We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great food and service!”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #22 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great food and service!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed in The Paul for nearly a week in December - its location is a bit deceptive of its size. Tucked inside lanes, it is fairly huge in size. The suites are luxurious and the food is amazing! The service is great too!
What needs improvement is their wifi bandwidth - it is pathetic to say the least. So if you plan on working while staying there, then dont! They also had a broken water boiler for 2 out of the 7 days, and it took much too long to fix.
Other than that its highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitabhKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during you stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad to know that you liked our spacious suites, food and services of our staffs. They are thrilled to know that they successfully contributed to your comfortable stay.

We regret the inconveniences caused to you due to technical fault and I have taken a good note of your suggestions on internet connectivity and it will be discussed with concerned departments immediately. Kindly let me know your next visit and I will personally assist you. I can be contacted at neel@thepaul.in

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    184
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
116
44
28
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We opted for The Paul for the first time and what we found was an absolute joy. Absolute 5 star quality. The suites were spacious and well maintained. The sofa and the carpet required cleaning. The minibar was well stocked. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The food was good and expensive but not 5 star quality. The internet connectivity over wifi was complimentary and the bandwidth was reasonably good. But had to re login every time, which was painful. The staff were extremely courteous and help was always at hand. I utilised the hotel transportation for both short and long distance travel. All the cars were in excellent condition and the drivers were mostly knowledgable and experts at negotiating the Bangalore traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rtfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you.

Staff is the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests. They are thrilled to know that they succeeded in contributing to your comfortable stay. I have conveyed your kind words of appreciation to our travel who are happy to hear that we could contribute to your stay with good knowledge of city.

I have taken a good note of your suggestions on need of sofa & carpet cleaning and they will be acted upon soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon. I recommend you to visit our Mughlai restaurant “Masala Dani” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Driving to the hotel we were looking at each other, 5 star hotel, yeah right... but when you arrive, it is incredible. Situated in a quite street, The Paul Bangalore is an outstanding place to stay. A warm welcome greets you when you arrive, with some excellent refreshments.The rooms are incredible and spacious and the staff are extremely freindly. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The food was fabulous and breakfast was oustaning as each day it the menu was different. The kids had a blast at the pool and we enjoyed the spa. A big thank you to all that waited on us and we look forward to staying there again in the near furure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting to stay at The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh, and be pampered.

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to realize that we created one for your family.

I have conveyed your gracious comments about our hospitality and service to our team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. I recommend you to visit our award winning restaurant “Vembanad” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Loved everything about my stay. Its a boutique hotel, filled with warmth and service with a smile. Very comfortable, luxurious suites, great ambiance, good food. Would love to come back and stay here every time I'm in Bangalore. Thanks, team Paul!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reena_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one for you.

Sincere thanks for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We thank you for appreciating the hospitality, efforts and skills of our team. They are thrilled to know that we succeeded in winning your heart with our services we are known for.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. I recommend you to visit our award winning restaurant “Vembanad” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Neat hotel. Food is expensive and quantity very less. Buffet breakfast is standard run-off-the mill spread. Rooms and bathrooms are well maintained. Service gets hampered if one turns up past 11pm. The central a/c in the room sits right over one's head and the blast can be annoying. Access to the hotel is cumbersome zigzagging in the small bylanes..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at The Paul Bangalore. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad to know that you liked our suites which are most spacious in the city and have spacious balconies so that you can enjoy Bangalore’s pleasant weather.

I have taken good note of your suggestions on food pricing, quantity and buffet breakfast quality. Our chef will be more than glad to assist you personally on your next visit. The direction of air conditioner flow can be controlled and we would be more than happy to assist you on your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Paul in Bangalore is an excellent hotel.

It's a bit hard to find The Paul at first, since the hotel is nestled in a side street away from the main road. But this makes it nice and quiet and the premises feel secure.

The rooms are very nice and the staff is courteous. The food and restaurants are excellent.

I'd recommend The Paul and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank w789traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during you stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

Staffs are the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests. They are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the culinary offerings and services we are known for..

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to BLR and always prefer to stay at The Paul. Rooms are excellent and the staff is one of the best - supportive, customer centric and ready to serve. It has a wooden flooring in rooms which gives a very royal feeling but they squeak at times

Room Tip: The presedential suite is amazing but even the Executive ones are excellent for a short stay. North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to realize that we created one for you.

Staffs are the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they are thrilled to know that you felt at home.

We have updated your profile for your preference for suites in North Wing facing the atrium lobby for your future visits.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing