We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Neat Clean Hotel....”
Review of BaskarOne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BaskarOne
Ranked #308 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Neat Clean Hotel....”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Good location
Clean neat rooms, Large rooms .
Breakfast is outstanding.
Checkout is fast.
Silent place .
If you have work nearby, then a good place to stay. a bit inside from the main road, makes it silent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Good Location just road crossing for Jayadeva Hospital. Decent Rooms and rock bottom discounted rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

After a long day travelling I arrived at the hotel and settled in for a long sleep ready for my 1st day of work in Bangalore. At 2am I was woken by other guests and noise within the hotel. The doors and walls provide no sound insulation. If you're staying on business sleep quality is pretty important.
The hotel then attempted to charge me for over 8,000 rps for 1 night's stay when I checked out the following day! They did reduce it by 25% following a long discussion. Not a value for money stay given the quality of night sleep.
Other elements of note from my short stay include the WiFi being chargeable and isn't complementary like other similar Banaglore hotels. The food in the restaurant was reasonable and quite enjoyable.
My advice is stay away from the BaskarOne if you value sleep and are staying on business. This is no luxury hotel and the other review is very misleading.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwrosewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

BaskarOne hotel is situated approximately 1 hr drive from the banglore airport.
I had been to this hotel in dec 2009 when i travelled to banglore on a business trip.
In one sentence I can say ,it is affordable luxury.Excellent food,service and mind blowing huge rooms gives you the feeing of a studio apartment.
Best in its class

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navdeep15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 664 in Bengaluru
572 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,927 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 816 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,922 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#72 of 664 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BaskarOne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BaskarOne

Property: BaskarOne
Address: 35/A, 1st Main Road | 3rd Phase, JP Nagar, Bengaluru 560078, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BaskarOne 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your BaskarOne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing