We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Citrine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrine Hotel
Ranked #159 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Madurai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We don't have much time to spend in this hotel. We booked this hotel as we need to wait for our Goa flight till evening as we reach Bangalore in the morning by train. It's a good hotel for business visit as it located in centre of the Bangalore city. Their service was good. Noice from outside is unavoidable.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sundar_amu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
16
5
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Citrine is a rare combination of good ambiance, good hospitality and very economical tariff. Rooms are quite spacious and food is simply yummy. Their hospitality touches roof when they give you a wi-fi as complimentary. I am sure you will enjoy all this in Citrine, be it your business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sowmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Was on a trip to meet friends and was looking for a hotel for two nights.

Seshadripuram is a congested and dusty location very near to the center of Bangalore and I was not that hopeful about finding a good hotel in the area. But after going through some photographs on their website, I decided that Hotel Citrine might be a good bet and I wasn't disappointed.

The lobby was adequate and the front desk staff, quite helpful and friendly. They gave us a room on the second floor. The room was clean, spacious and had a great ambience with its creative blue lighting. The bathroom was excellent as well. So far so good.

The complementary breakfast was next. They had the usual stuff with the cereal, dosas and fruits. I would give an average rating here since I have tasted better although the staff once again was courteous and quick in their service. A suggestion perhaps would be to put in some north indian variety (but maybe i am slightly biased). Tea also was quite splendid.

A negative remark would be their inconsistent internet facility(which is free, so that is a good thing). Somehow their connection used to appear and disappear regularly. Also their bathroom accessories, the jug of water and tea bags were not replenished regularly in our absence and one had to keep reminding them.

Overall, I would give this hotel 4/5 on cleanliness, service and tariff and 3/5 on food and facilities. Highly recommended !!

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank raymaynotsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

we have stayed there for 5 nights as we came in for india wedding in bangalore...we have left this hotel very impressed and happy. everything was magnificient...hotel check in and check out service,hotel room,restaurant,food and...amazing service during our breakfast,lunch and dinner...
staff was very helpfull and pleasant...every day done 100% to make us happy!
it was a very convienent location for our daily trips as we were travelling a lots every day,short way from Bangalore International Airport,just 45 minutes...

I would recommend this hotel to everyone,really nice place.Nothing was wrong during our stay!!! Thank you very much for everything.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank voitoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARIDABAD
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The rooms are very refreshing . , Decor of hotel , rooms is soothing and satisfying, room service needs to be improved , takes long time for services.

  • Liked — Room quality
  • Disliked — Room Service
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arvi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I verified the address with my friend and he took me to the hotel, Its very nice and good lobby after I went the room it was wonderful, the envoirment is too good and both room are well mainten.

Food also too good

I stayed two time over there

I love to stay with citrine also I requment my frient also

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Front desk
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chan_m03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I was bit annoyed when my employer booked my stay in this hotel where its name was not known at that time. so it was worry till I landed in front of the hotel to see it. It was magnificient. I checked in and found the rooms was extremely well maintained. The bath, showers are all new and well maintained. The design of the room was wonderful and convenient. The cleanliness was amazing. The bathroom fittings are top class and lighting was excellent. I had a four day stay. Breakfast was complimentary and the south indian cousine was very good. The rates are very very reasonable. I paid 2600 INR per day after negotiations through my employer. The service is incredible and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The cleanliness is maintained on top priority and the major advantage is it is in the heart of the city of Bangalore. I recommended for lot of my colleagues and friends and they too agreed what I said about this hotel. it is definitely worth a try for all visitors to Bangalore.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Hotel is a midsize one and no swimming pool etc
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bangtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#238 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#121 of 662 in Bengaluru
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
#147 of 662 in Bengaluru
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#91 of 662 in Bengaluru
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trinity Isle
Hotel Trinity Isle
#165 of 662 in Bengaluru
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#80 of 662 in Bengaluru
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrine Hotel

Property: Citrine Hotel
Address: 211 Subedar Chatram Road | Sheshadripuram, Bengaluru 560020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citrine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing