We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good deal...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barons Inn
Ranked #359 of 553 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
“good deal...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

great value of money............affordable nd best........!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank praveen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    17
    9
    23
See reviews for
17
9
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

The only thing in the hotel is room. Rooms are good spacious, bathrooms are cleaned. But no restaurant, location is very hard to find. But still if you are on a trip you can stay and relax. Otherwise full day in the hotel will bore you like nothing. Everytime i had to go outside for having foods. Not a perfect hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

we wer expecting more from a 3 star hotel.with the experience we had its nowhere near a star.first we wer depressed by the hotels entrance.its not wat u see in the photographs.the hotel does not hav a restaurant,so the complimentary breakfast we wer offered was bought frm a nearby hotel.the hotel is situated in a residential area with no landmarks nearby,so we had difficulty reaching back frm the city,since none of the ppl or the auto-drivers had heard of it.hot water is available only after 7.30am,so we cud not leave early.the cleaning was horrible.the dust-bins wer not emptied,the bed-linen not changed and no drinking water.the only positive things wer tht the room was okay and its situated in a a beautiful residential area. the hotel staff knows only hindi and they wer good and considerate.definitly no going back there....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venunagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECUNDERABAD, AP, INDIA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a 3 day and 2 night stay at this very unassuming but excellent value for money Hotel. The best part of this Hotel was its Location. Situated in the heart of Jayanagar and very close to the 4th block commerical area as well as bordering the JP Nagar area. Good access to Restaurants, Grocery Stores, Spas, Medical Halls, etc.

The hotel staff too was quite hospitable. The only inconvenient part was that there was a lot of dust during our stay as the restuarant renovation was goning on. All in all a neat, cozy place to stay even for young couples and small families.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRIRAM_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed at the Baron's Inn in Bangalore for a couple of nights while on a business trip. It was booked for me by a client, so I had no choice as it was close to the client's office. The hotel is neat and clean but the rooms are small. The bathroom was not in a good condition.

I had to ask the reception to get the room cleaned when I returned after work in the evening and found that everything was in the same messy state as in the morning.

The hotel has a restaurant but it's not much to write about. Food is of average quality and over-priced.

I had to check-out at 5 am but there was no one at the reception when I came down. I woke up one of the staff members who called the manager and that fellow turned up only 15 mins later! The night before I had requested a cab which turned up 30 mins late.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azminadeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel for a night and found the following:
1.The TV has only around 20 channels mostly local and there are no national english or hindi channels.
2.The toilet is horrible and there is no trace of bucket or jug!
3.The room service is very expensive, and clearly LOOT MAR.The food is useless and not worthy of the money.
4.The complementary breakfast is brought from outside and is cold,by the time it is served.
5.There is no WIFI in the rooms,all are told to come down to the ground floor and check their mails,interesting to note is the non-functioning of Int.Explorer of Firefox,even though the outlook performed!
Overall,the hotel is not worthy of the amount and is not worth of talking of this hotel.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Susdor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

I travelled with my family to bangalore trip covering mysore also. We stayed in bangalore and went to other places nearby. I booked this hotel because on the online booking site it was showing very good photos with good amenities. But the rooms given were far from the photos shown in the website. But overall was ok. But certainly not excellent. Ok to stay for a value hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skayravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wonderla Resort
#71 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons Inn

Property: Barons Inn
Address: No 233 9th Mn, Bengaluru 560041, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barons Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Barons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing