We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FabHotel Barons Inn
Ranked #376 of 567 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
chennai
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed at the Baron's Inn in Bangalore for a couple of nights while on a business trip. It was booked for me by a client, so I had no choice as it was close to the client's office. The hotel is neat and clean but the rooms are small. The bathroom was not in a good condition.

I had to ask the reception to get the room cleaned when I returned after work in the evening and found that everything was in the same messy state as in the morning.

The hotel has a restaurant but it's not much to write about. Food is of average quality and over-priced.

I had to check-out at 5 am but there was no one at the reception when I came down. I woke up one of the staff members who called the manager and that fellow turned up only 15 mins later! The night before I had requested a cab which turned up 30 mins late.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azminadeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    17
    9
    23
See reviews for
17
9
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel for a night and found the following:
1.The TV has only around 20 channels mostly local and there are no national english or hindi channels.
2.The toilet is horrible and there is no trace of bucket or jug!
3.The room service is very expensive, and clearly LOOT MAR.The food is useless and not worthy of the money.
4.The complementary breakfast is brought from outside and is cold,by the time it is served.
5.There is no WIFI in the rooms,all are told to come down to the ground floor and check their mails,interesting to note is the non-functioning of Int.Explorer of Firefox,even though the outlook performed!
Overall,the hotel is not worthy of the amount and is not worth of talking of this hotel.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Susdor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I travelled with my family to bangalore trip covering mysore also. We stayed in bangalore and went to other places nearby. I booked this hotel because on the online booking site it was showing very good photos with good amenities. But the rooms given were far from the photos shown in the website. But overall was ok. But certainly not excellent. Ok to stay for a value hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skayravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights.The initial look of the hotel is very beautiful.The washrooms and interiors are all very beautuful.But the quality of them is a problem.Most of them don't really work.The room was pretty okay.The service was not that great.We had to call room-service for abot 5 to 7 times for Hot water and AC related problems.Advice you to make sure that you confirm with hotel manage ment and check if everything is working or not before taking a room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyspice4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for about 2 days. The hotel is located in a residential locality close finding the hotel is not an issue if u rightly follow the directions. Its good for a stay away from the noisy city yet you are closer to eateries. The rooms are well furnished with TV, cupboard and a soft bed. The bath has a shower with solid plastic dividers which can get you claustrophobic. The furnishings are good and not much disturbance from staff.
The price of 1800 is acceptable for bangalore although you may get discounts on cleartrip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitishgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#133 of 664 in Bengaluru
122 reviews
Richmond Town
FabHotel 29th Church Inn M.G. Road
OYO Hotel
#280 of 567 in Bengaluru
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Barons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Barons Inn

Property: FabHotel Barons Inn
Address: 233, 40th Cross, 9th Main Road, 5th Block, Bengaluru 560041, India (Formerly Barons Inn)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Barons Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your FabHotel Barons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing