We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place !”
Review of Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Village
Ranked #162 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We moved to an apartment in Purva Highlands off the kanakapura Road and there were two things which I consider a boon awaited us here.
One was the Kumarans school for my kids is just a 2 minute walk away and the second is Holiday Village a fine resort which we have been regularly visiting ever since we moved in here.
The resort is very well maintained and cozy. The best part is the North Indian food which
me & my husband really love.
We very often call for home delivery too and they are really prompt with it.
The ambience at Holiday Village especially at night is really amazing, we love to sit by the pool,
The service is warm and friendly too.
Would definitely recommend this place for families and kids.
They have a play pen, ducks & rabbits and a games area.

Room Tip: Great food !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gitanjali239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Madame, Thank you for the appreciation and comments. We will always strive to
exel in our service as well as food. Your encouraging words will drive us to acheive even better.
Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

A big thank you for Holiday Village for hosting our team outing in an excellent manner. I would like to specially thank Resort Manager, Ashley, who organized everything in a perfect manner. We had been to Holiday Village multiple times. But this time on the experinece was remarkable. The entire resource staff was very courteous and helpful.

As far as the facilities in the resort are concerned, the star attraction is definitely the well maintained pool. I would like to see more improvement on the other sports facilities provided in the resort.

Food quality was good. Try to ensure more spread. The welcome drink and the high tea / snacks were also good.

Few improvement suggestions, from my side would be, 1. Try to include more indoor games like badminton, 2. Ensure that the quality of sports gears are good.

Regards,
Shiju

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShijuMammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Mr Shiju, Thank you for your comments as well as your suggestions. We are pleased and encouraged to know that your company event was a success as well as enjoyable.We have espically noted your suggestions for the improvent in the area games.Thanks once again.
Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went there for a day trip along with family & friends having great expectations, as we had been there 2 years ago.
The resort, although close by in Bangalore, did not have many guests on the day we visited. Hence was quite empty.
The small swimming pool is well maintained. However, you are forced to jump into the pool without a shower. Reason – No water in the rest rooms. Lawn & garden have been well maintained.
Coming to the food, the spread was good. I was told by my friends, who eat non-veg, that it was not of good quality, hence was wasted without eating. Some veg dishes were very tasty. On the day we visited, the singer did a fantastic job with Karaoke setup, singing some of the Hindi favourites- both old & new. Resort maintenance needs to be reviewed, as No water was available to wash hands after food. Staff & waiters were courteous. Overall, needs lot of improvement.

Room Tip: Check out other options too !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagaraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Mr Nagaraj,
Thank you for taking time off and giving us your valuable feedback which would certainly help us improve in areas you have felt we need to.
Am glad you were happy with the service and maintenance .
The reviews on trip advisor are the opinions of our guests who have posted their comments after having experienced our service and having tasted the food, and terming them as misleading might be inappropriate, however we would definitely strive to improve in the areas mentioned by you.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Let me straight away begin by thanking all the staff of Holiday Village for being very courteous and generous in their efforts to make out half day outing adventurous and exciting.I had been here as part of my previous company when we had hosted a family day..it was an outstanding success which was liked by one and all.When i joined by new company recently,our team was planning for a team outing,and i quickly recommended Holiday Village based on my previous experience. We agreed upon Holiday Village and i called up Mr Bindra (owner of Holiday Village) to check for availability and he was very courteous and friendly and we agreed upon the logistics and we were all set....any outing is not complete without quality food...food was really good with all the items served fresh and tasty....right from Welcome drinks to lunch to hig h tea snacks...food was really good and tasty.,..its much better than what we get in those so called big restaurants.....i would recommend "malpua with rabdi" and "spinach peas cheese rolls" which are trademark dishes....All the facilities (volleyball,badminton,Table tennis,Cricket ground,swimming pool) were good accessories to spend time...Also we were given access to Disco..which was small but good to dance for a while.. also not to mention the greenery surrounding the resort....if you want to spend a relaxing day out of the chaotic daily life...head to Holiday Village for a refreshing trip..
Last but not the least,thanks to the wonderful owner "Mr Bindra Sir" as they fondly call him for making it happen..Hope to come again to your resort and hope u keep raising the bar high...Good Luck....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank santosrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mr Santosh, Thank you for using Holiday Village to host your company event. It was a pleasure to be your host. Your comments of encouragement were shared to one and all among the staff. With the appreciation you have shown us , we will always strive to do better and acheive
higher.Thanks once again.
Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went to holiday village on sep 9, 2013.i was expecting the food to be amazing as per the reviews here. but nothing great as such.let me be specific about my reviews as not everything was bad also.

Positive:

1.The place is tidy
2. waiters or service is courteous
3. it is near to city compared to many resorts

Negetive:

1. Food quality was Ok as not all dishes were fresh. We could easily make out some kofta felt stale. When we complained , the cook himself came to argue.Malai kofta never tasted so bad any time but they were not ready to accept it.One starter also had stone while biting . Looked as tough the stuffings were prepared previous night.

2. There were no lunch buffet . We had to order everything individually as they said it was only done for certain number of people if booked and suggested previously.

3. There were no day packages. Many resorts have breakfast,lunch ,dinner packages, activities packages. everything was alacarta here .Activities are also no great .They have few indoor and outdoor games.Looks as tough here they concentrate only on food.We were told Rs 100 extra will be charged if we get into pool .Pool was not greatly clean and so we were not confident to get into it.Other than that we could use other facilities and we used the kids play area.

4. Not many would notice there are some ducks and rabbits caged near parking area. they are not well maintained and would be better off in lawn than in caged.

The rest food was Good especially veg biryani, veg platter,butter roti had planty butter. sweet and fruit juice.

So overall it was average experience and nothing great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archaathra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for visiting Holiday Village. In response to review, we have taken your
pointers very seriously, as we at Holiday Village always strive to do better and appreciate and care for every guest. With regards to the Malai Kofta not being up to your expectation,we have looked
into the culinary aspect. The only reason for the chef being asked to meet with you was to make an alternative for you immeadiatly. Apoligize if it was otherwise. We do have a day out package which
consists of B/Fast , Lunch, Dinner, we would be very pleased to offer you this package any time you prefer to avail of it.
Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and my Fiance were just looking for a quick break from our busy work schedule and landed up with this awesome place "HOLIDAY VILLAGE"!
For a quick break we wanted something which would be really worth the money, and relaxing & refreshing. And this resort gave us everything we needed! Wonderful staff and a very pleasing environment. Wonderful maintenance of the pool! And the food was something you remember will always!

One word for the food quality,taste and the way it was served - AWWWEEESSOOMMMEE! We had taken a Garden Facing Cottage and was so pleasant and the view was really very refreshing.

The only thing i would like to notify the Resort authorities would be that the floor in the rooms are a little damp and leads to an unpleasant smell. So they could concentrate on that.And the washrooms in the rooms are also not giving us a comfortable feel with regards to the cleanliness.

For the first time my Fiance was very pleased with the place and service 'both'! :-)

Very pleased with the welcome of Mr.Ashley! Thank you so much!

Can't wait to come back again for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poo_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Madame it was indeed a pleasure to be your hosts.Thank you for the encouraging words,which motivates us to do better. Your pointers with regards to the flooring and the wash rooms have been noted.It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were a group of 8 girls who visited over a weekend . The food and room service was good... although the rooms needed a bit of cleaning.

The cottages are well furnished with a/c

value for money!

Please go there if you need a quiet getaway from the city

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frequent1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Ms Shobika thank you for your words of encouragement.Your comments with regards to rooms are noted. It was a pleasure to be your host.
Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
23.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
16.7 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 670 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
15.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#196 of 670 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#70 of 670 in Bengaluru
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Address: #35 9th Mile | Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $37 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing