We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centraly located but unprofessional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel
Ranked #223 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My friend and i ended up in that hotel, as the other Ajanta hotel cancelled our reservation without any notice.
We called the Ajanta trinity saying that we were on the way and would reach in 5-10 minutes, they told us they had room and told affordable price. Once we reached, the person at the reception told that there was only one delux room available, so the price was higher than what they told us on the phone 10 minutes earlier.
We took the room as we were tired from travelling. They took my passport for photocopies and did not even know which page they had to copy...
The cleaning of the room was average and the shower in the bathroom was not working, we had to use the bucket.
Hopefully, the location was great and we had a good time, but the staff was not very professional and the cleanliness could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesar0undthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

The best thing about Ajanta Trinity Inn is that it is complete value for money hotel. I went to Bangalore in October 2011 to see the Metallica concert. I was travelling alone and just wanted a neat place to sleep for the night. Hence I decided to stay in Ajanta, since I had heard good reviews in the past. The hotel is centrally located, and the buses from Airport stop right in front (at Trinity Circle). I paid Rs.1200 for an AC room. The room had the ambience of a room in a government guest house - it was clean and functional. They gave me free breakfast in the morning, that tasted very good. All in all, I had a comfortable stay here for two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This place is located on M.G Road and the location is such that, all the entertainment places in Bangalore is close. I took my trip for purely entertainment and this was worth it. I loved the place and it is very affordable and centrally located. Will definitely go there everytime I am in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Ajanta Trinity Church, MG Road: "Absolute Value for Money"
Sep 2010
We booked this hotel for a 2 day business trip @ Bangalore cos of the location & the cost.

I had booked myself a deluxe room, facing the church to avoid the noise congestion from the ones facing MG road. The rooms are small but decent and cost just about 1250 bucks a day inclusive of tax. They come with a double bed, dressing table, cupboard, Tv & a/c. The hotel doesnt seem to have its own resturant, but the room service guys could get you something from outside.

The location is just perfect, at the center of MG Road, all our clients were based around a radius of 100-200m from the hotel. Evenings, you could also chill at the pubs @ MG & Brigade Roads, which are a stone's throw away. Also, bang opposite to the hotel are the Taj (Vivanta) & the Oberoi if you need to take your clients out for dinner.

I would definitely be checking into this hotel, everytime i need to visit omy clients.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karthik0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Basant Residency
#237 of 670 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#64 of 670 in Bengaluru
286 reviews
The Signature Inn
#129 of 670 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Classic Rooms MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
#514 of 670 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Hotel The Splendour Park
#394 of 670 in Bengaluru
24 reviews
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#140 of 670 in Bengaluru
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel

Address: No.154, Trinity Church Complex | Trinity Circle, Bengaluru 560008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $15 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the heart of Bangalore city on MG Road. This is the ideal hotel for those who want the best of the city. This advantageous location has made Ajantha Trinity the favourite destination for holiday goers , business travelers and executives. Ajantha Trinity Inn is one of the established economy hotels in the city. Most budget travelers in Bangalore opt for Ajantha Trinity Inn. The Warm hospitality, soothing ambience, and the host of amenities offered at Ajantha Trinity Inn makes your stay at the hotel comfortable and memorable. Quest for a comfortable accommodation option in Bangalore ends at Ajantha Trinity Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing