We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve housekeeping!”
Review of The Belair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Belair
Ranked #565 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at The Belair for two days and a night during our recent visit to the "Garden" city. The hotel is conveniently located to some of the IT offices in the Marathahalli area. The hotel property is relatively new, however there isn't much to do in the hotel other than to have a meal and take rest. There is a small fitness center which we did not get a chance to use because of our busy schedule. The complementary breakfast spread is pretty decent.

Cons: The housekeeping service needs to be greatly improved. The bathroom and toilets need better hygiene. The toilet was not flushed after being previously used. The first thing we had to do after entering our room was call the reception desk to get our toilets cleaned and wait for half hour for someone to show up - something which we did not appreciate after an overnight journey.

Near the hotel: There are good eating joints and restaurants within walking distance, for those who fancy to taste the local delicacies. There are shopping marts and pharmacies in the vicinity. There is a flower shop nearby if you want to take a basket of flowers for your office desk or get a bouquet for a special someone. We did not get a chance to explore the night life options located near the hotel, but I believe there is a sports-bar located right across the hotel. The bus stop is located within 2 minute walking distance with buses that can take you to Whitefield where most IT offices are located, or to Bangalore city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the uppermost floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcmallya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was staying in the hotel since my stay was arranged there by the company. Got food poisoning after eating mexican chicken salad and hyderbadi ghost biryani. This happened on the night of 23 Oct'13. The receptionist didn't even bother to send someone or call when I called them as I was having severe vomiting. Soon after I was suffering from diarrhea. Not well even as I write this review. Avoid it at all cost.
I could not sleep the whole night. In the morning I was hoping that I will atleast get some decent breakfast, to get some energy in my body. But man, I was extremely disappointed. A local breakfast seemed much better. A three star hotel? Are you kidding me.
I am going to make sure I spread this message as much as possible. Will write it on few other rating sides. Terrible people and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kushlesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised towards my stay in the belair. When my office book my room in this hotel, i was a little worried coz previously i had stayed in the fortune only. But as this is very near to my office, they booked me here..I was taken aback by the standard of the room..It was very spacious with all the facilities that fortune gave me..and the price..Only 3000 Bucks per night..unbelievable deal..

The only thing they can do to improve is offer more verities in the breakfast..(Eggs were not there). But definitlly it is a value for money for any business traveller..and to top it the sports bar is just opposite..so u need not worry to travel to a bar after a day's hard work..

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laiju17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Room Tip: 3rd Class Rooms with Lots of Mosquitoes, Dust, Non-Hot Water etc. etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arun G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is a fairly priced hotel offering clean rooms. Staff is friendly and courteous.
I had booked the hotel online for 1st June, however received a confirmation stating my booking is for 31st May. Getting this corrected was a bit of an hassle as had to call up the back office as the staff at hotel front desk did not have the rights to do so. Having said that the hotel manager Mr Ashok was very helpful to clear this confusion and ensured I had a good stay.

Room Service was a little slow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was nice experience staying in Belair Hotel. Breakfast was gud with lot many variety and same for dinner meal option. A good budgeted hotel option.
Staff was helpful.
Only parking was a issue,no secured parking available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Mitalee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in the month of Apr 2013 for 4 nights, the check in was quick and easy, room was spacious, bed is not so comfy, washroom need to be more clean and room floor are bit dirty.The towels provided are old with some stains,i told them to replace these towels, i got better towels after replacement.
The breakfast provided is not so good, not in taste or choice, they serve breakfast near the pool in open area, so lot of flies around the food. The food ordered in room was OK in taste.
The best thing in the hotel was the spacious pool facing room and privacy.The complementary WiFi is good and fast.

Room Tip: Pool facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jy_vacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Treebo Cartier
#182 of 670 in Bengaluru
117 reviews
Koramangala
Princess Square Service Apartments
The Signature Inn
#130 of 670 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 670 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Holiday Village
#165 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 833 in Bengaluru
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belair

Address: 320/321 Silver Springs Layout Old Airport Varthur Road | Airport Varthur Main Road, Marathahalli, Bengaluru 560037, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $70 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belair and its open spaces - In a city that is rapidly becoming an urban nightmare, The Belair comes like a breath of fresh air, taking you back to a gentler time when Bangalore was known for beautiful buildings and its gardens. The designers resisted the impulse to build from wall to wall and have left space for a beautiful garden, dominated by a rugged granite rock feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belair Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing