We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iris - the best place to stay in bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #25 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have stayed at Iris a number of times when i have visited bangalore and i must say it is probably one of the best places to stay. i have stayed at almost all the star hotels in bangalore but i must confess iris never ceases to please me. the rooms, pool, restaurant (especially the breakfast ) are amazing. the location is of course wonderful. one cannot ask for much more. the spa is superb. james and haemei are doing great. i have recommended this hotel to most of my friends who now stay there whenever they are in bangalore. iam a doctor and looking forward to have a medical conference there. iam sure the delegates would have a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Vinod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for this heartfelt ,fine review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We truly feel privileged when our guests appreciate their stay with us as we find that as the true reward for all the sincere efforts everyone puts in at the hotel. We are honoured by your trust in us and we will always strive to delight you on your future visits as well.

I have passed on your comments to Mr.James and Ms.Hameei at the Spa who were thrilled to read your appreciation live on TripAdvisor...

Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 864 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have been conducting workshops in Bangalore for close to 12 years now and we have conducted our programs at different venues around city. I can confidently say that Iris is among the very best venues we have had.

In our experience, we have generally noticed that after the 2nd or 3rd time that you do your event at a venue, the quality of service drops precipitously. With Iris, that has not been the case and over a period of time, we have noticed a sustained excellence in their facilities and service.

When we conduct our programs, the things that matter most to us, are the quality of food, cleanliness and most importantly, the willingness of the Management and Staff to be helpful and provide excellent service to our customers.

Starting with Mr. Sharath and Mr. Trishul, the F&B Manager and General Manager respectively right down to the service staff, everyone is extremely helpful and want to help and ensure that your event is a success.

If you are looking to host an event and want an excellent location, with great service and facilities and value for money, then Iris definitely a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iris hotel and Spa for your corporate banqueting event at Bangalore.

We are delighted that your trust in us was well placed and that you and the group enjoyed the service and facilities with us. We are also pleased to note that you found our service comparable to the best in the business and our associates very accommodating.

Looking forward to seeing you and the group again soon at Iris hotel and Spa Bangalore.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We are very pleased with the Food and Banquet services offered at Iris, The Business Hotel, Bangalore. We ran a 3-week long conference through our company, Academy for Excellence, during April/May 2014 and the facilities and service during the conference have been top notch. We had dedicated personnel who were responsible in taking care of all the F&B needs and they were very accessible and reliable. Brilliant customer service and we are pleased with the way our delegates were served. The lunch buffets were excellent and there were a lot of good options to choose from. We would certainly come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek_AFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for using our banqueting facilities and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.We do appreciate your kind words.

We are pleased to see that you found our hotel great for corporate banqueting and polite andf professional staff and delicious food.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

e mail:gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Service and security very good. well situated. Guest relations officer Mainatee Brahma very helpful and courteous. keep it up!

The Hotel is nicely situated with accessibility to all transport systems. Taxi rates are affordable.
Garuda Mall with Big Brands shop found some 50mt from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to note that you had a very comfortable stay with us and you found the hotel standard excellent . Thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

The team at Iris hotel and Spa is delighted to see that their efforts are so well appreciated.I have passed on your appreciation to the GRE Ms.Mainatee Bramha who is motivated by your comments.

Looking forward to see you soon at Iris hotel and Spa Bangalore

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

GM

gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel is very central, close to shopping centres and accessible to all Bangalore's attractions via auto-rickshaw, taxi, buses. The managers, Trishul and Sarat went out of their way to make my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The managers directed the staff to attend to my requirements food wise etc. The in house taxi driver knew all the best places to shop, wine and dine and was aware of the government funded handy-craft shops and Fab India. Souvenirs and dresses including Sarees could be purchased in the nearby MG road. The hotel has a beautiful roof top swimming pool where I had a swim after a long tiring day, very enjoyable, clean with a good view of Bangalore city. Spa services also available. I can happily recommend the Iris Business Hotel and Spa which also happens to be family friendly.
Naveen Prakash- Scotland

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveenPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Such great reviews are a tremendous source of inspiration for all of us at the hotel and is sincerely appreciated.

We are happy to note that you liked the city stay in a great central on Brigade road . Our associates are our biggest strength and I am delighted that we have left a lasting impression on you.

Thank you for appreciating our facilities and once again for choosing to stay with us and for your high recommendation of our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Whenever i am in Bangalore for business purposes or just for a visit in Bangalore I prefer Hotel Iris to stay as i feel home here. People here are very helpful espeacially Mainatee has been a great servicer and the front office staffs were very polite and friendly. Espeacial thanks to all of them. Mainatee was very helpful in providing and taking care towards my needs during my stay. Loved the room here, food is awesome here, spa service was rejuvenating, location of the hotel is awesome as it lies at the heart of Bangalore. I went shopping and had a lot of fun here in Brigade. Very relaxing stay and you can have your own privacy. Must visit place to stay as there is service that one needs in a Hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg_Amharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time off to review us on TripAdvisor.We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The city center location is certainly one of our biggest plus and thank you for your compliments on the excellent quality at the hotel along with the warm and friendly service.


We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Surely I recomend this property and i wish to be back shortly, the ambience is good, cleanliness is perfect . Spa and pool is really relaxing. The team is courteous.
Front office is excellant, AFZAL was very meticulousy perfect in managing all our 6 rooms , his collegue from NE was pleasing ( sorry i forgot her name)

It is a come back feeling,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure and privilege to have you stay with us and it is so thoughtful of you to post such a fabulous review of our hotel.You did make our day!!

It is such a delight to see that you consider us the best option in Bangalore! It is our constant endeavour to provide highly personalised service to each of our guests and I am so pleased to see that our team did their best to take care of your special needs. You will be glad to note that Afazal was happy to hear your appreciation...The guest relation executive whom you mentioned is Ms.Mainathi Bramha

Looking forward to see you soon at Iris hotel and Spa Bangalore.

Warmest regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#60 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#10 of 693 in Bengaluru
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#11 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,136 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#21 of 693 in Bengaluru
797 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $58 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing