We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #25 of 725 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and value for money!! i stayed here with two of my collegues and they also liked this hotel very well..
Yeah, i was bit upset when i checked-in, as due to foul smelling in rooms (as i opted for the non-smoking rooms). Initially staff said no room is available and then any how they changes my rooms and give me the other one in Yello Ribbon category. Ambience of hotel is vey good and nicely decorated inline to the taste of every catrgory of business travellers. Staff is very good, clean and helpful. Breakfast has also lot of varieties and good quality too... I must recommend the same for the business travellers this hotel.

Room Tip: Yellow ribbon category are bit small and good for a single accomodation only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOHITGUPTADELHI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.
We are happy to know that you found our product good and all services provided to you have met your expectations.
My heartfelt apologies on the foul smell in the smoking rooms during your stay.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 878 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am a regular guest at Iris Bangalore.....It is one of Best places and i reccomend it to one and all.Best for Business,Holiday or short visit.Clean, Good ,Great food , Most happening street You can enjoy till late in midnight on Brigade road...Best staff Decent set up....Shopping at Door step let it a bottle of wine or a tablet for headache......The Botique Hotel you will enjoy always


Food Outstanding Price : Affordable

A Shesh raj,Corporate : AGI glaspac

Room Tip: Iris staff will take care
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iris the business hotel and spa Bangalore for your stay and also for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for appreciating our product, service, food and the location. Your review has been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to read your compliments.

We sincerely value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Iris the business hotel and spa.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

the hotel is great, the people are very help . it is a very good location .
by the way, i would like to thank you to Mr Raghavendra jannu. for his help on the internet, and help me to arrange breakfast.he told me where to shop.
Thank you again.
Dear Mr Sudhsndhu Gope and another manger, thank you very much of the arrangement and provide a very good serivce.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennytohchoonhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have had you stay with us recently and we sincerely appreciate your taking time to post a good review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.Thank you for your compliments .

It gives us immense satisfaction to note that you found our hotel to be a great product, and in a super location.
Your appreciation towards my collegues Mr.Sudanshu and Mr.Raghavendra have been passed on to them.

Thank you once again for giving us a wonderful critique and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My arrival started badly, Make My Trip had goofed up my reservation and I had left my Mobile phone in a Taxi. The amazing front desk staff very pleasantly and quickly took care of both issues. The General Manager of the hotel came out and was very kind. It was then that I noticed the really attractively done lobby was directed to my room which was spotless very nicely decorated and very well kitted out. had the lunch buffet which was a great deal and very tasty as well. Over all I was blown away by the staff, decor, amenities and price. I didn't get the chance to use the spa but pool area was lovely and my next trip to Bangalore will include a stay at the Iris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillSafetyHarborFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently and we are delighted to note that you found our hotel great and in the heart location.Thank you for taking time off to review us on Tripadvisor and for posting a very positive feedback.

We are happy that you found our hotel homely, the staff warm and welcoming and the hotel location very central. These are exactly the features, a lot of our guests love about our hotel and I am glad that our team has left a lasting impression on you too. Your compliments have been passed on to them for whom it is indeed a great source of inspiration. It is our constant Endeavour to provide caring hospitality to our guests and your feedback do help us to know if we are achieving our objective.

At Iris hotel and Spa we believe that the guest is supreme and a superlative who is considered God and retrieving your mobile phone was the simplest of services offered by our team. Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Thank you once again and we too look forward to welcoming you back to Iris the business hotel and Spa sometime soon.

Warm regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

for my frequent trips to bangalore its a hassle free stay option. the rooms are clean and neat. swimming pool at the terrace is a feather in the cap.

hotel staff is courteous but restaurant service needs desperate improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank de_SuperTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and also for posting your feedback.

Without constructive feedback from our guests, it will not be possible for us to measure the quality of services and products provided and make necessary improvements.

We have noted your feedback on Food and beverage service and i have also shared the same with the rest of my team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa on your next visit to Bangalore.
Kindest Regards,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Whenever in bangalore, IRIS has been my hotel of choice. Its a great business hotel and is strategically located, making it convenient to travel. Also has a very happening retail environment, both food and apparel,in walking distance. Ive been staying at the IRIS since the last 5 years whenever work brings me to bangalore, which is twice per year. But what has made the last few stay experiences even more delightful is the personalised care proffered by Mr Trishul Kalappa - very welcoming, excellent service and very quick to respond to any request / feedback. My only regret is that i didnt have the time over my 2 night stay to indulge myself at the Spa, but will definitely fit it in the next time round. Wish Mr Kallappa and his team the very best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecildsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iris the business hotel and spa Bangalore for your stay and also for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for appreciating our product, service, food and the location. Your review has been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to read your compliments.

We sincerely value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Iris the business hotel and spa.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at the IRIS on business trip. Good location, heart of Bangalore, good quality food with various options available inside and outside, Good rooms and accomodation. The only thing that I think the hotel lacked is a decent Wifi connection that can be used for business purpose. Wifi is charged on per KB basis and for business travelers this is cumbersome. The Wifi strength in some of the rooms is very poor and hence cannot be used.

Room Tip: Do not get a room at end of the passage way as the wifi strength is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girishgadage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.

My heartfelt apologies on the WI FI issues at the hotel,we have taken steps to bring in the best quality in terms of WI Fi and trust me you wouldn’t have problems again.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#62 of 725 in Bengaluru
592 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 725 in Bengaluru
911 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#8 of 725 in Bengaluru
1,179 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 725 in Bengaluru
839 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#18 of 725 in Bengaluru
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 725 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing