We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms”
Review of Barons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barons Inn
Ranked #367 of 555 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well equipped rooms.nice rom service.hot water was available.but was medium hot.clean bed.room service was spontaneous but ordering lunch and dinner will cost you more.you can try something outside.nice location city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prashanth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    17
    9
    23
See reviews for
17
9
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is a below average in service.
1. The breakfast was not available in time in both days, needed to ask for repeatedly
2. Unclean and no room service in 2 days
3. Intercomm not working
4. Surprisingly, the receptionist was not available when checking out. We waited for 15 minutes and had to leave without the receipt as we had a flight to catch.

Not recommended, unless you are in a tight budget

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Angshuman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

there is no service from the management and they are also charged extra amount from us . this is the bad exprience for us and there is no clean in the hotel. i never will stay in this hotel in future.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Booked an AC room(King leisure type) for Rs1200 per night (approx) using makemytrip.com. On reaching the hotel, they inform me that no AC room is available and that i must book a non AC room at Rs1500 per night! I was expecting an AC room and was in no mood to settle for a non-AC room that too at a higher price. Had to leave a hotel and find another hotel. Extremely dissatisfied with the hotel. Not happy with makemytrip.com also as they were unable to solve the issue when i called them on their toll free number from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12singh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was looking for a budget accomodation. For1200 bucks a night it was OK. Rooms had AC. but bathrooms kind of sucked.It was like as if a part of the room was converted into a bathroom.Fat people will have a lot of problem in the bathroom . they wont be able to walk at all. we could hear rats above our fake ceiling.
Bed was very confertable.
the receptionist was a mean chap. our check in was at 12 noon.. i went there at 11am .. he asked me to wait or pay 500 bucks extra!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Varun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is one of the best economical option available in bangalore. Location was the best very near to the shopping hub Jayanagar and yet very calm and peaceful area. Value for the money . Thank you for the nice service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rakesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location of hotel is decent. cleanliness is ok. have stayed at this hotel twice. the first time the stay was a nightmare!! there were bedbugs and we were not even shifted to another room. The second time, there was no hot water despite asking the staff . Apart from that the stay was above average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Angelina_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#56 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons Inn

Property: Barons Inn
Address: No 233 9th Mn, Bengaluru 560041, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barons Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing