....Have used their services for my corporate guests quite often in the past and based on their feedback have even recommended friends/well wishers and the corporate community I work with. Recently even had an opportunity to patronize their services myself, thanks to the corporate event organized by my company. Needless to say the stay, food, ambiance, service etc. were pleasing enough. Evenings are the best times to stroll across the beautiful UB City campus where you have quite good restaurants, pubs and colorful scenic views. If you wish to shop then I'm sure you'l be spoilt for choice as there are almost all the luxury/fashion brand outlets starting from watches, accessories, apparels etc.

Coming back to the hotel...one more thing I need to mention, the staff are very courteous especially the Reservations team members & special mention to their supervisor for the best prices for this level of quality!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay30051984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review and am glad that you were able to appreciate our fantastic location and all the amenities around. Our staff were delighted to see your praise of them and it certainly made them feel rewarded. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards

Raj Kakarla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel because of the Trip Advisor Rating.

The fruits and juice at the breakfast were stale. The juice was bad and the fruits looks old.
I even complained to them but they never changed anything in the buffet. However they did bring me a fresh juice.

If you are coming to the hotel with a lot of luggage, there isn't anyone really there to help you unless you call them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to communicate your recent experience at the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore. First, and foremost, please accept our profuse apologies for the disappointment you encountered. I am also investigating your comments as this is the first time that we had any negative feedback about our breakfast. It is usually the highlight and this is reflective in almost all the reviews where our guests had wonderful things to say about the spread and the quality. We keep a selection of preserved juices and a choice of fresh vegetable or fruit juices including tender coconut water and a milk shake in our juice bar. The juices are freshly made every morning and we only serve fresh fruits and not canned. Our friendly staff always go out of the way should a guest requests anything not available in the buffet.
Regarding the luggage services, our reception is on level 2 while the drop off zone is in level one. As we are serviced apartments, we often keep a staff member on attendance to assist with the baggage if we are aware of the arrival time. We are also in the process of moving the reception to level one to offer better assistance and services to guests on their arrival.
Thank you again and hoping that you return.
Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place was good enough for me to return a second time. Its a good alternative and a great location - its part of the UB City complex where you have quite good restaurants and a number of shops. Short stroll to other eating places and to MG road. Quality of facilities are good - you will get a good night sleep here. If you are travelling frequently to Bangalore on business there is a good deal on offer at this place. Just ask! Staff are very service minded and will do anything to make sure your stay is a great one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you kind comments and your appreciation of our staff. We offer some wonderful packages, one of which is our business saver package. This includes the room, breakfast, internet as well as complimentary laundry. We are also launching new packages for families as well as weekend retreats. As you rightly mentioned, We have the lowest rate guarantee when you book on our website www.oakwoodasia.com or call the property directly.
Thank you again for your review and looking forward to your next visit to Bangalore.
Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I liked this hotel - it was appartments - clean, spacious and had everything you wanted, internet, kitchen, spacious lounge, and even a washing machine and tumble dryer included. Breakfast was included and it was such a central location with bars and restaurants and shopping nearby - I would have no hesitation in recommending this or indeed to staying here long term as it is so spacious. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to have been able to make your stay the most comfortable. As you rightly recognized, we are located in the most desirable location in Bangalore and have the largest size apartments compared to any other accommodation facility around. Our associates were very happy to know that their services have been appreciated. We all look forward to welcome you back at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel which I Highly recommend. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. It's connected to nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast is great. The Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is one of two hotels that my company uses in Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we truly appreciated your recommendation of our property on Trip Adviser. Such comments are really rewarding and makes our jobs well worth it. Looking forward to welcome you back at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As a business traveler I have been to Oakwood for around 15+ times, my revisits makes it clear that I really like the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff and ambience is really nice. The best part about the hotel is its location, being in UB city makes it an happening place. You can combine client dinners as well then go to a lounge and relax in the same building. This place is very family friendly as well, since this is meant for long stay serviced apartments. Only drawback for the frequent travelers is that they really do not have any membership or frequent visitor club, like the Taj club program, no upgrades, or Jet miles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_L0st_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued patronage of the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore and happy to see you rate us so high. Our associates were delighted to see your feedback. I have noted your comments on the frequent flyer program and we are considering this at our corportae level. However we have commenced a internal loyality reward program for our return guests such as yourself.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Raj

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#87 of 669 in Bengaluru
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,834 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Property: Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Address: Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is a luxury serviced residence within the UB City complex, Bangalore’s landmark with four towers of modern architecture for offices, dining and luxury boutiques. The magnificent grounds of Cubbon Park, which earns the city its nickname the 'Garden City' of India, is but a stone’s throw away. Setting a new benchmark for luxury and service in Bangalore, Oakwood Premier Prestige boasts of 177 fully furnished residences that combine hotel-like amenities and the conveniences of home in one decadent environment. Each residence exudes the perfect balance of space, color and exquisite design, providing a sanctuary for rest and privacy with a range of modern indulgences in a safe, exclusive and secure setting. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore completes the 5-star experience with a range of lavish facilities for discerning business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing