We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Bad Travel Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Ranked #45 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Bad Travel Desk”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A good Hotel in the center of Bangalore.

Not the best design or modern interiors, pretty dated for my taste.

The rooms though are a pleasant surprise, big, spacious with all modern amenities.

Nice shower and lighting.

Breakfast has a large variety of choice and quality is also great.

The only flaw was the travel desk, which was not very helpful or well informed.

I wanted a regular taxi for return to airport, which they were unable to find or offer.

They insisted and even try to scare me into hiring a private taxi @ 2,100/- for one way drop, which by any standard was exhorbitant. I paid 2,300 for a taxi for the whole day upto midnight just the day before, so knew better.

When I insisted for the same, and asked for the number of regular taxi service like, Meru , Mega cabs, they told me to call 'askme' service directly and do it. Not at all 5 star service. I presume the travel desk gets a cut from the taxi service for the same.

Besides that it was a pleasant stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear sir, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback on the travel desk and are looking into how best the services can be improved, with the focus on guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    234
    70
    22
    13
See reviews for
90
40
52
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

First time I stayed in any hotel in Bangalore and this has been a great experience for me. Its a 5 star business class hotel. I stayed here for one night and overall its a great experience for me. Lobby is nice and big. Rooms are excellent. All the amenities are really commendable. Buffet breakfast is quite nice and hotel staff are very much friendly and good. Bathroom is bit small but facilities are really good. Excellent hotel to stay on.

Room Tip: Top floor club rooms front side to get a good view of the city from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debojit_roy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear sir, thank you for sparing the time to post such an appreciative review of our hotel facilities and services. We are glad you had a good stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at fortune hotel close to cunningham road and I had an excellent stay.
Good and friendly staff. Very good food. Good bar. Very nice room.

If you are looking for a hotel in bangalore city then I would strongly advice this fortune hotel.
It's also close to MG Road

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you sir for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel facilities & staff. We are delighted to note that you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

the location is good but except that the services were very bad, on the day we were staying room service took more than 55 minutes and this was the least of the problems we had
apparently the hotel is supposed to be very good and the group itc was on our recommended list of company reimbursement rolls, but we really did not feel and experience that even we had 3 rooms booked

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear sir, we have noted your comments and sincerely regret your negative experience at our hotel. Your feedback has been addressed with our team & we have strengthened our operating processes to ensure that such lapses do not happen in the future. Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Even arriving at 5am the reception was friendly and efficient. Room comfortable and spacious (2nd floor) and quiet being just off Cunningham Road ( a noisy busy thoroughfare).
Breakfast coffee and specially cooked service slow, but overall very good choice of food (continental, English and Indian)
Ate out most evenings but the Zodiac has a good menu choice, the Nostradama bar is well stocked with spirits but limited on beers and lagers, unless you like corona. On the roof, where pool situated, the Terrace Grill is a great (bug free) place to eat. On the same floor there is restaurant that has both northern and southern Indian specialities. Looks great but didn't eat there.
overall, good business trip hotel.

Room Tip: DonT be put off by flimsy strange shower combination. It is quite adequate and welcome after a hot s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear sir, thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel and services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and eagerly look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My first stay in bangalore for tirupsti darshan , me with my wife n baby girl reached bangalore n checked in a dormitory at majestic since v need a place to fresh up n get into volvo to tirupati same night , horrible experience , room full of cockroaches n cobwebs , v kept our luggage there n boarded bus , came back next night , even if v hv ti spend night at the street its okay but not at that dormitory , god is graceful v hv decided to take a look at nearby lanes and found out this fortune property , service at its best is the simple definition for this place , nothing else would b suitable .....

Room Tip: Simply visit this hotel n u would love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 500Pavithran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear sir, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Staff was very courteous & helpfull, food was good & it was very near to best places in Banglore. 40% cheaper than luxury hotels. Room were good, spacious and well maintained. Bathroom do not have tub.

Room Tip: Best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRajuLouzado, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear sir, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is a delight to receive such a positive feedback on our staff & services. Do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#80 of 662 in Bengaluru
478 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#66 of 662 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pride Hotel
#42 of 662 in Bengaluru
739 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#38 of 662 in Bengaluru
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select JP Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select JP Cosmos

Property: Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Address: No 49 Cunningham Road | behind Sigma Mall, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Select JP Cosmos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fortune Select JP Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Hotel Bangalore
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing