We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #25 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Its a very good hotel with a fantastic location as it is situated in brigade road.
A wide spread of buffet and very curtious staff..
Always ready to run the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.
Its a hove away from home..
Its a complete value for money...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KChakravorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently .It is indeed very thoughtful of you to remember us and to put a wonderful review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is satisfying to note that you found our hotel location good, the staff very pleasant, efficient and flexible in their approach to ensure a pleasant stay for the guests. It is our constant Endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and we are glad to receive such encouraging comments from you.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our hotel and it's locational advantages and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm regards
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 884 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Airport pick up : The guy was standing long time in front of me. But I did not find him because he did not show the signboard. I called Hotel but they did not take prompt action.

Airport drop : i surely reminded reception to arrange the car at 7:00. But we were forced to wait for car long time because driver might have been sleeping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tidak-Apa-Apa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and also for posting your feedback.

Without constructive feedback from our guests, it will not be possible for us to measure the quality of services and products provided and make necessary improvements.

We have noted your feedback on the Airport transfers and I have also shared the same with the rest of my team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed.Please accept my heartfelt apologies.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had a one night stay in this hotel in May 2012 along with my wife and our 20 months old son. Their service is far beyond expectations. I couldnt believe they were so professional.
Everything was wonderful from my airport pick up and drop service, their food quality, rooms and everything that you can expect at this budget..

My Verdict: If you have a tight budget, try this place. You will be more than Happy...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for sparing time to post a fabulous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to note that you found the hotel, facilities and services to be top class.. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm and personalized service at the hotel and your feedback helps us to know if we are achieving our goals in making our guests comfortable.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel Iris is situated in heart of the city,well maintained clean room,courteous staff and excellent food.complete value for money hotel.special thanks to Chef Gangadhar and Mr. Kingshuk. Looking forward to stay in Iris again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trupti20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iris the business hotel and spa Bangalore for your stay and also for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for appreciating our product, service, food and the location. Your review has been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to read your compliments.

We sincerely value your patronage and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Iris the business hotel and spa.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

IRIS is situated in the heart of Bangalore city. Staffs are amazing and they go to great length to make you feel at home.
Well-furnished room with modern appliances but the wi-fi connectivity disappointed me (only in my room).
Excellent restaurant with amazing food but after 11pm, limited service. Buffet lunch was good value for money.
Spa and Summing pool…appreciable but lack of gym.

IRIS location is amazing and colorful in the evening.

Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank flyingfrogs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time to post a good review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.The entire team at the hotel join me in accepting your sincere appreciation.

It is indeed satisfying to note that you found our room, services,facilities and buffets excellent.Finally,it is the people who make a difference in a hotel and I am glad that our staff left a lasting impression on you.

Looking forward to meeting you personally,the next time around.

Warm regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I recently stayed at the Iris for 7 nights during business travel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The manager Trishul Kalappa was very thoughtful and made sure we were ok. Zarina Dohling, asst manager was very friendly. I lost my cell phone somewhere in the room and when I came back in the evening housekeeping had placed it on the bed.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to purple ribbon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you stay with us on your recent visit to Bangalore and thank you for giving us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed so reassuring to see that guests notice all the efforts that go into providing a great hospitality experience to our guests. We sincerely appreciate your observations on the quality and efficiency that you experienced at the hotel.Your compliments to Zarina has been passed on to her.

We will strive hard to remain your hotel of choice at Bangalore and look forward to the pleasure of you staying with us again sometime soon.

Warm regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Most of our guests stay at the Iris Hotel with their full satisfaction, thanks to the heartwarming hospitality extended by the hotel staff and to the excellent facilities with which the hotel provides them.
The recent example was the entire troupe of the "Noh" theatrical performance consisting of 20 members. All of them greatly enjoyed their stay at the Iris Hotel.

Koichi Ibara
Consul and Head of the Consulate of Japan in Bangalore

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have your guests stay with us and thank you for posting a very positive review of us on TripAdvisor

It was as much our pleasure to have played host to all your guests, when they were in Bangalore for the Indo –Japanese Cultural relations held at the Raj Bhavan...Compliments that you have showered on our hotels facilities and the staff are truly appreciated.

We consider it our privilege to be of service to all the Japanese guests…

Looking forward to welcoming you all back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa Bangalore…

Kindest regards,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 730 in Bengaluru
953 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#22 of 730 in Bengaluru
333 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cubbon Park
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#63 of 730 in Bengaluru
596 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 730 in Bengaluru
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $55 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing