We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Clean Business Hotel with good multi cuisine food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HHI Select Bengaluru
Ranked #312 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Emlion is in J P Nagar and now has been taken over by the prestigious HHI group of hotels. They are turning it arround really.. Renovation work is on full swing and at a great speed and I am sure the inconvenience at present will bear fruits for a brighter and efficient hotel soon

The rooms are big and good with parquet flooring. The shower etc. needs to be changed as they are not ver good compared to the room standard. The hotel looks peaceful and bright.

They need to have some more people, may be, as by Indian standards it looks under staffed!

Truly hospitable staff with some very responsive chefs who make some great food even if out of menu

This was my third stay here and I can see that the new owners are really investing in newer ideas by bringin g the coffee shop at lobby level, a good gym etc.

I'd recommend this for business travellers and even family stays if you like J P Nagar area..

I was here last from 14-18 May 2012

Room Tip: If you want peace, avoid road facing rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramodLunawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

The best part of the stay was the warm and sweet welcome from the Receptionist , Very nice Interaction.... Room was Good...Cleanliness...hmm good... Over all a nice hotel to stay in banglore.. ( Dont 4get to ask 4 some discount )...!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prathamesh_m123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rooms might be big compared to other hotels, but the bed was full of ANTS!!!!!!! NO HOT WATER until I shouted at the reception...

Am staying here now as I made the mistake of Paying in advance...

Since I checked in this evening, I was first given an "Executive" room when I had booked a suite, then the first suite was given had ants in the BED! The second suite that I was shifted to had no hot water in the toilet. I'm waiting to see what happens tomorrow...

NEVER AGAIN The EMLION! The friend who recommended this place is going on my black list...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Animitra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I recently traveled with 3 friends from the US to attend a wedding in Bangalore and we stayed at the Emlion. Overall there were some pros and cons.

Pros:
- Beds were very comfortable, same as what you'd get in a good hotel in the US
- The rooms were very well appointed, TV with wide range of channels and small fridge and kitchenette were nice.
- Breakfast in the top floor restaurant was good
- Having a Cafe Coffee Day on the first floor was a nice perk for a morning latte
- Staff was very helpful; a woman from the front desk even helped me drape my sari for the wedding which was a huge help!

Cons
- Our rooms were on the fifth floor so there was a lot of noise from the restaurant
- Went to the restaurant for dinner one night and had difficulty ordering as there didn't seem to be any strong English speakers present. Ended up with the wrong entree but was unable to convey the issue. I'd recommend just sticking to the standard Indian food (it was very good) and not trying to do the "Continental" menu
- Bathrooms were a little messy in terms of construction which was surprising given the niceness of the rooms. We also had issues getting hot water on a couple early mornings.
- Key cards had to be reactivated everyday - I've previously only stayed in worldwide hotel chains when in India so I'm not sure if that's typical or not but it's a little annoying.

Overall, I'd stay at the Hotel Emlion again - there's a few things they could improve but it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay in general.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amicurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

First; rooms are exceptionally big and amenities inside the room and toilet are at par with best hotels. Rooms and lobbies are clean. Rate is surely a value for money. They offer complimentary gym facility, internet and brake fast. The brake fast is just a formality. You would not find spoons and forks, no glasses available to drink water including drinking water.
All these can be quickly fixed. The staff is untrained. Boys are nice but poor chaps have received no training. Very few of them are good at Hindi or English
If your B'luru visit is for couple of days; good place to stay at. Little away from main city activity. More than 2 days, pick your brake fast some where else. Its so boring and dull at Emlion.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhiram_Sathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
J.P. Nagar
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#166 of 695 in Bengaluru
120 reviews
J.P. Nagar
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
#130 of 695 in Bengaluru
109 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#195 of 695 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
J.P. Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#144 of 695 in Bengaluru
125 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#464 of 695 in Bengaluru
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HHI Select Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HHI Select Bengaluru

Address: #686 15th Cross | 2nd PH, J P Nagar, Bengaluru 560078, India (Formerly Emlion Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > J.P. Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $33 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HHI Select Bengaluru 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your HHI Select Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing