We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and cost-effective option, closer to the lung-spaces of Garden city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Ranked #53 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in in this hotel on a business trip when I had no specific location choice, my meeting requiring a drive out of the city. I chose this hotel as it was close to the wooded area of Bangalore, which one never gets to enjoy. I was happy that I chose it, the views from the room were amazing. The hotel itself was not so spectacular but good enough for its category. The rooms were good, the service passable and the breakfast spread excellent. I would possibly put this in the top 10% in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Cubbon Park viewing rooms - ask specifically for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear sir, thank you for sparing the time to post a review of our hotel. We are grateful for your appreciation of our rooms and breakfast spread. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 669 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

If coming in on a late flight, eat at the airport before checking in! No signs of life (food) within walking distance of the property after 11pm.
Overall great place to stay.. Macdonalds, kfc and domino pizza are within 5 minutes walk... However nothing is available at sigma mall.. Most of the shops are closed, only an italian ice cream store and cafe coffee day is available. Nothing is opened beyond the ground floor so dont expect to do any shopping at sigma.
Shower pressure is good in the room but water tends to turn yellowish after 10 min.
Plenty of english tv channels to browse thru. Hotel charges 400 ruppees for 24 hours wifi access.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear sir, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good overall stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

First stay at Fortune and was really impressed with crisp and professional services.... Food was excellent (far better than so called 5 star hotels), staff at front line were friendly though professional..... room size was very comfortable as have stayed in other hotels and found room size bit cramped ..... with the price paid it was better than ever expected and experienced.

Room Tip: Club Floor (6th Floor) was quite and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you sir for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel facilities & staff. We are happy your stay was comfortable and look forward to many more opportunities to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for a month on business trip and the entire stay was better than could hope for.
The standout feature for me was ALL the staff. Polite and friendly right from security, lobby, restaurants and cleaners. Nothing asked for was ever a problem.
Club room - Large comfortable bed and everything I needed. Room and bathroom were cleaned to a very high standard every day.
Breakfast selection was impressive and also anytime I used terrace grill or room service.
I have no idea on cost so I cannot comment on value.
Small areas for improvement - wifi connection/speed and ridiculous cost of taxis from hotel (could walk outside and find one for fraction of the cost)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f1334602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. We are glad that you had a pleasurable and comfortable stay with us and look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed there in Oct2012 on a business trip. Very much disappointed with the house keeping service. I remember when I was taking my shower at that time I noticed that there is a problem in Jacuzzi ( Not enough water pressure in head shower jet) , from shower area I just called house keeping and waited there for 20min but they didn't turn up. Some how I finished my morning shower. You can just imagine without proper shower how you will start your day. I got late for my business meeting and I am very much disappointed they way this issue was handled by their front office desk / manager also. I could see the typical example of "Delegation without authority ".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashant1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear sir, we sincerely regret your negative experience at our hotel. The issue faced by you has since been addressed with our team including enhancement of our training & operating processes, to reinforce the desired levels of efficiency. Do hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This time i stay from 3 Dec to 7 Dec 2012.
The home-welcome feeling is always there. Front Desk Management and Staffs makes my check in and internet access a breeze. Got a club floor room.
Restaurant Chef (DEWABRAT MONDAL) and Staffs offer fantastic meals that i would not want to eat outside the hotel.
Keep up the good work!!! i will be back again... very soon.
Regards,
Joseph

Room Tip: Clean Room always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtej2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you sir for such an appreciative feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are eagerly looking forward to having you back in our midst again & to making your next stay with us even more memorable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was in Bangalore for a conference at Lalit. Just needed a nice place nearby to stay overnight. Its easy to locate, check-in was real quick as I had already made an online booking. Took a non-smoking room which was smelling cigarettes :) It didnt had any view which I did not mind. Some regular news and entertainment channels were not available on the set-top box, that was a downer :( But the room was cozy, nice shower with all those jets. The best part was the iron and ironing board, very few star hotels in India provide this, they would rather prefer you sending your clothes to their housekeeping. They have couple of restaurants on the top floor (8th), an open air by the pool-side (small) serving grill was nice and not very expensive. Breakfast in morning had a nice variety which included western and Indian choices. Check-out was super fast, just handed over the key and it was done.

All in all a very practical choice for business. Families may find the rooms small.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandeepsinghK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear sir, we thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and are delighted that you found the services, facilities, & food up to your expectations. We have noted your comment on the TV channels and will look into the same. Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#75 of 726 in Bengaluru
254 reviews
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#46 of 726 in Bengaluru
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
MG Road
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
#14 of 726 in Bengaluru
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select JP Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select JP Cosmos

Address: No. 49, Cunningham Crescent Road | behind Sigma Mall, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $70 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Select JP Cosmos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings of the Hotel * National Gallery of Modern Arts * Close Vicinity to Medical Tourist spots - Open Heart Center Hospital, Fortis Hospital, Vikram Hospital & Jain Medical College & Hospital * Surrounded by Swedish Trade Council, French Consulate, Alliance Franchise * Closer to Chinnaswamy International Cricket Stadium ( Only 1.5 Kms ) * Proximity to Prakash Padukone International Badminton Academy ( 500 Mtrs ) * Proximity to Karnataka International Billiards Club ( 500 Mts ) * Close proximity to National School of Drama ( 500 Mts ) * Behind Sigma Mall ( 500 Mts ) * Stone Throw Away distance to Hammered Night Club * Nearby to Major shopping areas – M G Road & Commercial Street. * Bangalore Turf & Golf Clubs around 2 Kms Radius * Parallel Road to British Mount Carmela College 13) Intercity & Metro Stations around ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune Select JP Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Hotel Bangalore
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing