We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #25 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are friendly, the environment is good and the food is delicious! The hotel is well located with easy access. It is a safe environment. They gymn has all the facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during your stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad to know that you liked our aesthetically designed suites, restaurants, gym and overall ambience of the hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    179
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
112
44
27
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Staying at this hotel was lovely and refreshing due to their very friendly staff and their delicious meals. The rooms are very clean and everything is made out from quality material. It was my first time in Bangalore, hopefully not the last, so I belive that I can make the following statement that The Paul is one of the best places in Bangalore! I knew that I was very far from home, but staying here was much better :) There is no place like home.... there is, just check in to this place :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gergely K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you. Ample use of teakwood and spacious balconies are unique features of our suites.

Staffs are the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they are thrilled to know that you felt at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon. I recommend you to try our Mughlai restaurant “Masala Dani” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

No hotel is great without its staff and that's where this hotel stands out. The staff is very helpful, professional and always ready to serve. Anju and Shantaraj at front desk deserve special mention for their hospitality. I have given it 4 stars as it needs some attention in terms of presence of mosquitoes in both room as well as sidewalk cafe, room of improvement in breakfast menu and current closure of spa facilities. Apart from this, I would definitely commend the management and staff of this place. Definitely, one of the best in Bangalore!

Room Tip: If you don't more quiet, go for room facing outwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Excaliburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you.

Staff is the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests. I have conveyed your kind words of appreciation to Anju and Shanthraj who are happy to hear that we could contribute to your stay.

I have taken a good note of your suggestions on buffet breakfast and spa and they will be acted upon soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon. I recommend you to visit our Mughlai restaurant “Masala Dani” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Beautiful and luxurious hotel... The staff is extremly nice and gentle and always ready to help you, making you feel at home, from the moment you get out of your car and enter the beautiful lobby.
The restaurants offer delicious food ..The rooms are spacious and very elegant.The rooms are very clean, fantastic beds, fluffy towels..Had Breakfast at buffet on morning and loved it ..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vijai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

We cannot thank you enough for such encouraging feedback on your stay at The Paul Bangalore and taking time out to share it on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked our suites which are most spacious in the city and have spacious balconies so that you can enjoy Bangalore’s pleasant weather.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon. I recommend you try our three times award winning restaurant “Vembanad”. It is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything about The Paul was a pleasant experience. The hotel is good size and has all the ammenities, but not too large as to be overwhelming. It has a nice cozy feel and is nicely tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to EGL. My room was outstanding, clean, and spacious, and the overall service was excellent.

Only annoyance was the incessant construction noise (from the new brewery at the hotel) going night and day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you

As you rightly said, we are a luxury business hotel very conveniently located in the heart of city and within 5 minutes’ walk from Embassy Golf Links Business park and vicinity area which houses prominent companies like 24/7, ANZ, Continuous Computing, CSC, Cushman & Wakefield, Daimler, Dell, DigiCaptions, Fidelity, Helion, Huawei, IBM, Indegene, KPMG, Leviton, McAfee, Mercedes Benz, Microsoft, Misys, NetApp, Price Waterhouse Coopers (SDC), RCI, Retail Full Serve Limited, Sasken, Stylus, Sunquest, Synergy, Target, Vodafone, Yahoo and more.

Our team is also highly motivated to know that they succeeded in winning your heart with our hospitality and services we are known for.

We deeply regret for all the inconveniences caused due to project work of our new addition – Murphy’s Brewhouse which will be ready to welcome you by end of next month.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Paul managed to make a 21 day business trip full of 12 hour days and culture shock a great experience. The staff were very helpful and considerate, and the rooms were truly excellent. The living rooms could fit four of us comfortably for both work and relaxation, and once we returned to our suites, the bedrooms provided us with an excellent place to shake off the burdens of the day. The staff were very helpful and courteous and the front desk provided USD to Rupee exchange rates that rivaled the rates of the exchange office in the Embassy Golf Links Business park. My greatest complaint would be the Wi-Fi that the hotel provides. While the bandwidth was good, the network was built in a way that made our wireless connections jump between access points every few minutes, making it impossible to watch videos online or maintain a stable connection. This was quickly resolved by the staff who installed a spare repeater in the room, which resolved the issue. On a more personal note, the beds were a bit too soft for proper sleep, but then again, I never bothered to raise a complaint about that to the staff, who I'm sure would have done something about that too.

Room Tip: If you do not enjoy piano music in the evenings, I suggest you get a room facing away from the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Paul Bangalore, we are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience.

It is our constant endeavour to ensure our guests have the highest standards of service and are presented with an exclusive and unique product.

We are glad to know that your family liked our suites which are most spacious in the city.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I spent about two weeks in a two bedroom suite and was totally delighted with the service, attention to my needs and the ambience. they were very attentive to the needs of my 90 year old mother. We were treated to a great breakfast - including food that was off the menu. Once they identified my favorite fruits, they made sure to provide it to me daily, including sending a bag of Chikkus to my Suite. Staff are well trained and cheerful. excellent Kerala food!

Room Tip: Be prepared to get a loud morning greeting from the pigeons at 6:15 every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during your family’s stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

Staffs are is the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the food, hospitality and services we are known for.

I have taken a good note of your suggestions on annoyance due to pigeons and same will be discussed with respective managers.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your family’s next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing