We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even worth a 3 star for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Ranked #57 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had an expo going on in Bangalore, and nothing else was available. Had to take this hotel.

Upon reaching, the directions to the hotel were not given correctly.. we had to circle around the block twice before reaching.. too bad for a new guest.

Upon checking-in, the rooms were not available as check-in time is 2pm..!! Seriously, this has to change. Noon is good, but 2pm?

Rooms were good, in-house restaurant is good, roof-top bar is excellent. Food is just okay to accept. Service is pathetic. Room service OR the restaurant staff seemed to not know the various services / amenities of the hotel.

Well... not coming here for sure.

Room Tip: 5th floor and 6th floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahkintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Your feedback on our service levels has out utmost attention and is being addressed on priority. We do hope you give us a chance to serve you better in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 659 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my 2nd stay in the Hotel and i observed drastic deterioration in Quality.
Post checkin i ordered a meal. The chicken dish was quite bad and my drink had an ANT in it.

When i shared this with the server he looked very unperturbed and mentioned that he would change it. I asked the hotel to ask the manager to speak to me about it but nobody bothered. Attutude was very nonchalant. Throughtout the night some noise kept coming it and i had to leave the TV on to catch some sleep.

Next morning a saw a coakroack galavanting in the washroom and thanked my stars that i was only staying a day. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

ITC should remove their name from this property

Room Tip: mention that you need a noise free room. Maybe you would be able to catch some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuhiPande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear guest, we sincerely regret your recent experience at our unit and would like to assure of having addressed your feedback, to reflect a change for the better on your next stay with us. Hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ideally located close to MG road n is easily accessible. Plus - Food, Roof top bar, location. Negatives - Swimming Pool (just for name sake) . However, is a good place to stay. Overall a nice experience. Would love to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj077Pant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback and are glad to note you enjoyed your stay with us. While our pool is on the smaller side & operational between 6 am and 7 pm, we try to ensure that the facility is kept on par with guests’ expectations at all times. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed on 14th Jan for 1 night. Nice Roof Top Bar with tasty kebab options. Room was perfectly for Business Trip with relaxing and comfortable bed. Thanks a lot for nice breakfast having lots of choice! Will definitely come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeet_11oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Sanjeet, we greatly appreciate your kind review on your stay with us and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was my 3rd visit at the Hotel, still no one at the reception bothered to say 'Welcome back Sir'.The buffet lunch was O.K. Nothing great, very less variety for North Indian, service in the coffee shop is poor, too many staff but they don't know what is to be done, they are all clueless, water in the glass is not replenished without reminders. Breakfast spread was good, do try their superb idlis, rooms are O.K. though toiletries are non existent, they used to have products of Fiama Di Vills in their washrooms but don't have them now, looks like some cost cutting going on, the laundry bags were also missing from the almirah, the location of the hotel is good, the gym is small but functional. Overall a good stay but nothing great to write about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitKals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We have noted your concerns on our service levels and would like to assure you that your feedback has our utmost attention and the same is being addressed on priority along with strengthening of our operating processes and reinforcing the desired levels of staff responsiveness. We look forward to continuing to serve you as our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Highs:
1.The rooms were well appointed and clean
2.The staff were courteous.
3.Check-in and check-out were hassle free.
4.The food was good with a wide variety.

Lows:
1. Misplaced my laundry. Traced it out subsequently and delivered it to me late at night. Not exactly a low as they delivered it within 2 hours of tracing it. But they did not need to misplace it in the first place. Do ensure you fill in the laundry list though!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashanth760409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review. While we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us, we sincerely regret your negative experience with the laundry and would like to assure you that the matter has since been investigated & addressed with our team. We are grateful for the opportunity to have served you and do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is well located on Cunningham road, close to MG road. The staff is very friendly. The gym is small but not crowded. There is a small pool on the top floor and grill at the poolside is good at night. The food is excellent, however when the occupancy is low they may not lay the lunch/dinner buffet. If on an MAP plan better check in advance, because else you will be stuck with a standard meal. Rooms are neat and comfortable. The place is not noisy.

Room Tip: Select rooms on level 4-6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your appreciative words on our hotel’s location, rooms & food. Your feedback on the buffet has been noted & will be reviewed. Do hope to welcome you back again soon and best wishes for the New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#81 of 676 in Bengaluru
242 reviews
Richmond Town
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
#15 of 676 in Bengaluru
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#47 of 676 in Bengaluru
197 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#36 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select JP Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select JP Cosmos

Address: No. 49, Cunningham Crescent Road | behind Sigma Mall, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $69 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Select JP Cosmos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings of the Hotel * National Gallery of Modern Arts * Close Vicinity to Medical Tourist spots - Open Heart Center Hospital, Fortis Hospital, Vikram Hospital & Jain Medical College & Hospital * Surrounded by Swedish Trade Council, French Consulate, Alliance Franchise * Closer to Chinnaswamy International Cricket Stadium ( Only 1.5 Kms ) * Proximity to Prakash Padukone International Badminton Academy ( 500 Mtrs ) * Proximity to Karnataka International Billiards Club ( 500 Mts ) * Close proximity to National School of Drama ( 500 Mts ) * Behind Sigma Mall ( 500 Mts ) * Stone Throw Away distance to Hammered Night Club * Nearby to Major shopping areas – M G Road & Commercial Street. * Bangalore Turf & Golf Clubs around 2 Kms Radius * Parallel Road to British Mount Carmela College 13) Intercity & Metro Stations around ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune Select JP Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Hotel Bangalore
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing