We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel with great restaurant”
Review of Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Empire Hotel
Ranked #211 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Our six day stay was very comfortable, the rooms are tidy and clean. But the best was the excellent restaurant downstairs (and room service) where we ate almost every night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

I booked this hotel by online one month before for 8th jan,2012 check in to 9th jan,2012 checkout. On the way to hotel i also call the front desk office to offer me good room. Unfortunately on reaching the front desk office person told me that have got any intimation my mail from travelguru. But, after waiting for 20 minutes they give me two AC standard room facing the street. Room was clean but very small and not worth the price. Shape of room was even triangular not rectangular. Also room was very noisy as i cant sleep properly in due to noise of traffic outside. Besides there own restaurant has only choice for non-vegetarian not for vegetarian. So, averall my experience with this hotel is poor. I will never recommend anyone this hotel as there are many big, spacious ,new hotel in bangalore offering best service as the same price. Most importantly hotel Empire is known for Bangalore for their Restaurant (Non-veg meal especially Mughlai) rather than hotel offering accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Empire hotel is part of a group of hotels, and besides the property in Central Street there is another one called Empire International close by - so make sure you go to the right one!
It is a basic hotel with old decoration, but has all the facilities including free WiFi. The restaurant in the ground floor is a busy place serving South Indian food. The best part about this hotel is the location in the heart of Bangalore; M.G. Road, Cubbon Road, Residency Road are all in walking distance, and it takes 5 minutes to walk to Shivaji Nagar, one of the main bus stations. Environmental tip: If you don't have much luggage you can take a bus from there to Mekhri circle and then take an airport bus. The whole trip from hotel to airport by bus takes a little more than 1 hour and cost 1/10 of a private taxi or car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel is located centrally and near to the happening places like M.G. Road, Brigrade Road. Rooms are neat and clean. Room service is good. WiFi is complementary and excellent signal strength. Food is excellent , specially the Kebabs. Rooms are a bit small though. Reception is helpful and waiters are very polite. 24hrs check in and out. Had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms where the noise from connecting neighboring room is a bit disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Empire Hotel is situaated in the heart of the city and a great place...You have all places to visit in banaglore and all with in radius.. The hotel has a nice quality of south and north indian type of food..... Speacially Non Veg variety..... The staff is good and friendly also rooms are nice...I would recoomend every one if u in bangalore try it once.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravinder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

we had a pleasant stay there w e spent there 3 nights... the prices were amazing and the room was clean but a bit old, it needs renovation and it will be just perfect.. the location is great, we haven't tried the restaurant yet but it was surely looking amazingly delicious and smelled good, the staff were extra helpful and customer service oriented, we were well treated and appreciated, haven't pain a penny more than what we were told :) we had good times there :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Nice hotel, good price, good location, and very impressive staff. We arrived from the airport at around 4:30 am on Sat., spent two nights and were leaving at 6:00 am on Sunday. When we checked in, I paid for two nights (Fri. night and Sat. night). When we were checking out, the manager suddenly returned me the money for the second night because, as he said, we stayed there hardly more than 24 hours. Wow! So honest!!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexm262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
Hotel Empire International
Hotel Empire International
#410 of 726 in Bengaluru
97 reviews
MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
#548 of 726 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 726 in Bengaluru
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swagath
#70 of 726 in Bengaluru
292 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#107 of 726 in Bengaluru
735 reviews
MG Road
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel

Address: 78 Central Street | Opp BRV Theater, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $19 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing