We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shakthi Hill Resorts
Ranked #558 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pathetic Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Today morning, I interacted with Shakti Hill resort guys over the chat provided on their website.The guy gave me all the required information and based upon that I along with my family went to Shakti resort to celebrate first day of the new year.
However it turned to be horrible, we directly made our way to restaurant, dosent look like a restaurant though. No one to take our order, after 10 minutes I had to request a waiter to take our order. The first answer was are you ready to wait for 1.5 hours, then only we will take your order. And then the similar behaviour with such strange questions continued... Like have you informed us that 4 of you are coming, website chat confirmation is not enough.... Nothing is left over from yesterday so we have to cook everything fresh so wait for 1.5 hours or ... I saw people sitting over other tables ..just couple of the tables facing the similar issue.
I demanded to meet the manager... Similar experience.
Pathetic place and I would recommend to stay away from this place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandeeptiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    3
    13
See reviews for
9
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hi,
this is a good place for friends to hang out when travelling to Bangalore, we had great fun.
Good staff, food is done well enjoyed my stay.
Cottages are good, like the Swedish Masaage @ the wellness center

Room Tip: Please provide more indoor and outdoor games
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonanthanWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I visited Shakthi Hill Resorts for a short visit to Bangalore for my cousins marriage, this place is really cool. I couldn't believe that there can be such a large place in Bangalore city.

It has good rooms and people workin are very kind.

Thanks to Sridhar, Ramesh for thier hospitality.

Room Tip: Cottages are good, please inform your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharilJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I had gone last weekend with my husband for a day,it was nice when we entered into the resort.we felt happy....after seeing rooms we felt bad,,,service is not good...maintenance is not good..bathrooms also not cleaned ..its not good to stay for all not 1ly couples

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank TAPASYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

When i went to this place on a saturday with my husband for a day outing , i had fair expectations. We reached there around 1 pm only to taste some poor quality food . We had plans to use the swimming pool but it was immensely crowded (blame snapdeal.com ) with some 10 people swimming(rather playing in water) and some 50 people around the pool watching while having their drinks. We dropped out the swimming plan and went to check the other amneties. There was nothing worth doing in that resort and we packed home around 2.30 pm , thus ending up paying the resort fee only for a terrible lunch !!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank maya414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

After seeing this review i called the GM, it was comfortable talking to them... but i had two thoughts to stay at resort. due to my children’s force I made it..

It was a pleasant Stay food was good even hospitality was awesome.. Good to visit Shakthi Resorts very close to city on the hill Top feel away from Bangalore..

Thanks for Trip advisor for sharing

Mr. Chathuradithya

Room Tip: some time it better to call the Manager before you visit the place and make sure you have what you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chathuradithya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I have been travelling all over India and abroad. At Shakti I had one of worst experience. We were a group of friends who wanted to have a nice stay .But after checking in and stayed found that STAYING IN Shakthi Hill Resorts IS a nightmare and i dont know why the management does not knw the way his employees works and their attitude towards the guests. Order a coffee, you will get after ONE hour.order Beer, you will get it - not the chilled beer. The service boy does not even provide you with the BottleOpener says that he has only one. Order food , no one understands the order, disconnects the phone before the order is fully placed.call three time to order fool. One Mr.Devnath is so stupid if ask for extra empty plates he says they dont give the plates. Totally disgusting. AC does not work propertly. Toilet and bathroom stinks and is unhygenic. Bedsheets are not washed properly. You can see bed bugs.....Service is very very very very very (5*) bad.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank NAVEEN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
6.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
11.9 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#134 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
14.4 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#183 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Garden Asia Resorts and Hotel
13.8 mi away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
15.1 mi away
Club Magnolia
Club Magnolia
#1 of 1 in Bidadi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakthi Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakthi Hill Resorts

Property: Shakthi Hill Resorts
Address: Arunagiri Off Mysore Road, Bengaluru 560098, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shakthi Hill Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing