We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Select JP Cosmos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Ranked #47 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The warmth and the helpful nature of the staff at the hotel is something that they can be proud of. I checked into the hotel late night on the 22nd after a long day at work. The incident happened the next morning when I was leaving really early and had not requested for packed breakfast the previous night, and realized that it would be better if I carried breakfast along. So as I was checking out I requested Prabin if something could be organized. Instead of quoting hotel rules etc she just said that though it was difficult she would get something organized quickly and she did exactly that in a short span of ten minutes. And customer service did not end there. Though I had not booked a cab to the station and complimentary drop was not part of the package the concierge saw that there were no mode of transport available so early in the morning and arranged for a complimentary drop which they did not have to do. Overall a really nice experience. Would recommend the hotel at least for the helpful nature of the staff. Good work Prabin. Keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saikiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Saikiran, thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel staff. It gives us great joy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team left a favorable impression on you by way of their service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    223
    66
    22
    12
See reviews for
84
35
48
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had dinner with some relatives and thoroughly enjoyed the elegant but informal atmosphere of the rooftop restaurant. Selecting the ingredients before cooking was especially nice and the maitre d' was very charming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Raymond, thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our food, service and ambience. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

As a party of 5 we stayed at this hotel. Our rooms were excellent and the staff we found to be very friendly and only too happy to assist with whatever request we had. The food was delicious and of a standard that we have enjoyed when we have travelled in other parts of the world. Overall we would recommend this group of hotels to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear sir, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our hotel and services. We are glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you are looking for a bed and a decent breakfast then this hotel is for you. Not only was the staff incredibly rude and unhelpful but the hotel is NOT 5 star by any means. The bathroom was dirty and smelled of sewage and the toilet was constantly not working. And don't even think of using the "rooftop" pool, aka the pigeons private bird bath. The twenty some pigeons not only bath in the pool but also use it a bathroom. The "gym" is basically a tiny corner with outdated machines. The breakfast was ok, alot of fresh fruit. So like I said if your standards are not very high and you are looking for a bed and an ok breakfast then JP Cosmos is for you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest, we have noted your review and sincerely apologize for failing to live up to the service levels expected of us, however, would like to assure you that necessary corrective steps have been undertaken and desired levels of staff responsiveness have been reinforced. Regarding your observation with the pigeons, please note that we are currently in the process of renovating the poolside area as well as permanently resolving the bird issue. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed during the aero show and I absolutely LOVE it. There is not a single thing I can ask the hotel to improve on. Everything from the rooms, to facilities to location to food to service to staff is impeccable. The food at restaurant and choice at breakfast is perfect. You must also try out the high tea and wide choices of tea. If they don't have what you want then simply ask and the staff will do their best to accommodate. Staff at the reception are very good specially Mitish Verma, he is extremely helpful and friendly. You will be made to feel like a VIP. I really look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitthalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest, we sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise & appreciation of our hotel facilities & services and are happy that our team left a great impression on you. Looking forward to making your next stay with us even more memorable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with family as suggested by the duty manager from mysore fortune, it turned out to be a very good stay. The check in process was extremely fast and accurate, restaurant service was excellent, delicious food overall fortune made my trip to mysore and bangalore a memorable one, Thanks to both the fortune teams.. I would definitely suggest my friends and colleagues to stay at your hotels.. Great job cheers!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohbnsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest, we greatly appreciate you sharing the experience of your stay with us on Trip Advisor and would like to thank you for your very kind feedback on our services, food, & hospitality. We eagerly look forward to another opportunity to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is considerably nicer than the one in Mysore, and unlike its sister hotel it offers free wifi.
Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, with a king-size bed and overstuffed pillows. The bathroom was well-equipped, although not very attractive, with good quality toiletries.
There is a very small rooftop swimming pool stuck behind the terrace café, but it didn’t look particularly clean or inviting and we didn’t see anyone use it while we were there.
The hotel has three restaurants: an international cafeteria type on the ground floor and two on the roof. We ate at the Indian one, where both the food and the service were very good.
The situation is brilliant for anyone who, like us, has to take an early flight. Despite the horrendous traffic conditions in Bangalore, it only took us 35 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you found our hotel and services to your satisfaction and enjoyed the food at our Indian restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#73 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#62 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#20 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#27 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select JP Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select JP Cosmos

Property: Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Address: No 49, Cunningham Crescent Road | behind Sigma Mall, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Select JP Cosmos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Select JP Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Hotel Bangalore
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing