We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Young Island Comforts
Ranked #230 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Business Hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during a recent business trip to Bangalore. My first impression was that it is a smaller-sized business class hotel. I have typically stayed in some of the "bigger name" hotels during my Bangalore visits but my local colleagues placed me in Young island this time out of convenience. The rooms, however, are quite spacious, featuring a large bathroom with stand-up shower. Everything was nicely appointed, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room included free WiFi internet which I could access from anywhere on the property. The property was fairly quiet as well. Despite being located close to a major College & a Hospital, I did not hear any significant road noise.
Service was excellent and friendly during my entire visit. Breakfast was good and freshly prepared, featuring both western and South Indian food.

I would definitely consider staying in the Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_D_Saab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at YI Comfort sometime in last Qtr of 2013 on business. When i emailed them the stay requirement, there seemed to be a delay in reverting back but they had my booking when i arrived there. The hotel is a clean place and quite liveable. The room i stayed in was pretty large and spacious however being present in a residential area limits the view from your room and pretty much i had to keep the curtains drawn at all times. Bath amenities were good. The time i has stayed, there was a corporate team staying and hence breakfast service was really poor and pretty much i left it since there wasnt any food on the buffet or anyone to attend. The reception informed me that the EDC machine wasnt working and hence i would have to pay cash only if i was to check out. This i found really annoying since a hotel is expected to have a couple of charge machines in case one failed. From hospitality front, didnt really meet anyone except the receptionist and therefore unable to comment. Room was decent, everything else had to be arranged myself.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main street since it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is located on a busy street in the central business district of Bangalore - very convenient if you're working nearby or need to be in area. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The staff provided excellent customer service (Mr. Singh, Altaf, and Sunil - thank you!). Breakfast was included in my daily rate and was a decent selection of Indian food. The bar is well stocked and welcoming - one can unwind late into the evening. Noise levels are typical for Bangalore. Overall, good, affordable, small hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is in the heart of the business area of Bangalore. Busy area. But its so calm and clean. Maintenance is so good. Staff members were friendly. You can get a good feel on staying over at this hotel. The food is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at their Bangalore hotel on 10th & 11th Oct. Room was quite good and breakfast was good even though I wish it could have been better.
Staff were quite courteous and efficient. This is first time I am stayng in this hotel even though I visit Bangalore quite often. Location is also very good having autos and taxis even at late hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbsm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very central and good in that area of vasqnth nagar.....quite populated and busy....all transport and restaurants nearby as well is the railway station.............pik from airport not included............good food.........quite a personal touch

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DilipWadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Some bad review below refers it as Chanda Residency, please dont misunderstand. Now its Young island. I love the place.
Area: This is nearby to Majestic, Gandhinagar and Shivajinagar. So you know what it means.
Food: You get excellent south Indian food
Service: They keep room and bathroom very neat and clean. Bathrooms are excellent. You feel like you are in a 7 star hotel. Ac works perfectly. TV screen is small though but works good.
A small locker is provided to keep thing in safe.
Internet: Best you can get. 11mbps. Works like a rocket.
Best thing is you have a Snooker table with open bar. I know you will like it.
Do visit this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms
Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms
#288 of 668 in Bengaluru
80 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#114 of 668 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#63 of 668 in Bengaluru
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#50 of 668 in Bengaluru
636 reviews
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#101 of 668 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Hotel Paraag
Hotel Paraag
#281 of 668 in Bengaluru
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Young Island Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young Island Comforts

Property: Young Island Comforts
Address: 44 Millers Road | Vasanth Nagar, Bengaluru 560052, India (Formerly Chandra Residency Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Young Island Comforts 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Young Island Comforts offers luxurious accommodation at economical tariff. The hotel in Bengaluru enjoys the proximity to the Bangalore International Airport. In addition to this it is located in the vicinity of Cantonment railway station, City railway station and City bus terminus. This budget hotel majestically designed with aesthetic nuances expressing the hospitality towards visitors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Young Island Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing