We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HHI Select Bengaluru
Ranked #308 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I Thought it would be as good as the HHI, Kolkata but found it to be an average property, away from the city (M.G ROAD & BRIGADE ROAD).
I was satisfied for the amount I paid to the travel website coz the offer was really irresistible .
The rooms need sound proofing, otherwise rooms are spacious, clean and wash room ok.
The work table provided is spacious and good for people who wants to work without disturbance to the family.
Food- as I only tried the break fast, good one though the selection is limited, but its tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul_K_Oswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Sir,


Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your feedback, We cannot compare HHI Kolkata to HHI Bangalore since kolkata hotel is 5 star and Bangalore is 3 Star, we always strive hard to reach the standard of Kolkata,guest as you and others input, we are sure we will achieve that soon.happy to note your postive comments of the Hotel,you have mentioned Nice, Clean and Neat rooms.Management and team has taken the comments very positively.

I have shared your comments on overall stay in the Hotel as wonderful to all at the Hotel, during the briefing/Morning meeting of all our Head of the Department.Team and i would like to thank you for this feedback.

We have also noted the varieties required for Breakfast,the same has been addressed and sorted out.also looking into the noise factor coming from outside.

The team and I are happy to note that The HHI,Select,Bangalore would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore
E-mail: gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

POSITIVES:
Nice, Clean and Neat rooms,
Friendly staff,
Good Valet service,
vantage location for JP nagar and jaya nagar
good restaurant, but bit expensive.. but quality of the food is good.

NEGATIVES:
They should really look into their AC problem which i had in the first day, but they very kind enough to change my room.
Showers should be maintained properly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LogeshTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your feedback, happy to note our Positive and Negative in service at the Hotel,you have mentioned Nice, Clean and Neat rooms,Friendly staff,Good Valet service,
vantage location for JP Nagar and Jayanagar good restaurant, but bit expensive.. but quality of the food is good. Management and team has taken the comments very positively.

I have shared your comments on overall stay in the Hotel as wonderful to all at the Hotel, during the briefing/Morning meeting of all our Head of the Department.Team and i would like to thank you for this feedback.

We have also noted the A/c issue you had during your stay, the same has been addressed and sorted out.

The team and I are happy to note that The HHI,Select,Bangalore would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore
E-mail: gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

the hotel booking can be done at other 3rd party sites for better rates. good value for money and courteous staff. clean and comfortable rooms. the hotel staff has extended their warmth by offering breakfast in the check-in day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happygoluckyBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your feedback, happy to note our service at the Hotel,management and team has taken the comments very positively.

i have shared your comments on overall stay in the Hotel as wonderful to all at the Hotel, looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore
E-mail: gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I've travelled extensively on official tours and stayed in some pretty good hotels. But the experience in the hotel HHI is wonderful, I defined it a paradise in a difficult city as Bangalore. The quality of service is really impressive. It started from the time I entered in my room till the end of my tour for 8 days. I did my meetings here in the board room, conference hall, enjoy the IPL match in ONYX restaurant. The service is impeccable, the setting is lovely and the memory of the food will stay with you forever.” The atmosphere is astounding. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. One of the most delightful experiences I have ever had.” A Special thanks to Mr Nair, Mr Santosh and team!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautam_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your feedback, happy to note our service at the Hotel was wonderful,and defined it a paradise in a difficult city as Bangalore.The quality of service was really impressive.you enjoyed the meals at our Restaurant ONYX, The management and team has taken the comments very positively.

i have shared your comments on overall stay in the Hotel as wonderful to all at the Hotel, during the briefing/Morning meeting of all our Head of the Department.Team and i would like to thank you for this feedback.

The team and I are happy to note that The HHI,Select,Bangalore would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore
E-mail: gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

It was an okay experience. Internet worked quite well as I was there for business. Friendly staff who went the extra mile to make the one-week stay comfortable. The only negative was that hot water was not always available,kept having to call for it to be rectified. Food was good, room could have been a tad cleaner. But overall experience compensated somewhat.

All in all, not bad.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your feedback on our service at the Hotel was good also noted about the Hot water issue which shall be solved on urgent basis .The management and team has taken the comments very positively.

i have shared your comments on overall stay in the Hotel as wonderful to all at the Hotel, during the briefing/Morning meeting with all our Head of the Department.Team and i would like to thank you for this feedback.

The team and I are happy to note that The HHI,Select,Bangalore would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore
E-mail: gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is very well-equipped for a traveler on a business or leisure trip. Their Onyx restaurant serves an excellent breakfast menu catering to both the Indian breakfast-lovers or those who prefer a Western breakfast. The staff are courteous and responsive. Their Indian menu and Contientental menu - not forgetting the Chinese menu either, are delectable - with the Head Chef seeking first-hand feedback from the customers. For some customers, he seeks their preference and provides accordingly. The house-keeping staff is very forthcoming and usually fulfill any guest requests for extra hangers, teabags etc. The laundry service is very dependable and prompt. The front-office is very forthcoming and polite.All in all a great experience which I look forward whenever I'm in bangalore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your feedback on our service at the Breakfast Buffet.Service of the Front office,House keeping Laundry,chef taking care the guest need, The management and team has taken the comments very positively.

I have shared your comments on overall stay in the Hotel was wonderful, during the briefing/Morning meeting with all our Head of the Department, team and would like to thank you for this feedback.

The team and I are happy to note that The HHI,Select,Bangalore would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore

gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at the HHI Select for a week this summer. The room initially given to me was an Executive room which was pretty spacious. However in a few minutes I discovered that the AC was not working. It seemed that they had to drain out water from the AC every day for it to work. After two days of this nonsense I was shifted to a new room at midnight. The second room was a compact twin bed room. This was suffered by my other colleagues as well and it seems that the air conditioners do not work in most of their executive rooms. They do not check the rooms and then customers are asked to pack their bags and shift to another room at midnight if they have a problem.

The food is average. The breakfast is the same everyday with no variety. They only have one restaurant, Onyx. After the first day we had most of our meals outside.The staff is courteous but that is about it. Nothing worth going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that they call the Executive rooms. Check the AC before you shift in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWanderbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K N, General Manager at HHI Select Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We have taken up the A/c issue with our Daikin Air-Conditioner service system,this being technical and the Daikin Having an AMC with the Hotel,waiting for their feedback to know what is the real problem,sadly we are facing this issue recently. We are grateful for your feedback on our service at the Breakfast Buffet. The management and team has taken the comments very positively and taken up the issue with Chef to improve the service/Verities in the Buffet daily.

I have shared your comments on the breakfast during the briefing with our kitchen team and would like to thank you for this feedback.

The team and I are happy to note that The HHI,Select,Bangalore would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Anil K Nair
General Manager
Hotel Hindusthan International,select,Bangalore

gmblr@hindusthan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#176 of 670 in Bengaluru
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Continent Hotel
Grand Continent Hotel
#119 of 670 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#177 of 670 in Bengaluru
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#445 of 670 in Bengaluru
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#134 of 670 in Bengaluru
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HHI Select Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HHI Select Bengaluru

Address: #686 15th Cross | 2nd PH, J P Nagar, Bengaluru 560078, India (Formerly Emlion Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $31 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HHI Select Bengaluru 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HHI Select Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing