We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Vellara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vellara Hotel
Ranked #63 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Goa, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I came to know about this place from one of my relatives. It's Situated at a close proximity to the Shopping Hub of Bangalore. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, excellent food, free wifi, overall a very satisfying stay. It's a perfect place for family. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSoares4191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    51
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
21
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ten good reasons why you should stay here.

1. Value for money
2. Located in the heart of the city.
3. 1.5 kms to Commercial street and 0.5 km to Brigade road main shopping area. o.5 km to Garuda mall.
4.Free wi fi
5. Spacious rooms. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and felt suffocated for want of space.
In contrast Vellara rooms are spacious.
6. Free Buffet breakfast personally supervised by the Hotel owner. He plays the perfect host and ensures that the guests have a hearty breakfast.
7.Prompt room service
8.All rooms are renovated and brand new; clean and tidy, especially the washrooms.
9.Cable TV
10. Comfortable beds and noise free environment for perfect rest and recuperation.

On my last visit, my Dad was celebrating his 60th birthday. I requested the hotel owner to arrange a cake. He gave us such a yummy chocolate cake that we have never tasted anywhere in India. It was really so good. I thought it would cost an arm and a leg and was pleasantly surprised when he did not charge me and said it was his GIFT. Very magnanimous of him. Thank you Mr Anthony.

Room Tip: Inexpensive hotel in the heart of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 100diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed there for 2 days from May 9 & 10 2014, really enjoyed the stay and highlight of the hotel is the courteous staff's and their service is really commendable.Never miss the breakfast it's the best breakfast we had. Overall it's the best place to stay.

Samson David.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammyjw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I chose this hotel after reading the reviews here - though there were not many. Yet I took a chance and wasn't disappointed a bit. Got a good deal on the tariff since I was staying for 9 days. The location was perfect - since my place of work was on Richmond Circle, a walkable distance from the hotel. The rooms are fairly big and well maintained. It wasn't surprising to see quite a few foreigners as guests. The service was good and the boys were very helpful. Homely breakfast was served on the 4th floor - you never felt you were eating in a hotel.

I had a couple of minor issues - one was with Wifi - to which I just couldn't connect. The other was that the restaurant (room service only) closes by 8 PM - a bit early to finish your dinner. Though there were a few restaurants closeby on either side of the road.

But overall was very happy with the stay and would recommend this for short stays.

Room Tip: Good to choose a room away from the road side - to avoid the buzz of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeenRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed two nights in Vellara Hotel and left with a pleasent feeling. The staff was really nice and helpful. We complained in the beginning, as our sheets seemed somehow dirty. Within half an our everything was changed. Great value for budget travelers and tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukasM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and very big. The wifi was a bit hard to get the code but worth pursuing. Location is good. The best thing is the breakfasts are superb, the Dosa's are amazing, idolise, fruit, tea, coffee, eat as much as you want.

We stayed on floor 3 and people smoke in the corridor which was a bit annoying as a non smoker but not awful. And the room is a bit noisy from the road (room 311) but it's still worth the price and the breakfasts make this a great hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank philipamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Vellara hotel is located in the heart of the city. The rooms are big and spacious. They are very neat and clean and well maintained. For the room comfort and extras that they provide the rates are very reasonable.

They offer a complimentary breakfast and the food served is very good. On New Year day the guests were treated to an elaborate buffet breakfast that consisted of idlis, vadas, toast, omlettes, sausages, appam, stew, fruit and to top it there was a yummy chocolate cake. This tasted like something out of this world and was just awesome.

They offer free Wifi unlike other hotels that charge their guests for using Wifi.

The staff are very friendly and courteous and provide excellent service.
The Hotel Owner personally serves guests their breakfast and welcomes everyone with a warm smile. It is an excellent way to begin the day.

It is walking distance to theatres, malls, restaurants, Commercial street, M G Road etc.

Stay once at Hotel Vellara and you will not stay anywhere else, when you visit Bangalore.

Room Tip: If you want value for money then stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naomidiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Treebo Select Stylotel by Jagadish
Casa Cottage
#69 of 662 in Bengaluru
445 reviews
Trinity Suites
#8 of 662 in Bengaluru
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Tom's Hotel Bangalore
Tom's Hotel Bangalore
#152 of 662 in Bengaluru
79 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 662 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
Treebo Silverstar
#49 of 662 in Bengaluru
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vellara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vellara Hotel

Property: Vellara Hotel
Address: 126 Brigade Road | Opp Brigade Tower, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vellara Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL Vellara founded by Late Mr Thomas Vellara in the year 1983 was a pioneer in culinary Art. He Believed in Work & workmanship by providing the Best Facility Service in HOTEL Industry to the client at an affordable price. We are Equipped with 34 Room's with Ample space & cleanliness. The Hallmark of THE HOTEL is its location (Brigade Road) & Hospitable Service with a well trained Team of House Keeping & Room Service's. The Location has become a prominent land mark of the Town Being Called as VELLARA JUCTION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Vellara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing