We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Social Function @ IRIS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #24 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Social Function @ IRIS”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently had a social family function @ Hotel IRIS on Sunday 6th July, would like to share with all that its a great place to have such functions as the ambiance , facalities & the service of the staff is exemplery. The overall funcion prepartion was managed well by the hotel staff lead by Kamlesh Rawat. It was a wonderful experience alltogether.
Would surely prefer this venue again for any future such events.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAURABH737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this delightful review of our hotel and your high recommendations! We were more than pleased to have you host your event at Iris. We are truly happy to note that you were quite impressed with services provided to you.

Your appreciation towards Mr.Kamlesh Rawat has been passed on to him who is completely motivated and thanks you profusely.

Looking forward to meeting you personally next time.

Warm regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    251
    45
    7
    11
See reviews for
120
67
67
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Recently concluded a two day workshop at Iris, It is a very convenient location for people travelling from any mode, Conference hall is spacious and staff is very prompt in attending to any of our requirements
Mr.Trishul, Mr.Sarat and Mr.James ensured a very courteous environment and helped in making this event a success
I will definately recommend business to consider this property for conducting your workshops or any business meetings

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavan_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iris to conduct your workshop recently and posting a great review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Our city centre location is indeed a great advantage and we are happy that you made the best of it. it is very satisfying to note that you found the hotel service good, comfortable and the food to your liking.We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback.

Warm regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hi,

I have used the hotel's conference room for a event and I must tell you that the staff was extremely helpful, The arrangements were perfect and whenever we need assistance the staff was there in 5 minutes, I truly enjoyed the venue and have plans to organise more events in the hotel. Mr Sarat was the coordinator for the entire programme and he helping nature made sure the event was a success,I must tell you that we cancelled the event then postponed then preponed however never once Sarat showed any signs of stress, he was adaptive adjustive and accommodative. This is my first experience of the hotel however truly amazing one.


Thanks,
Arun

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you host your event with us and we thank you for giving us the opportunity of being at your service.

We are delighted to note that you thoroughly were pleased with your your banqueting experience and you found the food at the hotel superb. Mr.Sarath and his team were much elated with your observation! It is always our constant endeavour to personalise our services to every guest at the hotel and I am pleased that they have won you over with their sincere efforts. And your compliments are our just reward.

Warm regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I require to visit Bangalore at least once in 3 months and every time I came to Bangalore, I stayed at Iris Hotel. I liked the warmth of the staff, quality of service etc etc. I am staying in this hotel since last 2 years. Any business traveller looking for a good hotel at reasonable price at the heart of the city can keep Iris hotel as their preferred option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurojitRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for this short and sweet review of our hotel.

It gives us immense pleasure to see that you found our hotel staff warm and polite and rooms clean,functional with prompt service.Our city centre is another added advantage too.

Thank you for recommending us highly to fellow travelers and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The property is excellent, the staff courteous, the food yummy and the amenities just good. The overall experience is a warm at home feeling and this leaves no doubt in the mind of a revisit if required.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for this delightful review of our hotel and your high recommendations! We were more than pleased to have you stay with us recently.

Thank you for acknowledging our team for their amazing and great delivery of services and the same has been passed on to them.It is appreciation like this which motivates us on to be consistent in delighting our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity of being at your service. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had our sister'a engagement at the poolside of the hotel which looks fabulous for a crowd of 100.The buffet was sumptuous and delicious.Though I was quite sceptical at the initial phase ,Mr.Sarat F&B manager made it a breeze through his unparalleled service and coordination. Keep it up guys..I m definitely looking forward to host few of my team parties too. Cheers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our privilege to play host to your event and we thank you for the opportunity.It is so thoughtful of you to post such a fabulous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments on our property,the pool side area and also our associates on their friendly yet professional service has been passed on to them. Happy that you were delighted with the yummy food as well.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the best Hotel on Brigade road...I really liked this hotel..... Very friendly staff, rooms are very nice, neat and clean.....room service is also very good.....food quality is good..Having 5*hotel amenities.... I always prefer to stay in this whenever I visit in Bangalore this is the 4nd time I stayed in this hotel.......hotel is located best location of Bangalore brigade road....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmagaurav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for putting a very nice review of Iris hotel and Spa on TripAdvisor and for giving us five stars.

Our city centre location is indeed a great advantage and we are happy that you made the best of it. it is very satisfying to note that you found the hotel very clean, comfortable and the food to your liking.We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,022 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
542 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
567 reviews
Trinity Suites
#9 of 662 in Bengaluru
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Property: Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing