We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Maurya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maurya
Ranked #225 of 618 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A very good hotel from all accounts.Great location, very good food,helpful staff and a tariff that is pocket friendly.Over and above a very good package.I stayed almost a week here during two trips and my wife & children love this place

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shiva_Assam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is good, if you are looking for value for money. However, my issues is that for the hotel, the maintenance is extremely poor. I had to change my room because its bathroom was leaking. The restaurent is of decent quality and the complimentary breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinVin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice hotel in the heart of Bangalore ....was there on a personal visit with freinds and was pretty satisfied with facilities provided and the room conditions for the price quoted,

I would place lt on a level on a three star hotel at budget prices .

Break fast compliementary is authentic south indian fare which is good quality and quite sumptous too .

Hotel serves liquor with a large range available and the food is vegetarian although outside food is allowed and can be ordered through the bell boys who are quite efficient .

over all a decent experience and pure value for money .

Room Tip: should stay on the 5th floor and 6th floor as there are brand new renovated rooms and suites availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tirol200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

It is a very elegant hotel. One of floor is just been renovated. The hotel view is very beautiful. From my room, i was able to view the Bangalore turf club. The room was very cozy. We had taken 20 rooms there. Room boys were very very helpful in unloading and loading the luggage. The food at the hotel was excellent. I will recommended this hotel who are looking at reasonable cost hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitujain4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Located in one of the main business areas in Bangalore (Near Majesetic circle) , this hotel offers spacious accomodation, clean rooms. cordial staff. and very good vegetarian food. The rent is reasonable though I am not prepared to say the same for the food. :)

In one word : recommended.!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELER201191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Honestly I love staying at Maurya. The hotel is quite old and so the positive vibe of that vintage Bangalore stays there, well preserved. Right from the dim-lited corridors to the lamp shades they have that touch.The rooms are cozy. Air conditioners were not working at full swing but the temperature was pleasant always. The hotel has an in-house veg restaurant which is pretty ok. The staff are well behaved and proactive. The double room we took was about 3000 rs/day. It had a beautiful view of the race course across the road. You will enjoy your time here, thats for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepaperbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last year when we visited bangalore n mysore. One of our friends had done the booking for us so we checked in directly after landing at bangalore airport. A typical business traveler kind of hotel. We were charged rs 2000/day for a double bed room. Good n spacious rooms. Nice clean corridors, helpful people. The staff was really courteous. For 3 days which we stayed there, the bed linen and bath towels were changed promptly, room service was very good. The reception also helped us with helpful info about how to get around in the city.The food n breakfast was very generous and wholesome. The best part was the view of the race course from my room, awesome...... overall the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justforfun132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#133 of 729 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Holiday Village
#206 of 729 in Bengaluru
168 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,190 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#136 of 729 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maurya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maurya

Address: 22/4 Race Course Road | Gandhinagar, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maurya 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maurya Hotel occupies one of the most prestigious spot in the heart of Bangalore. Located on Race Course Road, the hotel affords a spectacular and panoramic view of the Race Course which is just beside the hotel. The Majestic Bus Station, Central Railway Station and the major shopping centres are just a small walk away from Maurya Hotel, Bangalore. Our vintage hotel prides itself in the ease of connectivity it brings to the table. The brilliant combination of a convenient location, amazing services and reasonable pricing makes the hotel one of the top destinations to stay at for both business and leisure travelers. Maurya Hotel, a 3-star hotel in Bangalore, offers 4 varieties of tastefully decorated and furnished rooms to fit your requirements; Standard Non-AC Room, Deluxe AC Room, Studio and the Maurya Suite. Each room is elegantly designed and decked with comfortable king-size beds. With all modern amenities at your disposal, your stay with us is guaranteed to be hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maurya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing