We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodrose Club
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$102
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
$40
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
38
29
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
29
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin houseexcellent staylong staygreat place to stayrooms are spaciousfacilitiesweddinggymbangalorewesternersbusinessmrteamspread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

the place has a lovely ambience. facilities are great too. food in the restaurant is good and very reasonable, except for the breakfast, which is below par. the only drawback is distance from the airport. all in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear Ashub,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

Woodrose club looks forward to your next stay with us!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The place is an absolute gem. Love staying here and coming back again and again.
The staff is very professional and warm. The rooms are very well maintained.

And with the plethora of sporting activities one can do, its just the perfect way to unwind after a busy day at work. The food is great as well !!

Recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Praful K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Praful K,

Thank you so much for your words of praise for our facility. Everyone here at the Woodrose club is happy to know you had a pleasant stay.

Do come and stay with us again as we wish to welcome you again and again with the same warmth!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I am from an IT consulting firm and happened to stay at the Woodrose club for six nights during my transfer to Bangalore. The location was a bit far from my offive on dairy circle but it was all worth the money I spent. The room was fabulously furnished and the food was good. I had a pleasant experience with friendly staff members. There are so many recreational activities to do. The spa too, rejuvenated me completely. Although I have shifted to a nearby apartment on Bannerghatta Road but i will like to visit this place for salon ans spa treatments. The pastries and desserts at the pastry shop were really scrumptious. All in all, this place is worth staying.

Room Tip: Very spacious rooms, larger than a fiva star hotel room. Extremely helpful staff.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tejwant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Tejwant S,

Everyone here at the Woodrose club would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Sporting facilities and Spa. Your kind words of praise for the food have been duly passed onto our F&B staff.

We shall endeavor to always meet with your expectation, do give us a chance to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at Woodrose Club for 2 nights during June during a business trip to Bangalore. The club itself is an Architectural excellence. There are lot of open space, recreational facilities etc. And there are restaurant & bar inside the premises. The rates at the restaurant & bar is quite reasonable while compare it with any outside Hotels. If you go out, there are many types of restaurants in the walking distance.

Room rates are quite reasonable by comparing the the style & standards. Service of the staff is also found very good. The only problem is that its quite far from City center & Airport. They are offering free WiFi... but it was not operational during my stay. However, they allowed me to use the computer at their office without charging anything extra.

Room Tip: Good place to stay
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardamomclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Dear Cardamomclub,

From everyone here at Woodrose a heartfelt thanks to you for your kind words of praise. We are happy you were comfortable with the room, enjoyed our recreational and F&B facilities, found our service staff good along with taking the time out to write us this review.

If you wish to stay in the city centre do try our other facility Brigade Homestead – Lavelle road which is extremely close to MG road, Cubbon Park and Brigade road, etc

Kindly allow the Woodrose family to serve you again soon!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while on a relocation to bangalore. The club has got all amenities and is extremely informal (which is nice!) with an easy air about it. It has good food and a good functional bar. The club is also adjacent to a nice walking park.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Dear Gaurshar,

Thank you for your words of praise. We are glad you and your family were happy with the food, the property facilities and location.

Please give us a chance to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews