We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at the heart of city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #24 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel at the heart of city”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I started for one night on a business trip. It is No fuss place located close to MG road with a lot of eat outs. Breakfast was functional. Room service was good. Internet access speed was very low even by Indian standards. I will recommend this place to all who want a calm stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prabhatkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    251
    45
    7
    11
See reviews for
120
67
67
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I spent 4 days in Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa. I think it is wonderful place to stay especilally if you are in a business trip. First of all you have all required to work: free wi-fi, complimentary acess to the computer, printing facilities. Besides, you have chance to relax in spa after work. You can meet partners in the cosy caffee in the hotel. The hotel is located in a good area where you have an access to meet the business needs and entertain also. I would like to say thank you to Ms. Mainatee Brahma and Ms. Anindita Saha Datta for their kind attention and help to each guest.

The rooms provide you with all required for you to convenient stay.
I'm sure I'll stay in this hotel my next trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaSergeevnaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at Iris Business Hotel for seven nights. Had a pleasant stay, rooms were very clean and functional. Breakfast was excellent, had a great variety of dishes to choose from. The breakfast team was very efficient, always ready to serve. During our stay, we went to the spa twice. The Spa team, namely, Mr James and Miss Hemei were excellent. A special word of appreciation for Ms Mainatee, who would always ensure that our stay was comfortable. Mr Mani and Raghavendra, the bellboys were very polite and helpful. The hotel is centrally located on Brigade Road, near to all shopping areas and eateries. Only suggestion for improvement is the wifi connection which was slow at times.

Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very good hotel, Good food, Great location. Pleasure to stay..
The location of the hotel is the biggest asset to it. The washrooms were clean, Room was well designed and the bed was very comfortable.
Advice - Bar & a lounge will add a great value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrant k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed in Iris for 3 days...The overall experience was really good..The location was the best..just a walk away from Brigade road and Garuda mall..
The staff were really friendly, the rooms were neat..i was upgraded as soon as I checked in, which was a really nice of them..
Breakfast selection was awesome..
I have decided from now on whenever I visit Bangalore..I will stay only in Iris..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at IRIS as this is my preferred hotel to stay in Bangalore since couple of years now as I am a very frequent business traveler to Bangalore. The staff is really helpful and courteous especially room service staff Inderjit and Deepak who really take good care of guests. I like the rooms and the cleanliness was maintained throughout.
Also location of the hotel is excellent since MG road is 2 mins walk and all major food joints are also available to visit during evening. I would like to visit IRIS again and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. I would like to thank you all !!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

One of the best hotels, I have stayed in, a long stay indeed, on time performance for every service was nice. The staff is polite and helpful. Special mentions for Ms. Anandita from House keeping, Mr. Mustaaq from Service and GM Mr. Trishul. This hotel certainly has value for money with all the facilities they provide, located in best locality. Keep up the good work guyz!!!

Room Tip: U don't need to worry about expensive stuff that you take with you, the staff is very honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThakurS326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ms.Srishti Thakur

Thank you for staying with us for almost two weeks and for all the accolades you have showered on our hotel through your review on TripAdvisor.

It is such a pleasure for me to know that you had a fantastic experience at the hotel. We consider it as our true reward! Your compliments to Ms.Anandita Saha Dutta and Mr.Mushtaq have been shared with them and we also consider it a privilege to have served you and served you well.

Thank you once again and we certainly look forward to you visiting us regularly .

Warm regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

gm@irishotel.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,022 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
542 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
567 reviews
Trinity Suites
#9 of 662 in Bengaluru
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Property: Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing