We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #26 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights from 24th Oct 2013..

Excellent Room, Location, Service..

Scope for improvement in complimentary breakfast. Variety can be added, like in South Indian, a Pongal or Kichadi can be added. Further noticed lot of mosquitoes flying in the Fruits / Salad area, which needs to be maintained..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVRAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iris the business hotel and spa Bangalore for your stay and also for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for appreciating our product, service, and the location. Your review has been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to read your compliments.

We have a variety of South Indian dishes on our breakfast menu like the Pongal and the Khichdi which you had mentioned , but on a cyclic menu which keeps changing on a daily basis.

We sincerely value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Iris the business hotel and spa.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 853 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I went to Bangalore for a night stay. Stayed at iris the business hotel & spa and got completely AMAZED by the services offer and the location of the hotel.My experience was just awesome...it was beyond the expectation....just love the service, food, ambience and last but not the least....Staff, they were just outstanding. I feel like I am at my home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Iris the Business hotel and Spa whenever you visit Bangalore and also for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation of our hotel, services and products is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you.

We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Warm regards

Trishul Kalappa

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good location only few minutes walk for shopping, clean room and clean toilet, very good service from hotel staff, many variety of breakfast, wifi system not good enough for business should be improve

Room Tip: Regular room still ok for solo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatanaK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.

We are happy to know that you found our product good and all services provided to you have met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just off of central Brigade road area, this is a great place to stay for both the location and the professionalism of the staff. This place appears to cater mostly to business clientele but I felt comfortable enough as a solo traveler looking to explore the area and some of the nightlife.

The building next door has a good gym; simply ask the hotel staff to buy you a day-pass.
Two doors down, the coffee shop is spacious and less busy than the others further down the road.

Wifi was good, although the system of requesting new access codes everyday could be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have had you stay with us recently and we sincerely appreciate your taking time to post a good review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.Thank you for your compliments .

It gives us immense satisfaction to note that you found our hotel to be a great product, providing top notch services. Thank you once again for giving us a wonderful critique and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is located Prime Location. They just dont believe but understand and follow actual hospitality. Iris has very good staff who listens and fulfill guest's needs. I really enjoyed the shower. Rooms are neat and clean, breakfast spread was very good

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abidsersiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a very positive review of us on TripAdvisor.

It was as much our pleasure to have played host to you when you were in Bangalore recently....Compliments that you have showered on our hotel employees are truly appreciated.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is indeed so reassuring to see that guests notice all the efforts that go into providing a great hospitality experience to our guests. We sincerely appreciate your observations on the quality and efficiency that you experienced at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa Bangalore…

Kindest regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 15 days. The staff is very helpful and caring. Being at a prime location like brigade road, you cannot have better option.
Plus the services which they offer are also not over priced, you get a treatment similar to that of a 5 Star. My thumbs up !!

PS Do not miss the wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us when you are in Bangalore and Thank you for sparing time to write such a positive feedback of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It gives me immense satisfaction to note that you found our hotel to be a great product and thank you for staying with us for a almost half a month.

We appreciate your compliments to our breakfast buffet , the service standards, the high street location and the price structure.

Every guest is very special to us and it is our continuous Endeavour to make sure that they have a memorable experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Centrally located, close to shops, restaurants and bars. UBCity shopping mall just 5 minutes away. Good value for money, including breakfast which has a satisfactory selection of continental items and Wi-Fi connection. Appreciable modern style. I really enjoyed the colorful touch of pink towels and the big shower! Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocco1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our privilege to have you stay with us on your visit to Bangalore .Thank you for taking time off to post a very positive review of our hotel and for recommending us highly to the Trip Advisor community.

Your compliments regarding the central location, comfortable rooms and the WI FI facilities are truly appreciated.

The introduction of the pink towels with the existing white towels in the rooms is just that extra personal touch Iris hotel and Spa provides to their guests. Thank you for appreciating the idea.

We look forward to many more visits from you in the future.

Warm regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Monarch Luxur
#9 of 670 in Bengaluru
824 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#11 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,104 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 670 in Bengaluru
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#20 of 670 in Bengaluru
782 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 670 in Bengaluru
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing