We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at your fingertips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Ranked #92 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Tipperary
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Comfort at your fingertips”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I liked this hotel - it was appartments - clean, spacious and had everything you wanted, internet, kitchen, spacious lounge, and even a washing machine and tumble dryer included. Breakfast was included and it was such a central location with bars and restaurants and shopping nearby - I would have no hesitation in recommending this or indeed to staying here long term as it is so spacious. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to have been able to make your stay the most comfortable. As you rightly recognized, we are located in the most desirable location in Bangalore and have the largest size apartments compared to any other accommodation facility around. Our associates were very happy to know that their services have been appreciated. We all look forward to welcome you back at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    23
    17
    9
See reviews for
57
38
28
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel which I Highly recommend. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. It's connected to nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast is great. The Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is one of two hotels that my company uses in Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we truly appreciated your recommendation of our property on Trip Adviser. Such comments are really rewarding and makes our jobs well worth it. Looking forward to welcome you back at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As a business traveler I have been to Oakwood for around 15+ times, my revisits makes it clear that I really like the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff and ambience is really nice. The best part about the hotel is its location, being in UB city makes it an happening place. You can combine client dinners as well then go to a lounge and relax in the same building. This place is very family friendly as well, since this is meant for long stay serviced apartments. Only drawback for the frequent travelers is that they really do not have any membership or frequent visitor club, like the Taj club program, no upgrades, or Jet miles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_L0st_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued patronage of the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore and happy to see you rate us so high. Our associates were delighted to see your feedback. I have noted your comments on the frequent flyer program and we are considering this at our corportae level. However we have commenced a internal loyality reward program for our return guests such as yourself.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Raj

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for almost 3 weeks in January 2013. Really enjoyed my stay and I'd recommend the hotel for others. I was in a studio room that consisted of a large bed (can't remember if it was king or queen now), desk, sitting area with table, kitchen, and bathroom. The room was nicely appointed and it was nice having a fridge for waters and such. Room service was quick and had quite nice food that was well priced (as opposed to some other hotels in the area). There's a pool on the top floor that was a nice place to sit out and enjoy the evening. Also on the top floor is a gym and a spa. The spa was also quite nice and I visited a number of times while there.

The morning breakfast was a very nice addition and had a number of options, both Indian and international. Definitely don't forget the masala dosa and masala chai, which you have to order from the waitstaff as opposed to self-serve.

Right outside the front desk is the UB City Mall and going through there to the outside Cubbon Park is just around the corner, as are a number of other places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treznor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on our property, amenites and the services. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and got to experience our pool, the world class Spa as well as take a walk in the amazing Cubbon Park. Looking forward to welcome you back at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The place is clean and the room very luxurious.Best bed I ever slept on.The location is unique and the staff very courteous and accommodating.Breakfast was good and has a good selection to offer. Will always be my preferred place to stay in bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was an amazing one in which you thoroughly enjoyed our apartments and the amenities that we offer.

We look forward to once again welcoming you when your travels bring you back to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

rooms were impeccable and clean. I had all the gadgets that I required - washing machine, dryer, hair dryer, pressing iron, oven, coffee maker etc., All of them in good working condition. The staff were courteous and professional. Good experience. Only wish they coudl reduce their tariff so that I could use the hotel for my personal stay.

Room Tip: chose a room overlooking the parking or the stadium. i got one overlooking a construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srinivasan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank for for your review and recommendations. We feel very rewarded when we recieve such feedback from our guests. We offer some very good packageas and competetive rates and may I request you to book through our Website directly or contact the hotel for these special prices for your future visits.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Over the past 40 years I have travelled extensively and have never before been motivated to post a note expressing my appreciation to the management and staff of a hotel in which I have stayed. My wife and I have just spent 15 wonderful days at the Oakwood Premier Prestige and were treated so warmly by management and staff. This is an extremely efficient yet welcoming hotel from the housekeeping staff, to food services, to the travel desk, and pool-side care, all service provided was beyond what one would normally expect even at a 5 star establishment. We will definitely stay here as often as we are in Bangalore. Bob and Gail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Bob and Gail,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and makes me glad to hear you had such a great experience due to the genuine service by our team members. We all remember and miss you around. In the short span of 2 weeks, you became very close to a lot of us and we now consider you as part of our Oakwood family.

Look forward to welcome you again in Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#86 of 669 in Bengaluru
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,838 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Property: Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Address: Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is a luxury serviced residence within the UB City complex, Bangalore’s landmark with four towers of modern architecture for offices, dining and luxury boutiques. The magnificent grounds of Cubbon Park, which earns the city its nickname the 'Garden City' of India, is but a stone’s throw away. Setting a new benchmark for luxury and service in Bangalore, Oakwood Premier Prestige boasts of 177 fully furnished residences that combine hotel-like amenities and the conveniences of home in one decadent environment. Each residence exudes the perfect balance of space, color and exquisite design, providing a sanctuary for rest and privacy with a range of modern indulgences in a safe, exclusive and secure setting. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore completes the 5-star experience with a range of lavish facilities for discerning business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing