We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for business and short stay.”
Review of Hotel Maurya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maurya
Ranked #222 of 608 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Located in one of the main business areas in Bangalore (Near Majesetic circle) , this hotel offers spacious accomodation, clean rooms. cordial staff. and very good vegetarian food. The rent is reasonable though I am not prepared to say the same for the food. :)

In one word : recommended.!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELER201191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Honestly I love staying at Maurya. The hotel is quite old and so the positive vibe of that vintage Bangalore stays there, well preserved. Right from the dim-lited corridors to the lamp shades they have that touch.The rooms are cozy. Air conditioners were not working at full swing but the temperature was pleasant always. The hotel has an in-house veg restaurant which is pretty ok. The staff are well behaved and proactive. The double room we took was about 3000 rs/day. It had a beautiful view of the race course across the road. You will enjoy your time here, thats for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepaperbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last year when we visited bangalore n mysore. One of our friends had done the booking for us so we checked in directly after landing at bangalore airport. A typical business traveler kind of hotel. We were charged rs 2000/day for a double bed room. Good n spacious rooms. Nice clean corridors, helpful people. The staff was really courteous. For 3 days which we stayed there, the bed linen and bath towels were changed promptly, room service was very good. The reception also helped us with helpful info about how to get around in the city.The food n breakfast was very generous and wholesome. The best part was the view of the race course from my room, awesome...... overall the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justforfun132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

A little bit high rate , rooms are satisfactory . Room boys are okay but rooms looks dusty , not cleaned . Bathrooms are not well cleaned .As per the advertisement internet facility ( Actual not available - i checked 5 times ) Air conditioning ( Not well ) , Noisy rooms ( staff or drunkers ) , if you are goning stay at this hotel try to use some pesticide before your stay . If you odered some food and you received it , then you are the luckiest person .If they forget to serve the food , but they will remember to submit the bill . At the last moment surprise .( Check out time if you paid all the money ,then the reception will give you a un remermakable experience . They will talk very harsh . In my experience , that moemnt i thought i stayed that hotel for free ....... In my future any of my friends asking to about the staying at bangalore . i will recommanded any of the hotels except maurya ..but condition All the business men should visit this hotle once in their life because we study how the staff can spoil an organisation .

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karthikAbudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

I keep going back to this hotel only, the staff is, location, rooms, everything is very gd.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lalit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stay here for 2 nights in Jan 09. The hotel is about 45 mins from the train station. There are a row of hotels nearby and hence i gather that it is a good place for hotels. Its opposite the race course and hence it may be a plus for some visitors. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms was outdated and showed signs of age (and perhaps neglect). The toilet had low pressure and hence we had to use a bucket to flush. The sink and shower had ample pressure and hot water. The restuarant was good and served vegetarian food. The service was average. The nearest gym is about 20 mins walk. This hotel is ok for a stopover although i suspect that there are other better value for hotels in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank premiumcattleclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The hotel is situated very near to the market area. As a result of this, it is in a very crowded palce. Also, there are lot of political guests that this hotel hosts which might be uncomfortable for some visitors.
I found this hotel very good for a 1-2 day stay. Can't comment on long stay.....

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#125 of 726 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Holiday Village
#181 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,139 reviews
Domlur
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maurya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maurya

Address: 22/4 Race Course Road | Gandhinagar, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 608 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maurya 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maurya Hotel occupies one of the most prestigious spot in the heart of Bangalore. Located on Race Course Road, the hotel affords a spectacular and panoramic view of the Race Course which is just beside the hotel. The Majestic Bus Station, Central Railway Station and the major shopping centres are just a small walk away from Maurya Hotel, Bangalore. Our vintage hotel prides itself in the ease of connectivity it brings to the table. The brilliant combination of a convenient location, amazing services and reasonable pricing makes the hotel one of the top destinations to stay at for both business and leisure travelers. Maurya Hotel, a 3-star hotel in Bangalore, offers 4 varieties of tastefully decorated and furnished rooms to fit your requirements; Standard Non-AC Room, Deluxe AC Room, Studio and the Maurya Suite. Each room is elegantly designed and decked with comfortable king-size beds. With all modern amenities at your disposal, your stay with us is guaranteed to be hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maurya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing